Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Ammunition » Rifle Ammunition » 7.62x54R
Ammo 7.62x54R Russian FMJBT 149 Grain, Steel Core,  440 Round Can 2800 fps Surplus Light Ball Corrosive
Item Number: AMM-653
Our Low Price: $89.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 25 (248 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating no issues - 8/27/2014
Reviewer: clicker
Ordered on 25th arrived 27th ordered 2 cans no opener, but I'm a pack rat and had one already. Ammo that arrived was a 1973 silver tip both cans were intact, decently packaged. No issues with ammo fired off 120 rounds 6 packs from each can no issues feeding it to my Mosin Nagant.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Inexpensive and shoots well - 8/26/2014
Reviewer: Isaac
In all fairness, this is the only ammo I've ever fired out of my Mosin, so this isn't really a comparison review, just my impressions. I have yet to experience failure to fire or failure to extract. The ammo was packaged tightly, with no broken shells or loose powder. The can was initially difficult to open, but not so bad that I'd take a point off. As far as accuracy goes, I'm not a professional shooter by any means, but with nothing but iron sights, I was putting rounds in the black on a target at 100 yards. Without another point of comparison, I can't say if this is better or worse than modern ammo, but I can say that for ammo that was significantly cheaper than modern rounds, I never felt like the bullets were the weak link in my accuracy. As far as the corrosive primer issue, just make sure you clean your gun when you get home and you'll have no problems. I have some patches soaked in Hoppe's 9 that took care of that.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for the money! - 8/19/2014
Reviewer: Amoyle
This ammo is far better than most people give it credit for. I've shot hundreds of this and it is VERY accurate in my Nagant. Is lethal against cayotes and badgers:) it is also very easy to clean. Just spray Windex down the barrel then clean as normal. Doesn't take me more than 4 or 5 minutes start to finish.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Exceptional Value! - 8/17/2014
Reviewer: Vasily Zaitzev
The ammo is worth every dime. Corrosive ammunition scares off some people but this is only mildly corrosive. Clean the bore with Windex,a dry path and oil and you'll never have a problem. You do NOT need to disassemble the bolt and clean it after every outing. Everyone should have a couple of Mosin-Nagant rifles and this ammo makes them cheap to shoot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great price and service - 8/17/2014
Reviewer: Dan S
I love shooting surplus ammo in my Mosins, and CTD has a good price right now. Delivery was 2 days from order date!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo and Price - 8/13/2014
Reviewer: mfosterjeweler
I was glad to get this item. With the current ban in effect- these are priceless! Just bne sure and thouroughly clean your weapon after use. Keep Shooting, Fast X
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Ammo, Nice Price - 8/13/2014
Reviewer: MP2 Guy
Good "food" for my Mosin-Nagant at a good price. Even came with a "spam can" opener which was a big plus (and a nice surprise).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 7.62x54r spam can - 8/13/2014
Reviewer: Jarod
The shipping boxes were pretty poor and the cans got banged up. However they are made to take this kind of abuse and all are still sealed with no punctures and the ammo is perfect.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Opener please? - 8/10/2014
Reviewer: Galt
I received my two cans in a very timely manner and in great shape. I haven't opened them due to time constraints, but I have full faith the rounds will perform as expected. The deal was really on these two cans, but I wish they would have included an opener. I understand most other supplies throw an opener in when you buy at least two cans. Just sayin'...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great value - 8/10/2014
Reviewer: Ian
I bought a can and had the same problem of getting it open as most people. After take a screwdriver and the backside of an axe to it for about an hour i got it open enough to take some out. I didn't have an extraction problem like some people are saying they do - they probably needed to take it completely apart and clean out all that dang cosmoline. If there was one thing I can complain about is the accuracy of the ammo. I have shot the Tula hunting loads which are a little more than a dollar per round and they were far more accurate, these I was having to aim significantly low even at 50 yards. Given how cheap this ammo is I don't really care that I may have to compensate for it. Sure, you may miss the first shot, but you've got 439 more. Get over it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 25 (248 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: