New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Ammunition » Rifle Ammunition » 7.62x54R
Ammo 7.62x54R Russian FMJBT 149 Grain, Steel Core,  440 Round Can 2800 fps Surplus Light Ball Corrosive
Item Number: AMM-653
Our Low Price: $89.79
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 20 (199 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating It works - 3/18/2014
Reviewer: The Frozen Bird
Tight group on target at 100 yards with my 91/30.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 3/11/2014
Reviewer: Austin
Works great and feeds all appetites!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating You Cant Beat it - 3/5/2014
Reviewer: N Lamont
Not only did the Ammo get to me a day after I ordered it, It is also really good shooting Ammo, I'm very pleased with both the product and the shipping. Cheaper Than Dirt, Did me Right...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP - 3/4/2014
Reviewer: BigB
I purchased this ammo specifically to fire through a Mosin Nagant I just bought. I just fired 100 of the 440 rounds through this old 1939 WWII surplus rifle with absolutely no issues. I know the ammo is corrosive, but I clean my guns right after firing them anyway so in my case, there is no problem with that. The shipping can be hefty though the price per round is often worth that added cost. The can is a pain to get open as it does not come with the opener. A flat blade screw driver and a hammer will suffice. I plan on using this rifle and ammo combination to do some deer hunting next season and I am confident the ammo will fire as needed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 7.62x54 Russian - 3/3/2014
Reviewer: Tom
I ordered 1 can of Russian surplus, and got bulgarian. Since it was cheap, it is no big deal. It arrived in about 4 days after ordering. Been shooting it ever since. =D
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating cant beat this price anywhere - 3/2/2014
Reviewer: moose3554
I was very pleased with this ammo not only in price but performance no split casings no miss fires. I am going to buy more, but I have to finish one of the 2 cans I already bought. Love the ammo thanks Cheaper Than Dirt. You guys blew everyone out of the water on pricing for this ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Deal - 3/1/2014
Reviewer: Danny
very happy with this ammo. can not beat the price. putting holes through 1/8 steel plates at 210 yards. Will be purchasing more when it's available...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Does its job - 2/28/2014
Reviewer: troyhillsteve
For what I paid for it, I couldn't ask for much more. It got shipped pretty quick and shot just fine. Of course you have the corrosive residue to worry about, but it only takes a few minutes to clean off. For the price, you can't beat it. Just be careful opening this mother! I (carefully) used a screwdriver and hammer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating As advertised - 2/27/2014
Reviewer: btower
Fast shipping. Ammo does as advertised and shoots very good. Lot of fun with large report. Cleaning after shooting no big deal. Will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great affordable ammo - 2/25/2014
Reviewer: Dave
Can't beat the price and nostalgia
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 20 (199 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.