Category:
PW Arms 7.62x54R Russian Steel Core Full Metal Jacket Boat Tail, 149 Grain, 2800 fps,  440 Round Can, 7.62x54RCAN
Item Number: AMM-653
Our Low Price: $91.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 29 (288 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GOOD AMMO - 5/7/2015
Reviewer: DEERHUNTER S69
I received my first order of 2 cans, w/2 can openers hidden under the two spam cans. With the Finnish style trigger jobs done to all but 2 of my 91's, 27's, 39's and 91-30's; all of my rifles are good to great shooters. So far I have been extremely lucky with my orders. The ammo shoots accurately, but the powder burns dirty, very dirty. I just pull the bolt, turn the rifles upside down and pour 5 quarts of boiling soapy water down the chamber/barrel. Then run dry patches thru the chamber and bore until all of the rifles are dry.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fast Shipping, had the can open in three minutes - 4/24/2015
Reviewer: J
Ordered the can on Monday at 11pm, and it was here Friday at 2pm. Went on a quick walk with my son, got home, and got the thing open before 2:15. Used a chisel and my 2.5 lb hand sledge.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very pleased - 4/16/2015
Reviewer: Robert
I was very impressed to open package to find spam can and opener. All ammo was intact.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating ammo - 4/14/2015
Reviewer: david
Been through 3 cases of this ammo and no problems. I don't think the previous reviews speak to the great deal and quality of ammo. works great , order it and you will be happy. As far as no can opener ... 2 of mine came with one but if not a punch and hammer does the trick and is not that hard. review without dramatics :)
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 7.62x54R Russian Steel Core Full Metal Jacket - 3/22/2015
Reviewer: Jack64
I have 3-1/2 Cans of this Ammo and am happy with it for what type of Ammo it is. And soon as the one Can I have that I am using I will Order another Spam Can! It's not the Best Ammo but I do pretty well with it but my Mosin is totally tricked out from the Stock, Scope, Muzzle Break, and Timney Trigger which helps.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Bang for your buck!! - 3/18/2015
Reviewer: KeithB
Ordered this ammo not expecting to receive a good condition can and it came with the opener even though the listing says it does not. Hope to buy another one soon. Be prepared to use your upper body strength.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 2/28/2015
Reviewer: Andrew
Works exactly as you would expect. Haven't had any issues with the 200+ rounds I've shot through my surplus M39. I would highly recommend if you're looking for some cheap bulk target ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo, great value - 2/24/2015
Reviewer: triggerjockey
I have ordered and shot this ammo before and it is great stuff especially considering the cost. The previous 440 round tin all shot and functioned through my Mosin flawlessly. I highly recommend this ammo to anyone who wants to shoot affordably. CTD has never let me down with any of my orders either. This order of ammo even came with a can opener.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating bad ass ammo - 2/22/2015
Reviewer: michael
Get it while you can. Shoots hot and sounds like a canon going off. Been shooting a lot of this ammo. Cuts trees two three inches in diameter in half. Good go-to ammo and rifle when in a pinch. Dirty ammo but clean the gun, no big deal
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating easy spam can opener - 2/7/2015
Reviewer: MarkOwen
Excellent ammo. Both my mosins handle it well. Carbine and 91-30. Use small sharp cold chisel and small ball peen hammer. Works better than the can opener that was sent.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 29 (288 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: