Category: Ammunition » Rifle Ammunition » 7.62x54R
PW Arms 7.62x54R Russian Steel Core Full Metal Jacket Boat Tail, 149 Grain, 2800 fps,  440 Round Can, 7.62x54RCAN
Item Number: AMM-653
Our Low Price: $91.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 28 (280 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating bad ass ammo - 2/22/2015
Reviewer: michael
Get it while you can. Shoots hot and sounds like a canon going off. Been shooting a lot of this ammo. Cuts trees two three inches in diameter in half. Good go-to ammo and rifle when in a pinch. Dirty ammo but clean the gun, no big deal
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating easy spam can opener - 2/7/2015
Reviewer: MarkOwen
Excellent ammo. Both my mosins handle it well. Carbine and 91-30. Use small sharp cold chisel and small ball peen hammer. Works better than the can opener that was sent.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Accurate ammo - 2/6/2015
Reviewer: David
This ammo goes right where you put. It does shoot hot
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great rounds - 2/1/2015
Reviewer: matt
Great rounds at an awesome price
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good deal - 1/14/2015
Reviewer: Chuck
This only took 3 days to get to my door and it took me 5 minutes to open half the can with a screwdriver and hammer. Its much easier than previous reviewers implied. This is one of the best deals you can find when it comes to ammo and its probably not going to be available too much longer so STOCK UP!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Solid Ammuntion - 1/10/2015
Reviewer: Benjamin E
On a lead sled I was hitting gallon jugs of water open sights with my 1942 91/30 at about roughly 400 yards. ZERO failure to fire and they cycled the bolt wonderfully. It's like a .22 for adults (not that .22Lr is for kids only!). I am very paranoid about corrosion so I fully clean my rifle with 24 hrs every time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating is bullet, is shoot - 1/9/2015
Reviewer: Rob
Each went bang. How often can you afford to plink with a 30- cal?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value - 12/21/2014
Reviewer: Ryan
Received a can opener with the can which was much appreciated. Rounds are in very good condition and fire with no problem. Grouping is consistent although my Mosin seems to be off a bit. Rounds eject and load much easier than the lacquer coated surplus rounds I bought earlier. Can't beat the price, just be sure to clean after use.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Just as expected with a bonus! - 12/10/2014
Reviewer: Zeke
I just got my can today! It looked rough, but I wasn't expecting a new can on surplus ammo. Bonus was that it came with a can opener! It makes the job much easier! If you don't get one I would recommend buying one! I have not shot any of this ammo yet but I have shot surplus ammo so I figure it is the same! Will buy again most likely!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good n cheap - 11/25/2014
Reviewer: Mark
I have bought 2 cans of this ammo. Both cans came with an opener that while not pleasant, got the job done pretty quickly. It fires fine, I haven't had any issues other than just being dirty. It took quite a few pads down the bore plus a boresnake to get all the gunk out, but it was worth it for how affordable it is.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 28 (280 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: