New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category: Ammunition » Rifle Ammunition » 7.62x39mm
Ammo 500 Round Case 7.62x39mm Silver Bear FMJ 123 Grain 2430 fps Russian Made Steel Cased Zinc Plated Berdan Primed
Item Number: AMM-642
Our Low Price: $139.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (32 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo - 7/23/2014
Reviewer: Jeff R.
I bought 2 cases of this for my AK's and SKS. I can say this is good ammo. No issues at all. All rounds fired and cycled fine. It was worth paying a little extra for the zinc plated rounds. I will be buying more of this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Silver Bear FMJ 123 Grain - 7/9/2014
Reviewer: Brogan
Bought my first AK-47, A Romanian SAR-1. So after allot of research on which AK to purchase, then came the research on the right ammo for the weapon. After reading many reviews on many types of 7.62x39, chose the Silver Bear in the FMJ, 123 grain. This ammo is great, not one issue what so ever in shooting this ammo in different modes of fire. Left the weapon dirty on purpose, left it outside on the deck, dip it in water, this ammo still continued to shoot without fail. After several hundred rounds and still no issues, I took weapon apart an inspected each part. The parts were not overly dirty, no more than normal. All I got to say is this Silver Bear was flawless. Next I will be purchasing the HP rounds as they will be my self defense ready mode if they shoot as well as the FMJ. Great ammo, great price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Russian ammo. - 6/21/2014
Reviewer: Nick H.
Great economically priced AK ammo. I've found the range accuracy is fine at 50m & 100m. Zinc plated casing means it resists corrosion and slides thru the mechanisms much better. Russian ammo is for 'Russian' weapons and Barnaul SilverBear is excellent for my Romanian AK!! Nicely priced. Thanks C.T.D.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Silver Bear step up in quality - 3/4/2014
Reviewer: KillerBD
Have used mostly TulAmmo, and have nothing but positive results. That being said, it tends to run far dirtier than brass-cased stuff. From what I can gather/read about Silver Bear this is a better alternative if you want to omit lacquer/polymer from the equation. Should make for a little easier/cleaner running firearms.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for Mini-30 - 10/5/2012
Reviewer: 4brazen
Recently bought a Mini-30 and was looking for good plinking ammo. If you are looking for ammo for plinking and you own a Mini-30, look no further. This ammo works great! Inexpensive and reliable! Had no problems with feeding or firing. Worked in 10, 20, and 30 round magazines! Great stuff! Will buy more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating buy it - 6/10/2012
Reviewer: El Pulpo
The best in my opinion. Much better than Tula or Wolf.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 4th of July - 4/8/2012
Reviewer: Iron Gator
Bought a box of 500 for my SKS and AK. Went to go have fun and WOW... was out of ammo in couple hours. But had NO misfires, jams, etc.... every round fired in both guns. Highly recommend for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Burn'em up! - 10/9/2011
Reviewer: AK-47 Wiz-Kid
This ammo was perfect for a good day at the range. I bought 3 cases of these Awesome rounds. 2 to burn up and 1 to stock. Here is a list of pros and cons for this brand of 7.62x39: Pros: It shot flawlessly with no FTF with my AK-47. It was cheap! ( Thanks CTD!! ) It stores great, over 2 years and my last clip burnt up just as fast as day one. It makes one HELL OF AN EXIT with the hog I bought!!! The Bi-Metal bullet SHREDS its way through anything fleshy. Cons: Though my SKS the bullet jammed against the barrel wall, pushing the bullet into the casing. It's a bit dirty and smelled like Cedar Chips out of the box. ____________ I will buy more of this brand for my WAS-R 10 over and over! Oh, and the bullets I mentioned jamming in the SKS... Even with the bullet jammed into the shell shot fine in the AK-47. Thanks again CTD!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo at a great price - 8/27/2011
Reviewer: UZ
The rounds are powerful, clean, smooth, and damn sexy to behold. Plus, I think they average only about 20 cents a round. Great deal.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good buy - 6/3/2011
Reviewer: hlhouston
Price has gone up a bit since my last purchase but I've yet to have any kind of failure. My Saiga eats it up and spits it out perfectly. Will definitely purchase more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (32 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.