Category:
Silver Bear 7.62x39mm Full Metal Jacket Zinc Plated Steel Case, 123 Grain, 2430 fps, 500 Round Case, A762NFMJ
Item Number: AMM-642
Our Low Price: $132.79
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (36 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product - 6/11/2015
Reviewer: Al
I have shot several hundred from my original purchase through my AK, and the ammunition functions flawlessly each and every time. The zinc coated cases are slicker and seem to feed better than others.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Fine and Dandy - 6/9/2015
Reviewer: Q-Tip
Bought the 500 round case,seems to me to be one of the best bulk buys for the money.Shot it all through my WASR10,using steel mags and some circle 10 mags, without any fail to feeds or misfires.I like the packaging on the Bear ammo better than the Tula stuff because if you drop a box of Tula it busts the box open,the Bear ammo stays intact.Great ammo will buy more when it becomes available again!Fast and great shipping as always from CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AMMO REVIEW - 3/9/2015
Reviewer: SKSGUY12
ammo is good overall, clean burning and relatively ok ak/sks accuracy wise as well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AMMO REVIEW - 3/9/2015
Reviewer: SKSGUY12
ammo is good overall, clean burning and relatively ok ak/sks accuracy wise as well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo - 7/23/2014
Reviewer: Jeff R.
I bought 2 cases of this for my AK's and SKS. I can say this is good ammo. No issues at all. All rounds fired and cycled fine. It was worth paying a little extra for the zinc plated rounds. I will be buying more of this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Silver Bear FMJ 123 Grain - 7/9/2014
Reviewer: Brogan
Bought my first AK-47, A Romanian SAR-1. So after allot of research on which AK to purchase, then came the research on the right ammo for the weapon. After reading many reviews on many types of 7.62x39, chose the Silver Bear in the FMJ, 123 grain. This ammo is great, not one issue what so ever in shooting this ammo in different modes of fire. Left the weapon dirty on purpose, left it outside on the deck, dip it in water, this ammo still continued to shoot without fail. After several hundred rounds and still no issues, I took weapon apart an inspected each part. The parts were not overly dirty, no more than normal. All I got to say is this Silver Bear was flawless. Next I will be purchasing the HP rounds as they will be my self defense ready mode if they shoot as well as the FMJ. Great ammo, great price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Russian ammo. - 6/21/2014
Reviewer: Nick H.
Great economically priced AK ammo. I've found the range accuracy is fine at 50m & 100m. Zinc plated casing means it resists corrosion and slides thru the mechanisms much better. Russian ammo is for 'Russian' weapons and Barnaul SilverBear is excellent for my Romanian AK!! Nicely priced. Thanks C.T.D.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Silver Bear step up in quality - 3/4/2014
Reviewer: KillerBD
Have used mostly TulAmmo, and have nothing but positive results. That being said, it tends to run far dirtier than brass-cased stuff. From what I can gather/read about Silver Bear this is a better alternative if you want to omit lacquer/polymer from the equation. Should make for a little easier/cleaner running firearms.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for Mini-30 - 10/5/2012
Reviewer: 4brazen
Recently bought a Mini-30 and was looking for good plinking ammo. If you are looking for ammo for plinking and you own a Mini-30, look no further. This ammo works great! Inexpensive and reliable! Had no problems with feeding or firing. Worked in 10, 20, and 30 round magazines! Great stuff! Will buy more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating buy it - 6/10/2012
Reviewer: El Pulpo
The best in my opinion. Much better than Tula or Wolf.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (36 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: