New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
10mm Auto BVAC JHP 180 Grain 50 Round Box 1100 fps Self Defense and Training Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-5831
Our Low Price: $58.80
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (24 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating test - 7/28/2012
Reviewer: MIKE
Shot some in Glock - less penetration than Aguila .380 ACP JHP. Jacket broke up and separated from core. Hardly any deformation of the core, but for the price, it's the best "Made in USA" you can find.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating 50/50 - 7/17/2012
Reviewer: David
Was happy to find a JHP round for cheap, but after firing 100 rounds, I will NOT be getting these again. Not because they had feeding problems (they performed fine with no misfeeds), but because they did not have as much PUNCH as I am use to from the G20.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating always buy this - 6/13/2012
Reviewer: the big 10mm man
Great ammo for the price. Excellent.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating weak charge - 1/2/2012
Reviewer: KC
Pulled the bullet on one round. 4.3 grs of powder. That is a very low amount for 10mm. Wouldn't expect this to go over 7-800 ftp. Brass looks like it is sourced from "top brass" I don't know anything about top brass but it looks decent. I would not recommend this ammo. It will be way too slow, definitely not 1200fts.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating I'll get more - 10/24/2011
Reviewer: Ethan
My only complaint is they're kinda dirty but I clean my stuff and besides its a glock it can handle it. But the ammo seemed pretty consistent and you can't beat the price, left big holes in an old tv and that old keg is swiss cheese. No malfunctions and each round looked very nice for whatever thats worth.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 10MM! - 9/6/2011
Reviewer: bigboy23
I ordered some of these earlier this year and I am about to order some more boxes. My first order were loaded with Gold Dots. Maybe BVAC switched up lots of bullets, but either way you can't go wrong with these rounds. Not very dirty like some complained about and they offered plenty of good 'ol fashioned 10mm power. My glock just ate these up with not one FTF, FTE or a misfire. Every single round went bang. Thanks CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Flawless Ammo - 8/12/2011
Reviewer: HLR
I have fired several different brands through my Glock 20. This is the most consistent of any. I had several FTF with other brands, but none with this ammo. I am ordering more today. I shoot at 25 and 40 yds and I have no problems with accuracy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Reliable and cheap! - 4/30/2011
Reviewer: Mike
Probably the cheapest 10mm ammo I could find. Awesome stuff! No problems feeding and not one misfire so far. Will definitely buy some more... once it's in stock.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great plinking stuff - 4/20/2011
Reviewer: 10mm rules
The price is right, if your G-20 has fliers you need a stiffer spring, this will also help on recoil and consistent velocity. Clock it and see the fps before you blame the ammo. I reccomend the fire dragon dual action buffer spring system, happy shooting!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good cheep ammo - 4/14/2011
Reviewer: Shane
Went through 200 rounds of this ammo through my G20, and it performed as my horniday ammo at 12 yards. The only problem I had was that a few of the rounds had pieces of the jacket missing off the tip of the hollow point. This did not affect the round firing however, and I had a lot of fun. I will be buying more of this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (24 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.