Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Ammunition » Handgun Ammunition » .40 S&W
TulAmmo .40 S&W Full Metal Jacket Polymer Coated Steel Case, 180 Grain, 990 fps, 50 Round Box,  TA401800
Item Number: AMM-5690
Our Low Price: $12.89
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating my glock likes it - 8/18/2014
Reviewer: big john
my glock 22 likes it and so does my g20 with a lone wolf 10-40 conversion barrel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo - 7/23/2014
Reviewer: Shoot it up
Ran 300 rounds in my kel tec sub 2000 with no problems at all. Will buy more of this ammo as needed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great rounds - 4/16/2012
Reviewer: John D, CNY
Great ammo, great price, and great service from CTD. I was apprehensive about buying rounds with the steel casing, but I was pleasantly surprised. I took my brand new Springfield XD to the range and put 200 of these rounds through it without a single jam or misfire. I was also firing my Glock 23. Again, no problems. I WILL be buying more of this ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great target ammo - 4/3/2012
Reviewer: Large
This is great target ammo for the price. I didn't find it dirty as some reviews led me to believe. I put 200+ rounds of it through my XD 40 and M&P 40 sub-compact and it worked outstandingly. No jams, no misfires and very accurate. I would buy it again. For target shooting, you can't beat it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Range stuff - 3/27/2012
Reviewer: Matt G.
Added 100 of these to my last order to try because they were about $8 cheaper than the Monarch I've been getting, and I've fired 50 of them through my Taurus PT140 Millennium Pro with zero problems. I'll be ordering a lot more of these in the future if that continues.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great! - 3/26/2012
Reviewer: Michael S
Shot 100 rds through my S&W M&P 40. Wanted to buy a couple boxes just to test it out. As usual, I was not disappointed at all. It has worked great in my AR-15 also. It ate this stuff up! This is great range ammo. No FTF, FTE, or anything. Smooth as butta. I don't care what I shoot. My main factor is price and this stuff is great. Cheaper than brass and shoots just as well in my opinion. Will definitely be buying more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good for a purpose - 3/25/2012
Reviewer: Len
I just got back from the range. I put 250 rounds through my Springfield XD. Worked really well, no jams, or miss fires. A great buy for targeting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating zero problems but a bit dirty. - 1/31/2012
Reviewer: cowboyfromhel
I shot 300 rnds of this stuff last weekend through my M&P and my buddies XD hit the targets where I wanted them to. Zero malfunctions with ether gun. This ammo is cheap and dirty, and so far goes bang every time. Its range ammo for sure but I'm stocking up on it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good cheap steel - 9/26/2011
Reviewer: SteadfastCountryman
I'm big on value, and this ammo is one of the best deals out right now. Stateside munition factories are big on jacking up the prices whenever they think they can get away with it, but Russian prices tend to flat line around the same cost regardless of the political and economic climates abroad. I'm still not sure why people continue to harp on steel cased surplus ammunition for not being as accurate as its brass, match grade counterparts... they're two completely different beasts. It's accurate enough if you know what you're doing, as as long as you bought a quality firearm to feed this stuff to, you should have zero issues with the steel. Works great out of an XD40, and the price makes it easy to stock up on.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 4/2/2011
Reviewer: Alex Rifleman
Used it in Beretta CX-4 carbine, very accurate, on par with Fiocchi 165 gr FMJ, better than Winchester 165 gr FMJ. No malfunctions in 150 rounds so far. Very quiet too (slow, subsonic).
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: