New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
.40 S&W TulAmmo FMJ 180 Grain 50 Round Box 990 fps Made in Russia Steel Cased Polymer Coated
Item Number: AMM-5690
Our Low Price: $14.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (35 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating not as bad as I expected - 7/11/2012
Reviewer: peter m
After I ordered this ammo, I read reviews of cracked cases and hammering parts out. Today, I used 500 rounds in one shooting session with one Glock 22. This ammo is not bad at all. I had absolutely no issues with this ammo. No jams, no FTFs, and no FTEs, even though it is slightly under-powered compared to Remington UMC or Hornady Critical Defense. But as a target round, its value is great. The only problems are its accuracy and that it has a steel core, and indoor ranges generally will not let you use them. This ammo is perfect for an outdoor range. Overall, this ammo works great and is not dirty at all. Thanks, CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great rounds - 4/16/2012
Reviewer: John D, CNY
Great ammo, great price, and great service from CTD. I was apprehensive about buying rounds with the steel casing, but I was pleasantly surprised. I took my brand new Springfield XD to the range and put 200 of these rounds through it without a single jam or misfire. I was also firing my Glock 23. Again, no problems. I WILL be buying more of this ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great target ammo - 4/3/2012
Reviewer: Large
This is great target ammo for the price. I didn't find it dirty as some reviews led me to believe. I put 200+ rounds of it through my XD 40 and M&P 40 sub-compact and it worked outstandingly. No jams, no misfires and very accurate. I would buy it again. For target shooting, you can't beat it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Range stuff - 3/27/2012
Reviewer: Matt G.
Added 100 of these to my last order to try because they were about $8 cheaper than the Monarch I've been getting, and I've fired 50 of them through my Taurus PT140 Millennium Pro with zero problems. I'll be ordering a lot more of these in the future if that continues.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great! - 3/26/2012
Reviewer: Michael S
Shot 100 rds through my S&W M&P 40. Wanted to buy a couple boxes just to test it out. As usual, I was not disappointed at all. It has worked great in my AR-15 also. It ate this stuff up! This is great range ammo. No FTF, FTE, or anything. Smooth as butta. I don't care what I shoot. My main factor is price and this stuff is great. Cheaper than brass and shoots just as well in my opinion. Will definitely be buying more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good for a purpose - 3/25/2012
Reviewer: Len
I just got back from the range. I put 250 rounds through my Springfield XD. Worked really well, no jams, or miss fires. A great buy for targeting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Bang Bang Bang - 3/9/2012
Reviewer: Value Seeker
Not a re-loader, so I don't mind the steel stuff. Goes BANG every time and was much easier to control than the Federal Champion I fired with it. Not a brass snob, so I look for the best value. My Glock 22 and XD eat this stuff like candy. If your gun is too sensitive for steel cased ammo, you should probably buy a new gun. It is dirtier than most, but nothing a good cleaning won't fix. Will definitely order more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating zero problems but a bit dirty. - 1/31/2012
Reviewer: cowboyfromhel
I shot 300 rnds of this stuff last weekend through my M&P and my buddies XD hit the targets where I wanted them to. Zero malfunctions with ether gun. This ammo is cheap and dirty, and so far goes bang every time. Its range ammo for sure but I'm stocking up on it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good for the range - 12/12/2011
Reviewer: CJS - NoVA
I shot 300 rounds through my Glock 23 and it performed very well. The cost makes it hard to pass up, especially if all you want to use it for is the range. I'll continue using JHPs for my at home and concealed carry ammo, but overall was pretty good without a single jam or FTF.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Casings Cracked - 10/12/2011
Reviewer: Woody
Multiple cracked casing in first 50 rounds fired from my H&K. They seem to work fine in my friend's though. I wouldn't buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (35 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.