Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category: Ammunition » Handgun Ammunition » .40 S&W
TulAmmo .40 S&W Full Metal Jacket Polymer Coated Steel Case, 180 Grain, 990 fps, 50 Round Box,  TA401800
Item Number: AMM-5690
Our Low Price: $13.89
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (39 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating my glock likes it - 8/18/2014
Reviewer: big john
my glock 22 likes it and so does my g20 with a lone wolf 10-40 conversion barrel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo - 7/23/2014
Reviewer: Shoot it up
Ran 300 rounds in my kel tec sub 2000 with no problems at all. Will buy more of this ammo as needed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating OK for the price - 6/19/2014
Reviewer: Keith
I bought a 100 rounds just to take out and plink with my Taurus PT140. It cycled well with a occasional hang-up. Only had 4 in the 100 rounds and all but one of those had to do with loading the first round. It was best to cycle the first round quickly. Otherwise, it's a fine product for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating ok but not great - 6/18/2014
Reviewer: Rich B
the ammo fired fine but when the mag was empty there was not enough recoil to lock the slide open. the rounds were very accurate in my ruger 944T handgun even out to 100 yards just like the more expensive rounds - the slide not locking open happened in 5 out of 10 times using the same mag - i only had the one mag and it worked fine with the more expensive rounds - for just plinking they are fine but i would never use them for anything else
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating not as bad as I expected - 7/11/2012
Reviewer: peter m
After I ordered this ammo, I read reviews of cracked cases and hammering parts out. Today, I used 500 rounds in one shooting session with one Glock 22. This ammo is not bad at all. I had absolutely no issues with this ammo. No jams, no FTFs, and no FTEs, even though it is slightly under-powered compared to Remington UMC or Hornady Critical Defense. But as a target round, its value is great. The only problems are its accuracy and that it has a steel core, and indoor ranges generally will not let you use them. This ammo is perfect for an outdoor range. Overall, this ammo works great and is not dirty at all. Thanks, CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great rounds - 4/16/2012
Reviewer: John D, CNY
Great ammo, great price, and great service from CTD. I was apprehensive about buying rounds with the steel casing, but I was pleasantly surprised. I took my brand new Springfield XD to the range and put 200 of these rounds through it without a single jam or misfire. I was also firing my Glock 23. Again, no problems. I WILL be buying more of this ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great target ammo - 4/3/2012
Reviewer: Large
This is great target ammo for the price. I didn't find it dirty as some reviews led me to believe. I put 200+ rounds of it through my XD 40 and M&P 40 sub-compact and it worked outstandingly. No jams, no misfires and very accurate. I would buy it again. For target shooting, you can't beat it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Range stuff - 3/27/2012
Reviewer: Matt G.
Added 100 of these to my last order to try because they were about $8 cheaper than the Monarch I've been getting, and I've fired 50 of them through my Taurus PT140 Millennium Pro with zero problems. I'll be ordering a lot more of these in the future if that continues.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great! - 3/26/2012
Reviewer: Michael S
Shot 100 rds through my S&W M&P 40. Wanted to buy a couple boxes just to test it out. As usual, I was not disappointed at all. It has worked great in my AR-15 also. It ate this stuff up! This is great range ammo. No FTF, FTE, or anything. Smooth as butta. I don't care what I shoot. My main factor is price and this stuff is great. Cheaper than brass and shoots just as well in my opinion. Will definitely be buying more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good for a purpose - 3/25/2012
Reviewer: Len
I just got back from the range. I put 250 rounds through my Springfield XD. Worked really well, no jams, or miss fires. A great buy for targeting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (39 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: