Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
.40 S&W CCI Blazer FMJ 165 Grain 50 Round Box 1100 fps Practice and Plinking Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-559
Our Low Price: $19.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Awesome - 1/3/2014
Reviewer: Lisa
Very happy with my purchase. Needed some plain practice rounds. Cheaper Than Dirt had items I needed in stock and at a good price. I got my bullets within days of placing the order. I will only shop at Cheaper Than Dirt!!!!! I recommend you shop here, too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating nice & cheap for targets - 11/27/2013
Reviewer: birdman760
Bought these for the sake of just going out to the desert and target shooting, i was a little nervous at first with the super light aluminum casing but they do the job, i use hi cap mags in my Glock 27 and my only complaint is that the rounds get stuck when trying to load the first round in the chamber with 10 rounds in my hi-cap mag, so I just load 9 and everything loads and discharges just fine...
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good value for price - 5/10/2012
Reviewer: Thomas
Bought 100 rounds and put them through my Service 4" Springfield XD .40 with no feed issues, jams, or any related problems. Light, yet snappy recoil, but not bad at all. Grouping could have been a little tighter. The lighter weight of the aluminum cases lets you feel a little more recoil as the gun feels a little lighter. Relatively clean feed ramp, yet a little dirtier barrel after a hundred rounds. Good overall plinking ammo for the price, but I prefer to take home reloadable brass. Might buy again just to go shoot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Service - 2/23/2012
Reviewer: Zombie Annihilator
I won't go into a big long story but Cheaper Than Dirt pleasantly surprised me with some of THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE that I've had in a long time. Thanks to CTD, 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good range ammo - 7/9/2011
Reviewer: Sidney Coal 204
I have fired atleast 5 boxes of this through my Glock 22. I have never had a problem with the ammo. This is truely a good range round.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating not my favorite - 6/29/2011
Reviewer: Shatky
Tried these out in a Tarus Millennium and an XD.40. It shot ok but did have a few jams out of 500 rounds. Seems the guns didn't like to chamber some of the rounds. They are usable but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating FILTHY DIRTY DANGEROUS - 11/15/2010
Reviewer: FP
100 % disappointed in the performance of this ammo. Of the 100 rounds I bought I was only able to fire maybe 2 magazines worth at the range yesterday. My HK USP .40 has never misfired, never ever jammed or worse yet BACKFIRED like happened with this ammo. After a very quick clean up ( field strip and spray cleaner) I walked up to the counter and bought a box of their cheapo brass reloads and my gun fired like a champ... as always. What bewilders me is that I used this ammo before in other calibers and never had a problem. This stuff fired dirty or not at all. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY. I GAVE THE OTHER 84 rounds to the guys at the range. I won’t ever order or use for that matter the aluminum blazers. The Brass Blazers work ok but this is not a recommended product.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Dissapointing - 8/15/2010
Reviewer: OP
I don't normally bother writing reviews but I had a bad experience this time around. I used this stuff about 10-12 years ago with good results, probably about 4-500 rounds, through my H&K USP 40. I haven't been shooting for the interim, so I gave it another try. This time I went through 3 boxes, and had feed issues, stove piping, and a few misfires. Shot 4 boxes of regular brass cased ammo a couple weeks prior and a box afterwards with no issues. On the positive side, it burns relatively clean and was fairly accurate.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good - 6/15/2010
Reviewer: Carl in Colorado
Not a problem with this ammo. 200 rounds through a S&W Sigma and not one issue. Even has a plastic tray I can reuse when I opt for the cheap BVAC once reloaded stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good range ammo - 4/3/2010
Reviewer: Pete
Used 200 rounds at a tactical shoot. No problems, they are fine for the range. Must say price here is a bit high got mine for $16.00/box
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: