Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Case .40 S&W BVAC JHP 180 Grain 500 Round Value Pack 960 fps Once-Fired Brass Self Defense Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-5483
Our Low Price: $345.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Deal - 12/28/2012
Reviewer: Ace
So glad I ordered one of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Practice Ammo - 6/18/2012
Reviewer: Nigray
Bought 500 rounds to practice with my Taurus PT92 and a brand new Kahr CM40. Ammo worked perfectly. Was advised not to use JHP in the new Kahr, but I did anyway, with no problems at all. Not dirty, but I clean after every range visit anyway. Only problem was that I had so much ammo, I shot until my hand ached. REAL problem. Great ammo for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for Plinking - 2/19/2012
Reviewer: Treetopflyer
I bought this simply because the price was great and I wanted more brass to reload. The brass was all very clean and I didn't have one misfire or jam in my XD 40 subcompact. I'll be ordering more and different calibers as well. Thanks for the great value CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo For The Price! - 1/24/2012
Reviewer: Wes-Mesquite, TX
I bought this ammo a week ago to test out a few "new" pistols. I was pleasantly surprised after going through all 500 rounds in a few hours. Not one single misfire or jam. I used this in a FNX40 and a XD40. I can't complain about the accuracy either. Both guns printed 2-3 inch group off hand at 50 feet. There was an occasional flyer, but that's to be expected when sending that many rounds down range. By far some of the best reloads I have used. You can't go wrong with this ammo! I'll be buying more if it ever comes off of backorder.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better Than Military - 12/21/2011
Reviewer: pgill61
Just wanted to say that I was in a MP unit in the army for 4.5 yrs, and this is better quality ammunition than we were supplies with. I bought a box of this and fired a few 100 through my walther pps, and smith and wesson sigma series. No problems at all. As long as they fire every time I squeeze the trigger, I'll carry this ammo. May not have the perfect expansion or what not, but I promise it would SUCK to get shot with one of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 11/2/2011
Reviewer: Tom
Have put 250 rounds of this stuff through my Walther PPS with no problems at all. Great ammo and great price! It comes loose in the box but I always take the 40 cal boxes at the range that are thrown out so its easy to box them up and store them!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Target Ammo - 10/1/2011
Reviewer: Chris
I ordered this ammo, and was a little skeptical at first. It arrived on time, which was a good sign, and then shot well through both my Sig 239 and HK USP 40. I put 100 rounds through each without one malfunction. Great to use for target shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Product - 9/28/2011
Reviewer: Steve
I just bought my first handgun, a Glock 23. I wanted to get an inexpensive ammunition for the range to get used to the gun. The product arrived a day earlier than expected and didn't require a signature to my surprise which kept me from having to drive to the shipping store since I wasn't home. I've only fired about 20 rounds through my G23 but haven't had an issue with any of them. If the whole box is this way, I will be buying a couple in the future! Great value!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Ammo - 8/17/2011
Reviewer: shooter
This ammo is great for the range no problems. I will buy more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating CAPeaceOfficer - 7/29/2011
Reviewer: Good Buy
I bought the 40 hp, 9mm hp, and the 223 rounds. I have shot the 40 in my Glock 23 and the 9mm in my Ruger LC9. Not one malfunction. I looked the box over and brass seems to be all in the same good shape. No complaints.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (28 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: