Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Case .40 S&W BVAC JHP 180 Grain 500 Round Value Pack 960 fps Once-Fired Brass Self Defense Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-5483
Our Low Price: $345.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (36 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Deal - 12/28/2012
Reviewer: Ace
So glad I ordered one of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Great Range Ammo - 8/15/2012
Reviewer: Mike
This was the first ammo shot through my new G23 Gen4 and it worked well the first day out. Out of 332 rounds shot through it on day one, I had one failure to feed and a few rounds were too weak to get the slide all the way back, and it was not that my wrist was too weak. Today I brought it out and shot about 75 rounds and it was flawless. I still do not trust it enough to carry everyday, but if it was the only thing I had, I would not think twice about using it to protect my family or self.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Practice Ammo - 6/18/2012
Reviewer: Nigray
Bought 500 rounds to practice with my Taurus PT92 and a brand new Kahr CM40. Ammo worked perfectly. Was advised not to use JHP in the new Kahr, but I did anyway, with no problems at all. Not dirty, but I clean after every range visit anyway. Only problem was that I had so much ammo, I shot until my hand ached. REAL problem. Great ammo for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Rounds Downrange - 4/17/2012
Reviewer: Mrkporky
I read the reviews and wanted some cheap ammo, which is all good. DON'T carry for personal protection. I always shoot my HP through water jugs to see how they expand to see what damage it would do if I need it to protect myself. This shoots well. No jams or anything. But when it hits water, the bullet exits the same way it went in. The HP doesn't expand at all. You might as well use flat nose bullets. I would NOT recommend for personal protection. If you want something cheap to just shoot, it will work great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating So far so good - 4/4/2012
Reviewer: Chad
I've gone through about 200 rounds so far and had zero problems. My poor groupings are purely shooter related. Four bullets out of 5 because about every fifth hollow point is filled with cleaning media. A toothpick quickly cleared it out, but going through 500 rounds with a toothpick takes a while! I'll buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for Plinking - 2/19/2012
Reviewer: Treetopflyer
I bought this simply because the price was great and I wanted more brass to reload. The brass was all very clean and I didn't have one misfire or jam in my XD 40 subcompact. I'll be ordering more and different calibers as well. Thanks for the great value CTD!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo For The Price! - 1/24/2012
Reviewer: Wes-Mesquite, TX
I bought this ammo a week ago to test out a few "new" pistols. I was pleasantly surprised after going through all 500 rounds in a few hours. Not one single misfire or jam. I used this in a FNX40 and a XD40. I can't complain about the accuracy either. Both guns printed 2-3 inch group off hand at 50 feet. There was an occasional flyer, but that's to be expected when sending that many rounds down range. By far some of the best reloads I have used. You can't go wrong with this ammo! I'll be buying more if it ever comes off of backorder.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good cheap ammo - 1/12/2012
Reviewer: Matt
I own a Smith and Wesson M&P 40 and in one day I shot about 350 rounds of the 500 and not a single jam. I am very pleased with what I bought and I'm certain I will buy more in the near future. My only complaint is that it leaves the gun quite dirty.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Better Than Military - 12/21/2011
Reviewer: pgill61
Just wanted to say that I was in a MP unit in the army for 4.5 yrs, and this is better quality ammunition than we were supplies with. I bought a box of this and fired a few 100 through my walther pps, and smith and wesson sigma series. No problems at all. As long as they fire every time I squeeze the trigger, I'll carry this ammo. May not have the perfect expansion or what not, but I promise it would SUCK to get shot with one of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Work great - 12/15/2011
Reviewer: Dante
I got this for my "just in case" kit and I shot about 20 rounds to see how they work/feel. Everything was great, no jams or failure to fires out of my XD40. If you want to have a large amount of hollow points for cheap you can't go wrong with this. They're not the best thing you can buy for self defense but they'll get the job done.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (36 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: