Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Case .40 S&W BVAC FMJ 180 Grain 500 Round Value Pack 960 fps Once-Fired Brass Practice and Training Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-5482
Our Low Price: $315.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 7 (62 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great deal! - 11/25/2013
Reviewer: Kmaccullough
Great deal! Never a fail to feed, fire, or eject. Definitely buy again if I can find them in stock!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good stuff! - 12/14/2012
Reviewer: Jerry
My Glock 23 eats this stuff with no problems. I took second in an informal shooting contest (out of 10 people), and it shoots as clean as anything else. A good buy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AMMO - 11/27/2012
Reviewer: RockDoc36
Real good price, and the performance is reel good. Was out of stock, but shipped when they came in. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good plinking ammo - 11/13/2012
Reviewer: Talon LM
Both performance and price are good. My Glock 23 has no issues with this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great for the price - 11/6/2012
Reviewer: s8/sinner
Can't beat this price; if so, tell me. I am looking forward to reloading a batch. I also bought 500 JHP.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating perfect! - 10/21/2012
Reviewer: mb88
I have a Sig SP2022 .40 S&W. I went to the range today and put maybe half the box through my Sig without one single malfunction of the ammunition or my Sig. I even think my recoil spring is pretty beat and it still cycled every single round perfectly. I did not experience keyholes or ammo breaking. Only thing I noticed was out of all the brass in the box, I found random steel cased bullets. Not sure what that's about, but still worked perfectly. Will definitely order again! I ordered on a Wed. night, and I received the order Saturday morning. Perfect timing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Competitive Shooter - 9/21/2012
Reviewer: StovePipe
I have been using this ammo for the past 5 months, and have gone through 6000+ rounds in practice. I have had only one Type I malfunction with this ammo thus far (failure to fire). Shoots relatively clean. I actually find the bulk carton more convenient for long practice sessions on the range (easily portable, less trash to pick up). I can think of no negatives for this ammo, which is a first rate choice for a shooter who requires a large volume of practice ammo at a very reasonable price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating  - 9/11/2012
Reviewer: Larry
This is my first purchase from CTD. Bought this .40 cal target ammo. It was delivered very quickly, considering I took the cheapest shipping option. As soon as it arrived, I loaded a couple 15 round mags and went out to test it. It shot accurately and cleanly. I am very happy. This is the cheapest brass cased ammo I have seen and it worked great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating weekly shooter - 8/28/2012
Reviewer: Jim B.
For the price, one cannot get a better value ! In the past (a previous purchase of a 500 round box) I had a few rounds 'keyhole' as did Sam (7/2012), but of the many boxes of 500 I've purchased, it was the only box that had examples of that. Any FTF/FTF/FTE issues have always been 'gun related', and did the same with fresh factory ammo. I can't reload this caliber with virgin brass for anything close to the cost of this ammunition.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating A+ Range Ammo - 8/24/2012
Reviewer: Shooter95
This is my 3rd total box of this stuff, again no issues. Not made for sharpshooting, but its the perfect range / stockpile ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 7 (62 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: