New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
500 Round Case .40 S&W BVAC FMJ 180 Grain 500 Round Value Pack 960 fps Once-Fired Brass Practice and Training Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-5482
Our Low Price: $315.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 10 (95 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great deal! - 11/25/2013
Reviewer: Kmaccullough
Great deal! Never a fail to feed, fire, or eject. Definitely buy again if I can find them in stock!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Acceptable - 9/21/2013
Reviewer: zoomer
This is ok practice ammo, loaded what feels like close to a factory round. Worked well in USP, some failure to feeds in Kahr PM40. One FTF. I trust my own reloads more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good product - 12/20/2012
Reviewer: Brad
I've been through 400 rounds so far and one won't chamber. Must be due to insufficient amount of grains. Just tried ordering another box of 500, but CTD is out of stock. :(
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good stuff! - 12/14/2012
Reviewer: Jerry
My Glock 23 eats this stuff with no problems. I took second in an informal shooting contest (out of 10 people), and it shoots as clean as anything else. A good buy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating AMMO - 11/27/2012
Reviewer: RockDoc36
Real good price, and the performance is reel good. Was out of stock, but shipped when they came in. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good plinking ammo - 11/13/2012
Reviewer: Talon LM
Both performance and price are good. My Glock 23 has no issues with this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great for the price - 11/6/2012
Reviewer: s8/sinner
Can't beat this price; if so, tell me. I am looking forward to reloading a batch. I also bought 500 JHP.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating perfect! - 10/21/2012
Reviewer: mb88
I have a Sig SP2022 .40 S&W. I went to the range today and put maybe half the box through my Sig without one single malfunction of the ammunition or my Sig. I even think my recoil spring is pretty beat and it still cycled every single round perfectly. I did not experience keyholes or ammo breaking. Only thing I noticed was out of all the brass in the box, I found random steel cased bullets. Not sure what that's about, but still worked perfectly. Will definitely order again! I ordered on a Wed. night, and I received the order Saturday morning. Perfect timing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Range Only - 10/16/2012
Reviewer: Wink
I've had no Type 1 malfunctions and the gun has always cycled properly with the mag. However, I have experienced issues with the slide not locking back with the last round. This is for more than one mag, including a brand new one. It's not an issue with my thumb hitting the slide lock. Upon talking to the manufacturer (Glock), they think it's due to underpowered ammo because it's not kicking the slide back far enough or long enough for it to catch. I would agree with that because I recently replaced my recoil spring with a new one. Maybe after a little more break-in, I won't have any issues, but right now, I suspect this may be some inconsistency with the load or it's just slightly underpowered. YMMV
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Competitive Shooter - 9/21/2012
Reviewer: StovePipe
I have been using this ammo for the past 5 months, and have gone through 6000+ rounds in practice. I have had only one Type I malfunction with this ammo thus far (failure to fire). Shoots relatively clean. I actually find the bulk carton more convenient for long practice sessions on the range (easily portable, less trash to pick up). I can think of no negatives for this ammo, which is a first rate choice for a shooter who requires a large volume of practice ammo at a very reasonable price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 10 (95 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.