Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
.40 S&W BVAC FMJ 180 Grain 50 Round Box 960 fps Once-fired Brass Practice and Training Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-5481
Our Low Price: $32.61
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (36 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Round - 1/30/2013
Reviewer: Scottbob09
I have bought about 500 rounds and sent them down range. All without problems.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Can't Beat It - 11/1/2012
Reviewer: Mike
I'm not sure if I want to spend the money on reloading after shooting these. Put 100 rounds through my new Glock 23 Gen4 with 0 failures.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Reliable - 8/17/2012
Reviewer: Calvin
I used these for a tactical handgun class and a couple of sessions at the range. Over 1K rounds and only a few misfeeds. The misfeeds could have been caused by the gun being so hot and the guide rod laser not standing up to the abuse, so I'm not sure if it had anything to do with the ammo. Only one misfire and one double feed out of the 1K+ rounds. Great price for heavy practice and the misfeeds actually helped me with my clearing practice. Not a defensive round, of course, but great ammo for the price!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value - 3/21/2012
Reviewer: DB
I shot a box of 50 last weekend through my Glock 23 with zero jams, malfunctions, or FTFs. Accuracy was better than I expected for ammo this cheap. Obviously it's not carry ammo, but for practice and plinking, it works great. To test how dirty it was, I cleaned my weapon before going to the range and then after, and was very surprised to find that the ammo shoots pretty clean compared to Blazer and other cheap brands. I would definitely recommend to others. I intend to also test the 9mm and .45 ACP soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best ammo for the money - 3/14/2012
Reviewer: kriegmarine
I've fired 1000s of rounds of this once fired brass before - in this caliber and others - and not once have I ever had a problem with them. No jams, no failures, and same accuracy and performance as other ammunition. If you're looking for a cheap plinking round to take to the range, this is it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Solid ammo - 2/20/2012
Reviewer: Pappy
I shot a box of 50 yesterday. All of them fired with no problems. Some of the brass cases were slightly different colors, but other than that, I was just as happy with this as any other ammo I have purchased. Great value for the money. Will purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great value - 1/10/2012
Reviewer: Flyinpig14
Unbelievable value. Not a single problem. CTD had these rounds at my door in less than 48 hours. I will be buying more of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great product - 12/7/2011
Reviewer: Marinedudejoe
This is great ammo. I have shot more than 2000 rounds of this through my .40 Springfield XP. Some as many as 250 rounds and no malfunctions. This ammo is clean and it shoots right on. If your not getting a pattern adjust your sights. Its not the ammo. I'm sure this isn't Camp Perry type ammo but it is great to shoot with and over a year of different batches never one problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Accurate and clean - 11/27/2011
Reviewer: Marinedudejoe
I have used about 2000 rounds of this HTM product in the past 6 months..It is clean no jams and accurate. Maybe Frank needs to get the sights checked..I mean look at the price. You can't find a better cheaper load than this. I shot 500 rounds through my Spring Field .40 S & W without cleaning..the pistol was remarkably clean..no jams right on target..Thanks for supplying such great ammo for plinking...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 10/18/2011
Reviewer: ATLGG
Put 150 rounds through my new Glock 35 without a single malfunction and good groups on the targets. Cleanup was not bad at all. I will buy more but will probably go with the 500rd boxes!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (36 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: