Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
.40 S&W BVAC FMJ 180 Grain 50 Round Box 960 fps Once-fired Brass Practice and Training Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-5481
Our Low Price: $32.61
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (50 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating no problems - 4/18/2013
Reviewer: PapiJ
I bought 100 rounds & sent them all down range with no problems!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Round - 1/30/2013
Reviewer: Scottbob09
I have bought about 500 rounds and sent them down range. All without problems.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Bad primer - 12/28/2012
Reviewer: J.G
Tried out four types of ammo with my S&W M&P, and the only fail of the day was one round from these guys. One fail to fire = bad primer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Ejection Failure - 11/24/2012
Reviewer: Garret G.
Bought 250 rounds of this, thinking I was getting a good deal. My Beretta 96 had problems ejecting and cycling rounds, which it didn't have with the two previous mags I had just shot of Winchester. About every third shot, I had to rack the slide to continue shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Can't Beat It - 11/1/2012
Reviewer: Mike
I'm not sure if I want to spend the money on reloading after shooting these. Put 100 rounds through my new Glock 23 Gen4 with 0 failures.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating cycles reliably- XD40 - 9/11/2012
Reviewer: MountainMike_Again?
I have fired this only through an XD .40 service semi-auto and it cycled reliably (one 50 round box). The American Eagle .40 S&W rounds I also fired that day did the same, was maybe a little less "dirty." That was the one thing I noticed - powder residue after 40+ rounds, but not enough to cause any problems. When I get to go to the range again, I'll report back on any problems. I would recommend for target practice and pest control where legal (FMJ!).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great price, no problems - 8/21/2012
Reviewer: Guy
Fired two boxes of this through my M&P last week and had no problems. The grouping was not the best, but for inexpensive rounds just to have some fun, you can't beat it. I will certainly buy some more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Reliable - 8/17/2012
Reviewer: Calvin
I used these for a tactical handgun class and a couple of sessions at the range. Over 1K rounds and only a few misfeeds. The misfeeds could have been caused by the gun being so hot and the guide rod laser not standing up to the abuse, so I'm not sure if it had anything to do with the ammo. Only one misfire and one double feed out of the 1K+ rounds. Great price for heavy practice and the misfeeds actually helped me with my clearing practice. Not a defensive round, of course, but great ammo for the price!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value - 3/21/2012
Reviewer: DB
I shot a box of 50 last weekend through my Glock 23 with zero jams, malfunctions, or FTFs. Accuracy was better than I expected for ammo this cheap. Obviously it's not carry ammo, but for practice and plinking, it works great. To test how dirty it was, I cleaned my weapon before going to the range and then after, and was very surprised to find that the ammo shoots pretty clean compared to Blazer and other cheap brands. I would definitely recommend to others. I intend to also test the 9mm and .45 ACP soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best ammo for the money - 3/14/2012
Reviewer: kriegmarine
I've fired 1000s of rounds of this once fired brass before - in this caliber and others - and not once have I ever had a problem with them. No jams, no failures, and same accuracy and performance as other ammunition. If you're looking for a cheap plinking round to take to the range, this is it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (50 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: