New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
.40 S&W BVAC JHP 180 Grain 50 Round Box 960 fps Once-fired Brass Self Defense Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-548
Our Low Price: $35.46
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent range ammo - 4/29/2014
Reviewer: Subdoc101
This is the best reload ammo I have ever fired.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great stuff - 3/18/2012
Reviewer: Captain Sportster
Ordered 8 boxes of .40's after having a good experience with 1000 bulk BVAC 9mm's. Have shot only 1 box of the .40's out of a G27 so far but really like the stuff. No FTF or FTE out of the first 50 rds. Consistant rounds and way cleaner to shoot that WWB, Rem UMC or most other low priced ammo. Have had the same experience as the 1000 bulk 9mm's that I bought last fall, which have been shot out of an XDM and a G27 with Lone Wolf conversion barrel. BVAC is the best low cost ammo that I have shot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great value - 1/15/2012
Reviewer: Flyinpig14
This is a great value for the price. I recommend giving them a try if you are looking for a good round at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo! - 7/20/2011
Reviewer: Brandon
I bought these actually by accident, however I did a test with 8 phone books duct taped together.. used many different big name .40 hollow points and fired from about 15 feet away.. all of the other name brand rounds went through and through. The BVAC JHP mushroomed up great and did not penetrate the back of the target. I now carry these as my carry ammo. I have gone through about a thousand rounds of B.V.A.C rounds and have never had a single problem with any of them. I just bought some for my AR-15. I recommend these to all of my friends, affordable, reliable, and they function perfectly!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo, great price! - 7/12/2011
Reviewer: Joseph
I put a hundred rounds of this ammo through my Ruger SR40 this weekend, and it performed very, very well. A friend that I was shooting with had a box of 50 that he shot through a S&W M&P, and I shot a few through that gun as well, and in both weapons, this ammo shot perfectly. There were no failures to load, fire, or eject in either gun. Out of both guns, it shot where it was aimed and performed as well as the Remington JHPs that I'd been shooting. I've seen some reviews for BVAC ammo reporting that others had found different caliber rounds mixed in with their boxes of ammo, but the cartridges in my boxes and in my friend's box were all .40. Good ammo, great price!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 6/17/2011
Reviewer: Tactical Shooter
I've been buying BVAC Ammo for about a year now. I have never had a single problem with ANY of their rounds. Some people claim these rounds shoot "dirty", I find these rounds to be cleaner than the rounds I have shot in the past. I actually ordered 2 boxes of the JHP instead of the FMJ. I wanted to do a comparison from what I carry on day to day basis and BVAC JHP. The BVAC rounds mushroomed up much more than the 25 dollars for 20 rounds ammo did! I was amazed at how well these preform! I just got 5 more boxes of the JHP. I now have 3 spare mags filled with these rounds. I feel that they are built right for Target shooting, Self defense. Thank you CTD and BVAC for making such an excellent product. I will continue to use this ammo, both on the range and in the spare mags. They cycle perfectly out of my Glock 23. I know that each time I pull that trigger with this ammo I'm going to have that round hit right where I was aiming.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent buy - 3/25/2011
Reviewer: ploon
Put about 150 rounds through a new S&W SD40. Worked flawlessly - and have been shooting all in black at 10 yards no problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good, cheap practice ammo - 3/15/2011
Reviewer: Matt
I bought 200 rounds never jammed in my Sig p226 after the range my gun was surprisingly not the disaster to clean that I expected.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo - 3/12/2011
Reviewer: Adam02
Well when I bought this ammo I really didn't even look at the description very well. This whole time I thought I was getting an o.k. Deal on fmj's but when you open a box and find hollow points it's a pleasant surprise. You can't beat the price on this ammo. And hey if you carry hp's then you really need to practice with them anyway. But out of about 150 rounds I had one jam in my new sig 2022. Furthermore I get home and am thinking ok the clean up will be rough, but when I broke my sig down it was nothing compared to what I thought it would be. All around this is a great Bang for your buck. And personally I would feel confident in using this ammo for personal defense as well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 3/5/2011
Reviewer: G 23
This is really better quality ammo than I expected for the price! Consistent patterns, not a single malfunction in the bunch! My Glock 23 loves this stuff!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (17 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.