Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
.40 S&W BVAC JHP 180 Grain 50 Round Box 960 fps Once-fired Brass Self Defense Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-548
Our Low Price: $35.46
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (32 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent range ammo - 4/29/2014
Reviewer: Subdoc101
This is the best reload ammo I have ever fired.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Not as pictured - 4/2/2012
Reviewer: Alan
Wow. 3" groups with UMC went to 8-10" groups with this junk. As pointed out in another review, the bullet design isn't as pictured. This is essentially a FMJ with a whole punched in the center. Second star is because it cycles fine. Picture needs to be updated to reflect reality. The second box I purchased will likely sit in the back of the safe until I need to break in a new shooter or something.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great stuff - 3/18/2012
Reviewer: Captain Sportster
Ordered 8 boxes of .40's after having a good experience with 1000 bulk BVAC 9mm's. Have shot only 1 box of the .40's out of a G27 so far but really like the stuff. No FTF or FTE out of the first 50 rds. Consistant rounds and way cleaner to shoot that WWB, Rem UMC or most other low priced ammo. Have had the same experience as the 1000 bulk 9mm's that I bought last fall, which have been shot out of an XDM and a G27 with Lone Wolf conversion barrel. BVAC is the best low cost ammo that I have shot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Might as well get FMJ - 1/17/2012
Reviewer: Disappointed
Ordered a few hundred rounds two years ago, bullets were the same as those pictured, and for the price, performed very well, I would have been willing to use them for CHL use. No FTF or FTE at all, I was very impressed. I just received a couple hundred more, and am very disappointed. The bullets appear to be solid copper (it is just a copper jacket with a lead core however), but there is no partition of any kind that would be helpful in opening the bullet. I fired a couple into a tub, with 18" of water, the bullet went through the 18" of water, and penetrated over 8" into the dirt. If I wanted FMJ ammo, I would have order FMJ ammo (and I did, and they are great). The price for these "JHP" bullets is "ok," considering they are as effective as FMJ.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great value - 1/15/2012
Reviewer: Flyinpig14
This is a great value for the price. I recommend giving them a try if you are looking for a good round at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating not bad,but won't buy again - 12/7/2011
Reviewer: Mike
The ammo cycled fine through my G27 but my grouping went from 2.5"@15 yard to 6"@15 yards. The hollow points barely mushroom upon impact. It's good for plinking but I won't buy more after this is gone.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo! - 7/20/2011
Reviewer: Brandon
I bought these actually by accident, however I did a test with 8 phone books duct taped together.. used many different big name .40 hollow points and fired from about 15 feet away.. all of the other name brand rounds went through and through. The BVAC JHP mushroomed up great and did not penetrate the back of the target. I now carry these as my carry ammo. I have gone through about a thousand rounds of B.V.A.C rounds and have never had a single problem with any of them. I just bought some for my AR-15. I recommend these to all of my friends, affordable, reliable, and they function perfectly!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo, great price! - 7/12/2011
Reviewer: Joseph
I put a hundred rounds of this ammo through my Ruger SR40 this weekend, and it performed very, very well. A friend that I was shooting with had a box of 50 that he shot through a S&W M&P, and I shot a few through that gun as well, and in both weapons, this ammo shot perfectly. There were no failures to load, fire, or eject in either gun. Out of both guns, it shot where it was aimed and performed as well as the Remington JHPs that I'd been shooting. I've seen some reviews for BVAC ammo reporting that others had found different caliber rounds mixed in with their boxes of ammo, but the cartridges in my boxes and in my friend's box were all .40. Good ammo, great price!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 6/17/2011
Reviewer: Tactical Shooter
I've been buying BVAC Ammo for about a year now. I have never had a single problem with ANY of their rounds. Some people claim these rounds shoot "dirty", I find these rounds to be cleaner than the rounds I have shot in the past. I actually ordered 2 boxes of the JHP instead of the FMJ. I wanted to do a comparison from what I carry on day to day basis and BVAC JHP. The BVAC rounds mushroomed up much more than the 25 dollars for 20 rounds ammo did! I was amazed at how well these preform! I just got 5 more boxes of the JHP. I now have 3 spare mags filled with these rounds. I feel that they are built right for Target shooting, Self defense. Thank you CTD and BVAC for making such an excellent product. I will continue to use this ammo, both on the range and in the spare mags. They cycle perfectly out of my Glock 23. I know that each time I pull that trigger with this ammo I'm going to have that round hit right where I was aiming.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent buy - 3/25/2011
Reviewer: ploon
Put about 150 rounds through a new S&W SD40. Worked flawlessly - and have been shooting all in black at 10 yards no problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (32 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: