Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
450 Round Can .45 ACP TulAmmo FMJ 230 Grain 450 Round Can Sealed Spam Can 850 fps Steel Cased Polymer Coated
Item Number: AMM-5291
Our Low Price: $364.95
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (31 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Cheap ammo, but good enough - 12/2/2012
Reviewer: justme
The ammo is cheapest per round you can buy. This ammo is best used for plinking and range use only. After firing 200+ from a 1911 and XD, the 1911 had no issues, but the XD jammed every couple of rounds. Not enough bang/force to cycle the spent round out and insert/chamber a new one. The newer XD has a stronger spring than the 38 year old 1911. And more than likely, quality and consistency (amount of powder) from one round to the next is lacking. Remember, it's made in Russia. Steel case will cause blow back on to your gun, so be prepared to spend an extra hour or two cleaning your pistol.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Ammo - 8/29/2012
Reviewer: Pat
Bought the rounds Sunday and arrived Wednesday! Thanks CTD. Now to the ammo, I took 100 rounds to the range and was shooting a glock 21 .45. I had three miss fires and 0 FTE. However my 1911 hates these rounds and it does not feed the rounds at all. Final thoughts. If your using a glock go for it! 1911 don't even try it! Very cheap ammo, not a bad thing. As always you get what you paid for.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Define "Dirty" - 8/8/2012
Reviewer: XD Guy
It sounds like people need clarification as to what "dirty" means when they talk about this ammo. Because this ammo comes in steel cases, it does not expand in the chamber when fired, like brass cases do. As a result, powder residue blows back into the firearm, getting a few things dirty - namely, the magazine. I noticed, after using this ammo in my XD-45 4" Service pistol, that the magazines had powder residue on the top 1/4 of the mag. After doing some research, I found out why. I am a little concerned about those areas that are not so readily cleaned (i.e. firing pin and trigger assemblies), but not enough to stop using this very cost-effective ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Excellent - 7/17/2012
Reviewer: RickRock1
I'll say it again and again - this is very good to excellent ammo, considering it's not brass. Face it people - the Russians are selling us affordable ammo and this TulAmmo is no exception, along with the Wolf and Bear brands. I hate it when most people you talk to automatically say the Russian stuff is junky, dirty, etc. For the price, you can't beat it - hands down - and it works. I own two Ruger Mini-14s; a pre-ban (yes I'm from California) and a later model that eats this ammo up all day long, with several thousands of rounds thru each of them. Check out TulAmmo's web site and you will see an independent study/test performed with steel and brass products. I won't go into details; just see for yourself. No, I don't work for CTD or TulAmmo. I just want to tell you what I know and think of not only the TulAmmo, but all the affordable Russian ammo that is available today. Our country needs to make us some more affordable ammo. The only reason I didn't give it 5 bales ( means bullets) is because of the steel casings, but then again, it can always be recycled. Does not prematurely wear out your firearm, including your pistols. I also buy and shoot 9mm and .45 ACP steel thru my Glocks and a Sig.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Cheap crap that goes bang... - 6/16/2012
Reviewer: MikeL
Like everyone here, I bought this stuff because of the price. There is just not much risk when you're looking at .45 ammo that's this cheap. That being said, the price is about the only thing it has going for it. This stuff is smokey and very dirty. Accuracy is also very poor as well. Bottom line: If you're looking for THE CHEAPEST crap to run through your pistol, look no further than TulAmmo. For me though, I would like a much more accurate round with a lot less mess, so I will never buy this stuff again, regardless of the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Plinking Ammo - 6/5/2012
Reviewer: Eric
Good plinking ammo. Remember, it is steel cased and dirty; point being clean your weapon thoroughly after shooting. Not sure if it's the most accurate ammo, but good price for generally expensive .45 rounds. For personal defense, you would most likely want to have something a little higher quality. I fire this thru my Glock 21 and find accuracy to be sufficient for target practice.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating not too bad - 3/5/2012
Reviewer: crispy
This ammo is not too bad for the price. It's great for target practice and sighting in if need be.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cheapest .45 I could Find - 2/12/2012
Reviewer: WTFBODY
I bought two cans for plinking, because I couldn't find a cheaper .45 Auto round. My SA 1911 has no issues with the ammo. As mentioned, it's dirty, but if you don't mind cleaning, no problems found here. They also included the can opener, which was nice.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Excellent - 1/2/2012
Reviewer: Southern California
Excellent ammo for the price, I'm ordering 2 more can's. I shot about 200 rds out of my glock 30 and not a single problem. a lil dirtier than most but a good gun owner will clean after every use. thanks
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Glock 21 SF approved - 11/27/2011
Reviewer: G.I. Jared
My glock 21SF runs this ammo flawlessly and I can still pull off 3" groupings at 25 yards standing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (31 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: