Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
.45 ACP BVAC FMJ 230 Grain 50 Round Box 837 fps Practice Plinking and Self Defense Ammunition Remanufactured Once Fired Brass
Item Number: AMM-504
Our Low Price: $44.85
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo - 9/30/2011
Reviewer: John
Shot 100 rounds without one mf. Accurate cheap ammo. Definitely buying again!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works - 9/27/2011
Reviewer: Dan
I bought 500 rounds of this stuff and my 1911 ate it. Now I need more. It seemed fairly accurate. Not quite as accurate as American Eagle. but I'm not going to complain.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Really good value - 8/26/2011
Reviewer: Joe
This is pretty darn good FMJ ammo for the money. Despite being "remanufactured", I didn't notice any obvious case damage. Fired a couple hundred rounds through a Colt 1911 and a Ruger P345 with no issues: every round went bang and I have to say it didn't leave the guns abnormally dirty, either. As for accuracy, I can't compare it to anything because I'm a lousy shot, but I did put lots of holes in the paper. Overall, I rate this ammo a "really good value". My only beef was with CTD's packaging: one of the boxes broke open and about 25 rounds were sloshing around in the outer box. For what CTD charges for shipping (ahem...), I expect better than this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BUY THIS AMMO - 7/29/2011
Reviewer: djt9000
First off I would like to just say that at the price, this stuff can't be beat. If you are just practicing at the range or just plinking, this is the stuff to get. Very economical, accurate, very few rounds key-holed. The brass is not the prettiest, but who cares right? I'm not an ammo snob. I clean my weapon after every shooting session so I could care less if is dirty or not, and laugh at reviewers who base their opinions on that fact. It's like "gee that 85 octane gas is dirty - perhaps I need the 92" .... really? Buy this ammo, it's a great value. Had zero FF FTF out of 500 rnds. Glock 30 SF
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works in my Kimber - 6/26/2011
Reviewer: Dare2Think
I bought this ammo for breaking in my new Kimber Stainless Pro TLE/RL II. Wow, not bad stuff at all. I’ve used other BVAC ammo and I’ve always had good results. Although I probably would use other stuff for my CCW, this ammo was fairly accurate, chambered well, and goes boom every time - No Problems at all. Good clean brass too. Good job BVAC & CTD…I will be buying more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excelent for price - 5/31/2011
Reviewer: GJ
I bought 250 rounds last Tuesday and got it Friday. Great service. Put 100 rounds though my USP .45 with no malfunctions. Good accuracy and pretty clean. Honestly, I only bought this because my usual ammo was sold out and this was a good price. I wouldn't hesitate to buy this again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good ammo for the price - 4/16/2011
Reviewer: gun fan
Excellent ammo for practice. My Glock 21 ate up 250 rounds of this stuff before I knew it!I never had a failure to feed, fire, or eject. mild recoil, good groups, and you get to keep the brass to reload if you do that! it is kind of dirty but who cares?I would clean my gun just the same whether it is covered in powder residue or not. This is probably the 5th or 6th different caliber Ive bought and used BVAC in and it has never given me a problem..
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 3/26/2011
Reviewer: Berezansky
I had a great experience with this ammo. It's all obviously reloaded brass, so keep that in mind. There is nothing wrong with it. If you're too pretentious to see one bullet with Federal brass and another with Winchester brass, this might not be for you, but if you actually know how to shoot, get it while you can.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works! - 3/24/2011
Reviewer: AZRussell
Took my first delivery today of 12 boxes of this HTM. Put 100 rounds through my Glock 21SF, no jams - and I am sure I used fewer q-tips for the over all cleaning. This is a bargain at this price. Great range ammo. Shipping was fast!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Greeat ammo - 3/22/2011
Reviewer: Mark
Great ammo for the price. I shot over 500 rounds through a Para 1911 with no FTF or FTF. At short range, 7 yards, tight grouping with most rounds touching. Not excessively dirty.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: