Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
.45 ACP BVAC FMJ 230 Grain 50 Round Box 837 fps Practice Plinking and Self Defense Ammunition Remanufactured Once Fired Brass
Item Number: AMM-504
Our Low Price: $44.85
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (38 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great for the price - 7/5/2012
Reviewer: DB
I shot this ammo through my SIG 1911, my Springfield Ultra compact V10, and my vector SBR with no problems. It's not as dirty as other cheap ammo and I was very impressed with the accuracy. I have tried BVAC ammo in 9mm, .40 S&W, and .45 ACP, and each time I am surprised at the quality I have received. I would defiantly recommend this ammo and I purchased a 500 round pack immediately after testing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating If your a re-loader.... - 1/23/2012
Reviewer: Defensive Shooter
I use this ammo when I am running low on brass...to reload. "Once Fired Brass" as they state gives me yet another cost saving alternative to paying for expensive new .45ACP. At least I can get one to two reloads from this. Yes, you will have a few mis-feeds 50:1, but I have only had one Failure to Fire out of ~500 rounds 500:1. It is what it is! It's still of some value to me, but you need to purchase with the appropriate expectations.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating No Good - 1/11/2012
Reviewer: El Zilcho
Bought 5 boxes of this thinking I'd save a couple of bucks for plinking ammo...bad choice. Not sure if I got a bad batch, but I can't get through one clip without a jam or fail to feed. Switched back to new ammo and my 1911 cycles perfectly. Don't waste your money. Buy new. At least I have some brass for reloading now.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating No More - 11/4/2011
Reviewer: Hopper
Bought 4 boxes to try out. They jammed almost every round. Would not cycle in my Rock Island. No problem with any other ammo I tried. Gave it all away. Will NOT buy reloads from BVAC again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo - 9/30/2011
Reviewer: John
Shot 100 rounds without one mf. Accurate cheap ammo. Definitely buying again!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works - 9/27/2011
Reviewer: Dan
I bought 500 rounds of this stuff and my 1911 ate it. Now I need more. It seemed fairly accurate. Not quite as accurate as American Eagle. but I'm not going to complain.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Really good value - 8/26/2011
Reviewer: Joe
This is pretty darn good FMJ ammo for the money. Despite being "remanufactured", I didn't notice any obvious case damage. Fired a couple hundred rounds through a Colt 1911 and a Ruger P345 with no issues: every round went bang and I have to say it didn't leave the guns abnormally dirty, either. As for accuracy, I can't compare it to anything because I'm a lousy shot, but I did put lots of holes in the paper. Overall, I rate this ammo a "really good value". My only beef was with CTD's packaging: one of the boxes broke open and about 25 rounds were sloshing around in the outer box. For what CTD charges for shipping (ahem...), I expect better than this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good, cheap ammo - 8/23/2011
Reviewer: Yeti
I just put 150 rounds through my PT 1911. Every shot fired with no jams or other issues. It is accurate, but just a little dirty, but you have to clean your gun anyway. Made in Montana and inexpensive. Great for basic target practice and plinking.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BUY THIS AMMO - 7/29/2011
Reviewer: djt9000
First off I would like to just say that at the price, this stuff can't be beat. If you are just practicing at the range or just plinking, this is the stuff to get. Very economical, accurate, very few rounds key-holed. The brass is not the prettiest, but who cares right? I'm not an ammo snob. I clean my weapon after every shooting session so I could care less if is dirty or not, and laugh at reviewers who base their opinions on that fact. It's like "gee that 85 octane gas is dirty - perhaps I need the 92" .... really? Buy this ammo, it's a great value. Had zero FF FTF out of 500 rnds. Glock 30 SF
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating great range ammo - 7/2/2011
Reviewer: justajetmech
For bulk ammo this stuff is hard to beat. never a feed problem...no jambs...no stovepipes...5 to 6 inch groups at 15 yds. both of my 1911's love this stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (38 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: