Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Case .45 ACP BVAC JHP 230 Grain Value Pack 844 fps Practice and Self Defense Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-5004
Our Low Price: $480.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good basic ammo - 12/7/2013
Reviewer: L.B.
This ammo presents well and is of high quality. Very reliable and clean. One factor to be aware of, velocity is well below standard, in this case by a bit over 100fps. This seems to be the case with all BVAC ammo. Other than that, great stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Pleasantly surprised - 12/28/2012
Reviewer: Mike M
I purchased this ammo because of specs and price. After I purchased this ammo, I then read the bad reviews. I fired at least a hundred rounds through my Sig 220. It fired flawlessly. Nice patterns, no jams or misfires. I did not find it to be dirty, like some reviewers did. I would definitely purchase more of this ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Nothing wrong with this ammo - 10/19/2012
Reviewer: Mike D
After reading several reviews, some good some horrible, I decided to try it. I shot this out of my XD, my Glock, my Kimber 1911, and Taurus 1911. NO FTFeeds, no FTEjects, and no FTFires. I am working on my 4th box now and have no complaints.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo - 9/19/2012
Reviewer: Mike
I purchased this ammo after reading the specs and seeing the price. After ordering, I started seeing the bad reviews. I fired 100 rounds of this ammo through my Sig P220 Elite. The rounds loaded and ejected perfectly. The patterns were tight. I have no complaints. I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Its "okay" - 8/25/2012
Reviewer: Phil
I shot about 700 rounds of this through SA 1911. Ammo feeds well, I have not had a single FTF due to ammo. They are finished nicely and not a single one had an issue, firing wise. The ammo, however, is rather dirty. Accuracy is "okay." I understand this is a JHP, but this shoots less accurate than even Tul Ammo FMJ. I paid much less for the TulAmmo. If you intend this to be your practice ammo, to be honest I would rather get TulAmmo FMJs instead. It's a steel casing, but who cares, they shoot better).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating JUST FINE - 8/8/2012
Reviewer: Craig
I have two .45 ACP pistols. If the the length of the chamber is right, they work just fine.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 7/7/2012
Reviewer: Ron Boyer AZ
Great ammo! Functions well in all my guns! Have purchased 3 times and will purchase again and again!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Very Disappointing - 6/10/2012
Reviewer: Ron
Bought these for my Remington R1 and S.A.V10. The Remington refuses to eat them and won't feed AT ALL! Jammed every time. The V10 has no problem, hence the 2 bullets instead of 1. When I was cleaning my weapons, I decided to see how this ammo seated in the chamber. In the V10, it sat flush with the chamber, but in the R1, it stuck out about 1mm and would not let the slide seat correctly. Therein lies the problem. Had some BVAC ammo in 230 gr. FMJ. The Remington shot it with no problem. I mic-ed the two different rounds and they were within .001 of each other, so I'm thinking it's a crimping issue, as noted in a previous review. Looks like I will eat this ammo up through the V10 and look for another brand that will function in both.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Won't Feed - 5/24/2012
Reviewer: Padre
Upon receiving the ammo, I went to the range, anxious to try out my new Kahr CW45. However, before trying out the Kahr I decided to try it out in my Kimber. After three mags in the Kimber, everything functioned well. My only complaint was that the accuracy was a bit disappointing. I loaded the first mag in the Kahr and the slide would not go into battery. Thinking there might be a problem with the magazine, I tried four magazines and many rounds. Same results. I was unable to retract the last mag and cartridge I tried, so I took it to my gunsmith who is younger and stronger than I, and he was able to retract the slide. He told me that the round was not completely chambering, so he put a slightly tighter crimp in the round and was able to chamber it. The next time I go to the range, I'm going to take all six of my .45s and mark them for what works and what doesn't with this ammo. By the way, the Kahr worked fine with Winchester ammo. I will definitely stay away from BVAC ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good for the price! - 3/23/2012
Reviewer: sharps
pretty good rounds! I just put 500 through my Springfield 1911 with no misfires, squibs, or stove pipes. Didn't open up like I thought a hollow point would, but who cares. That's less than you pay for most FMJs and just as much fun!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: