New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
.45 ACP BVAC FMJ 230 Grain 50 Round Box 837 fps Practice Plinking and Self Defense Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-5001
Our Low Price: $49.06
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Middle of the Road - 4/14/2012
Reviewer: defensiveshooter
Okay, for those who couldn't get the Federal 250 round value pack of .45 ACP: these rounds are a good alternative and have worked well for me in target practice on the range. At least for me, shooting a Colt Defender, I've had no problems (FTF or FTE). The rounds are a bit smokey, but still worth the investment. You will just need to pay more attention to cleaning your weapon system. Sincerely, Defensive Shooter
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Perfection ???? - 3/8/2011
Reviewer: Kimber Man
Perfect! I've bought and run hundreds of rounds of this ammo through my Kimber ACP Pistols. I've tested the reloads with no faults, for the little difference in price I've chosen to use the new brass product.The only fault I can claim is at times its not available. This in my opinion beats all the major ammo manufacturers. I doubt there is a perfect ammo,but this ammo is plenty good enough.Thanks to Cheaper Than Dirt, and those good old boys in Bitterroot, Montana.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Stovepipe - 11/3/2010
Reviewer: colt 45
Never had so many issues with ammo having failure to feed problems in my series 70 as I have with this ammo every 3rd round had a stove pipe and it was extremely dirty to boot never again will I use this ammo pay a little more for good stuff and you will be glad you did
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Strange on the range - 8/11/2010
Reviewer: Juanmooreknight
Problems with this ammo using Beretta PX4 Storm in 45 ACP, several misfires, I field stripped the weapon, inspected critical components, cleaned, reasembled and reloaded different mag. And continued to have frequent misfires, I switched to a previous well known brand I've been using, and it fired flawlessly. Then back to BVAC, the misfires continued, I was approached by another marksman who is employed with a local sporting goods store I purchase them from. He informed me that there were reports of the Beretta PX4 having problems with this brand along with the Springfield XD45. That the firing pin spring don't have the punch for the primer used in this ammo, I requested another 45 Cal. shooter to shoot 5 rounds of my ammo, and he had no problem. In conclusion the accuracy and trajectory was great, but dependability in my Beretta PX4 is questionable, Thanks for reading, stay safe and keep'em in the 5!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Worked good - 7/19/2010
Reviewer: taurus845
Just had a chance to put 50 rounds through my Taurus 845 .45 ACP. 50 out of 50 shot, fed and ejected really well. No misfires and no FTF. My only problem was that this ammo seems to be a bit dirty, but the gun cleaned up fine. I also had some pretty good groups.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Price and Performance - 7/4/2010
Reviewer: 1911 Rich
So far I have run 150 rounds of this brand of 45 ACP through my custom RIA 1911 A1. Never experienced a Failure to Feed or misfire. The price is the best I've seen anywhere and I even contemplated not writing this review because more people will buy these causing an ammo shortage for me. I can only hope Cheaper Than Dirt will keep this ammo in stock and at the same great price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Perfect for 1911PD - 7/4/2010
Reviewer: Stonge
I have just fired 250 rounds through my new 1911PD (over 2 days at the range), and not one ftf or jam with these , a little smoky, but you have to clean your gun whatever you use. Really great value, linked with CTD's top service make these cartridges a good choice for practise days.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good .45 ACP ammo - 6/24/2010
Reviewer: keeperfaith
I bought a used Llama Max I 1911 recently, it only came with one magazine. I purchased two six dollar magazines from Cheaper than Dirt and this ammo. The ammo shot perfectly and the magazines worked great in the Llama. I will buy more of this when it becomes available. Its inexpensive and great for target practice.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Fair for fun - 5/21/2010
Reviewer: G3
I recently purchased Beretta Px4 Storm in 45 acp. I purchased 6 boxes of this ammo, and noticed a fair amount of cycling failure. After the day at the range, I cleaned and oiled the pistol anxiously looking to the next day on the range. And again cycling was an issue, I manually ejected the failed rounds, and discovered there was no indentation on the primer each time. One of the shooters noticed I was having trouble, and informed me that this brand of ammo may have a history of failure with the Beretta PX4, and the XD by Remington. ( If memory serves me correct), that firing pins don't have the umph to do the job on the primer. The ammo travels on a good flat trajectory, and very accurate. I had nice groups at 50 & 60 yards, they are fun for the range and the price is nice. I will keep Federal Hydro-shock HP for my home personal defense. Good luck shooters and stay safe G3
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good, cheap round - 5/5/2010
Reviewer: Berezansky
I bought 150 of these for my Glock 21, and I went to the range yesterday. I put three mags, 39 rounds, through, and did not have a single error. This brass is reloadable, cheap, and as clean as any Fiocchi round I've ever shot. Great Buy!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.