New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
9mm, TulAmmo, 115 Grain Full Metal Jacket Bullet, 900 Round Sealed Can
Item Number: AMM-4701
Our Low Price: $179.89
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome stuff - 1/13/2014
Reviewer: cmh
I dont know how other people are having trouble with this ammo. ive shot hundreds of rounds in my sig p226 and glock 19. not a single problem. its all i shoot because of the low price
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Value - 9/24/2012
Reviewer: Tanner
I have used this 9mm ammo in two separate guns (Glock 19 and Springfield XD) with no fails to fire (FTF) to date and very minimal powder residue during cleaning. All 900 rounds fired and ejected correctly and grouped on the targets fairly well (as well as the shooter can group them). I am buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cleaner than expected - 7/9/2012
Reviewer: Nathan
Received this Friday and put 150 rounds though my G19 Saturday morning. It performed flawlessly. Only had 1 FTF, but that was when my 9-yr old loaded up a mag and seated it himself. I don't think he got the mag seated all the way. This ammo burns much cleaner than I expected. Only a quick wipe-down was necessary to bring the Glock back to factory cleanliness. That being said, do yourself a favor and buy a good cleaning kit and clean the gun immediately after shooting. Still a great buy. Will definitely be coming back for more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good for target practice - 3/5/2012
Reviewer: Steve
I bought 1,000 rounds a few months ago and have put almost 500 rounds through my Ruger SR9, with no misfires and no failures to load or eject. They seem accurate enough, and although I've read some reviews stating they seem to leave the gun dirty, I have not noticed them being any worse than the more expensive ammo I've used. Will order more and suggest my friends try them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Veary good ammo - 1/9/2012
Reviewer: Kiwi shooter
Ran about 400 thou my ruger p89 with out any miss fires or jams . It is very, very clean good shooting ammo and I will buy more of it . Cheers mate
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Followup review - 3/21/2011
Reviewer: Gunnar
Well I am about 700 rounds into my first can of this ammo and I have nothing bad to say about it. I have been using this ammo in my M&P Pro Series 9mm and have yet to have any problems. Every round has worked exactly as it should. It is plenty accurate as well. I have been using this ammo to shoot USPSA matches and its great! For this price I can afford to practice as much as I want to as well and it is simply an unbeatable value. If you like to shoot a lot and don't want to break your bank this is the stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good cheap stuff - 2/20/2011
Reviewer: nj plinker, cjrpc
Bought a cheap gun, Hi Point 9mm carbine @ Cabelas, bought cheap ammo @ CTD Tula 900 rnd can. Gun out of the box, 500 rnds out of the box (can) FLAWLESS STUFF. Cleaner than most show bought reloads. No failures, just ordered 2 more cans....get it while you can. P.S. Glock 19 performed the same..good deal
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo at a great price! - 2/3/2011
Reviewer: Gunnar
I got my two cans today. Nice and fast delivery as usual! Thanks CTD! It came tightly sealed and seems solid. My friends and I have used this brand plenty with no issues so I am confident that this batch wont be any different. It's great plinking ammo that is in a pinch adequate defensive or hunting ammo if there's nothing else around. The spam cans allow long term storage with no worries of deterioration. Take note though that if you are buying it just to use right away you can get the same amount of the same stuff in loose boxes. I got two cans (1800 rounds total) of it just to check out the sealed cans. One of the spam cans was pretty banged up, but still looked to be sealed up tight, so thats the one I opened. The ammo is packed in 50 round boxes and the spam can itself is padded with cardboard so the ammo is in perfect condition, unlike some of the loosely packed bulk ammo out there. The other can is put up for storage and once I go through the open one I will write an update on how it functioned, but based on prior experience I don't foresee any issues. To those who say this is dirty ammo, well, you should be cleaning your guns after every use regardless so why is that even an issue?
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best in class - 2/1/2011
Reviewer: Ben
Cost effective! I have only 1 FTE every 100 rounds on average through a p250 Sig. Good primers, non greasy rounds, surprisingly clean... perfect for paper targets at 50 yards.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tula 9mm - 1/9/2011
Reviewer: shooterav8
First time using this ammo, 400 rounds through my M&P Pro. Worked perfectly, no misfires or failures. Absolutely no dirtier than many US brands that I use. Also not nearly as much smoke on an indoor range than a lot of other brands I have fired.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (12 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.