New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
9mm, TulAmmo, 115 Grain Full Metal Jacket Bullet, 900 Round Sealed Can
Item Number: AMM-4701
Our Low Price: $179.89
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Ideal for long term storage - 6/9/2014
Reviewer: gaaack
I've run a few boxes of TulAmmo 9mm through my Glock 17 Gen 4 and it's liked them fine. These 900-round cans seem like a good solution for long term storage of ammo, so it will be there when you need it. Of course, the risk with a sealed can is that some, or all, of the rounds inside could be bad. I think that's more than balanced out by the overall reliability of this ammo and the ease of stacking these cans in various cache points.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome stuff - 1/13/2014
Reviewer: cmh
I dont know how other people are having trouble with this ammo. ive shot hundreds of rounds in my sig p226 and glock 19. not a single problem. its all i shoot because of the low price
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating You Get What You Pay For - 10/23/2012
Reviewer: cacpatriot
Primers are unreliable on my Taurus PT92. Cocking the hammer and trying again will work. Most of the time, only one additional try is required. The good news is that it has given me a lot of practice with my gun in less than perfect circumstances. That IS valuable, much as stove pipes and jams are valuable in getting to know your weapon and dealing with issues. I might buy it again, but I won't be happy about it. We'll see whether my wallet wins over my opinion of this ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Value - 9/24/2012
Reviewer: Tanner
I have used this 9mm ammo in two separate guns (Glock 19 and Springfield XD) with no fails to fire (FTF) to date and very minimal powder residue during cleaning. All 900 rounds fired and ejected correctly and grouped on the targets fairly well (as well as the shooter can group them). I am buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cleaner than expected - 7/9/2012
Reviewer: Nathan
Received this Friday and put 150 rounds though my G19 Saturday morning. It performed flawlessly. Only had 1 FTF, but that was when my 9-yr old loaded up a mag and seated it himself. I don't think he got the mag seated all the way. This ammo burns much cleaner than I expected. Only a quick wipe-down was necessary to bring the Glock back to factory cleanliness. That being said, do yourself a favor and buy a good cleaning kit and clean the gun immediately after shooting. Still a great buy. Will definitely be coming back for more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating good for target practice - 3/5/2012
Reviewer: Steve
I bought 1,000 rounds a few months ago and have put almost 500 rounds through my Ruger SR9, with no misfires and no failures to load or eject. They seem accurate enough, and although I've read some reviews stating they seem to leave the gun dirty, I have not noticed them being any worse than the more expensive ammo I've used. Will order more and suggest my friends try them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Veary good ammo - 1/9/2012
Reviewer: Kiwi shooter
Ran about 400 thou my ruger p89 with out any miss fires or jams . It is very, very clean good shooting ammo and I will buy more of it . Cheers mate
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating first try - 5/18/2011
Reviewer: wheels
250 rounde thru G17. Not a bobble. Frankly I'm shocked. Used both Glock and Korean mags,(KCI). Not as dirty as claimed and no bending over to pick up brass. Really good practice ammo. Xcelnt long term package. $10 a box, c-mon man!
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Followup review - 3/21/2011
Reviewer: Gunnar
Well I am about 700 rounds into my first can of this ammo and I have nothing bad to say about it. I have been using this ammo in my M&P Pro Series 9mm and have yet to have any problems. Every round has worked exactly as it should. It is plenty accurate as well. I have been using this ammo to shoot USPSA matches and its great! For this price I can afford to practice as much as I want to as well and it is simply an unbeatable value. If you like to shoot a lot and don't want to break your bank this is the stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating get what you pay for - 2/21/2011
Reviewer: Sigman
I was ecstatic to receive my 900 rounds of tulammo in the mail. I was ecstatic to take it to the range and get some good trigger time in. After 10 or so rounds through my Sig P226 and my wife's Glock 19 4th gen, we were informed that our ammo was not allowed on the range because they were steel core projectiles. The range attendant brought over his 'ammo audit' magnet and showed me how my bullet is clearly a steel core and since steel isn't as soft and pliable as lead it can damage their range. Additionally he informed me that a steel barrel and a steel bullet is not a good mix as it creates excess wear and tear on everything the bullet touches. I was excited about buying cheap plinking ammo and Ii suppose thats what I got, but now I'm stuck with 880 rounds of useless ammo as all the ranges around me are indoor and won't allow steel core ammo (tulammo is comparable to wolf in case you were wondering). Check with your range if you go indoors to see if its aloud. Just my experience. Also had 2 FTE's in those 20 rounds between the two guns.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.