New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Ammo 9mm TulAmmo FMJ 115 Grain 50 Round Box 1150 fps Made in Russia Polymer Coated Steel Case TA919150
Item Number: AMM-4700
Our Low Price: $10.79
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 14 (134 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Top knotch for plinking and practice - 4/16/2014
Reviewer: gaaack
As others have said, this stuff works, and almost always works well. I've run about 4 boxes through my Glock 17 Gen 4 without a single malfunction. Either aimed fire or rapid fire, you pull the trigger and every round goes bang. Do I consider it reliable enough for self defense? Probably not. And yes, it is dirty, but shouldn't we all be cleaning our pistols after every range outing anyway?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great for the price - 4/14/2014
Reviewer: theArab
I bought a bunch for plinking. Works just fine in my Beretta 92FS, I honestly recall only one FTF after roughly 300 rounds. Also used in my Masterpiece Arms 930-SSTx. A couple FTF and FTE in that weapon, after I would say 300-400. But my MPA is moody sometimes. Overall, I definitely recommend this for a good fun range ammo. When is this company gonna start making .22lr...? hahah Also: Cheaper Than Dirt always has amazing delivery, thanks guys.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 9mm Tula ammo - 4/6/2014
Reviewer: Joe
Ran 1000rds of it through Glocks and M&Ps. Had 2 failure to ejects, but that's it. For the price, it's good plinking ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best value - 4/3/2014
Reviewer: Jeff
TulAmmo 9mm is the best ammo I have found for just plinking. It is a little dirty, but not anymore than any steel case stuff. I've shot ~400 rounds of this stuff, and had 0 problems in 3 different pistols (XDm, glock 19, FNX). Better than other cheap ammo, since I have yet to have a feed problem or primer issue. Great for the price...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Thousands of round never 1 failure - 3/31/2014
Reviewer: Tulammo
Failed me. Never a single jam or light primer strike. If you have any issues with this ammo it is that the particular firearm does not like this ammo. You can expect low to mediocre accuracy with the 9mm, pretty dirty to shoot as well. My sigs don't like russian ammo even brass case. Everything else works fine though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Jams often in my carry gun - 3/28/2014
Reviewer: Yukon
Hard to review much when it jammed in the magazine, then had feeding issues (jams) when I got it up and out of the mag. Had to stop using in my SCCY CPX2 due to the failures to feed. Worked ok in another gun. Slightly different rim formation on the steel casings?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Tula 9mm Fmj - 3/14/2014
Reviewer: Joe
Had a few FTE, a few rounds I had to strike the primer a 2nd time to fire. Good and cheap ammo for plinking, a definite yes! Will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Shoots Great!! - 3/13/2014
Reviewer: Deako jones
Put a couple of hundred of this ammo thru my Glock 17 with zero problems! Took my gun apart for cleaning and it looked like I had only shot a couple of rounds. Honestly it shot very cleanly! can't beat the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Dirty but affordable - 3/12/2014
Reviewer: Where's the ammo
Ammo is dirty as hell. 200 rds and you have to clean the crap out of your gun. My sig 226 ate every single round though, no problem. If you don't mind cleaning after every use, its a solid range ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating worth it for target shooting - 3/9/2014
Reviewer: papecat
i got these for my roomate to tinker around with on the pistol she got. for the price its not a bad round. i would buy more of this when its available just for that purpose.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 14 (134 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.