Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
9mm BVAC Frangible 100 Grain Reduced Recoil 50 Round Box 1250 fps Once Fired Brass
Item Number: AMM-459
Our Low Price: $50.76
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating inexpensive but feeding failures - 5/25/2013
Reviewer: Roger Naples
purchased 2 boxes of 50 rounds of 100 grain reduced ricochet 9mm ammo for my new Glock 17 Gen 4. Had one feeding failure in the first box, 2 in the second box. This seems to be an issue with this ammo?
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating critical feeding failures - 9/4/2012
Reviewer: Justin
I gave two stars despite the cartridges' fragmenting well and not over-penetrating my drywall targets because of critical feeding failures. I live in an apartment building and worry about a stray bullet passing through a wall in a home invasion situation. I'd heard that frangible ammo would fragment and have a lower probability of passing through drywall intact, so I picked up a box of BVAC frangible cartridges and brought them to the range to test out. The used brass all appeared in fine condition, and only 2-3 out of the 50 rounds I shot passed completely though my homemade double-layer drywall targets (two pieces of drywall, separated by 4" of empty space). However, there were many, many failures to load and stove-pipes--perhaps as many as every 2-3 rounds. I was using a fairly new and well maintained Sig P229, and have had no trouble with any other ammunition--even after hundreds of rounds. Failure to properly cycle is a potentially life-threatening problem for this cartridge, and one that has put me off from using it in a self-defense situation, despite its impressive ballistic performance.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Backfires - 5/26/2012
Reviewer: Kevin A.
Purchased 100 rounds for use at the range. First box went through my Beretta 92 FS with no problem. On the second box, one must have had too much powder, creating a backfire. Make sure you have eye protection when operating. I nearly lost an eye.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Sig P6 and G26 jams - 1/2/2012
Reviewer: Kevin B.
I rarely blame a component but this is one of those times. This ammo is garbage. I'd had one malfunction with Wolf steel ammo (after shooting 150+ in a single session) in my G26 before shooting this ammo. I was shooting steel in a league at close range with multiple FTE and FTF due to poor quality. Having a score suffer because of junk is not how I want to spend my time or money. I didn't have high hopes for this ammo after opening the box and having several swelled cases. After shooting the ammo I found several casing that had popped the primers out. Do yourself a favor and don't buy this junk.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating you get what you pay for - 9/11/2011
Reviewer: jbb
Not worth the money you'll save with this.... bullets are inconsistent (some are swollen) causing jam in the barrel as it feeds. Very amateurish and disappointing! Had to have the live round in the barrel professionally extracted by a gunsmith.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating No problem in my Glock 26 - 6/25/2011
Reviewer: Mark Vanderberg
We just had a brand-new range open here in northern Indiana called Kodiak Firing Range and Training Facility. The president of the company recommended I purchased this ammunition if I was looking for inexpensive ammo to shoot. I spent a couple hours yesterday shooting about five boxes that I received and I had NO problems in my Glock 26. Borrow the ranges Keltec & Beretta 92 and both of them had problems feeding and stove piping.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good stuff - 4/8/2011
Reviewer: Holden Johnson
Just ran 50 rds through Kahr and Glock 19. One stovepipe (almost certainly operator error-limp wresting in my haste-Fool!...possibly fool with new holes). Stuff punched through firewood as a solid. I used a pocket knife to dig it out then hit it twice with a rock(trying to verify it's frangibility) finally split in half longitudinally. Good for me-maybe not so much for Air Marshall engaged in mile high firefight unbuckled.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating no good - 2/9/2011
Reviewer: Rich
I couldn't get through one mag without jamming. Shooting a Ruger SR9c have shot hundreds Remington UMC, Federal, and other BVAC with no problems....the only other brand that has given me problems is Brown Bear
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 5 bullets? - 12/17/2010
Reviewer: in Tucson
After 300 rounds, no complaints. I'm trying to think of reasons why I can not give 5 bullets. These are flat tip bullets. Small 50 round boxes with the ammo loose, but packed well. I have been using in practice and three gun competition. 50% spent on metal targets and no issue knocking down metal poppers or lollipops. No malfunctions in my HK USP Compact. I bought for the price. The lead free is a bonus I suppose. Recommended. I wish they had in .45.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Product - 11/27/2010
Reviewer: Muddman33
I bought six boxes of this ammo to shoot at the range. I just fired 100 rds through my brand new Ruger P95. No jams. All rounds fired perfectly. I mainly purchased for the lead free aspect of the round as I would like to avoid lead exposure while target shooting. I will definitely buy more rounds from this company.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (18 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: