American Quality Ammunition 9mm Full Metal Jacket Reloaded Brass, 115 Grain, 1150 fps,  500 Round Loose Bulk Box, R9115VP500
Item Number: AMM-451
Our Low Price: $121.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (48 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating dud ammo - 5/4/2015
Reviewer: phil
I logged on to write this review and just noticed this ammo was reloaded. Well, I thought I was purchasing new ammo but the fact remains these rounds do not even reach the lowest limit of ok, in my opinion. I shot about 100 - 115 rounds through two different CZ pistols and had about six failures including failure to load, failure to eject, and live rounds stuck in the breach. If the low price makes up for a 6% failure rate, be my guest. Buyer beware!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Don't believe what you read - 5/3/2015
Reviewer: Mark
So disapointed, every 4th shot or so the gun jams. Brand new Ruger SR9 9 mm. Regular ammo. no problems. Would not buy this ammo again So sad..... I don't know what the other people are talking about. When the gun jams 2 to 3 times shooting approx. 15 rounds , that isn't good. What if you are deffending your family, unexceptable....Try it at your own risk
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating junk - 4/18/2015
Reviewer: lj
Out of 50 rounds only 2 wouldnt eject from my kimber and and 3 from my Berretta
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Decent for the range, that's about it - 4/8/2015
Reviewer: DanielS
I get a FTE 1 out of about every 100 rounds. Light powder charges keep the recoil down, but also lead to the FTE problems people have been reporting. The brass is nice and clean and I haven't had any failure to fire, just a little light on the load I think. Fine for the range, but don't bet your life on it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Decent ammo for the price - 4/2/2015
Reviewer: Patrick
Decent ammo for the price; can't beat it for target or familiarizing shooting. I would buy again, but would buy more! No FTF or FTE, decent casing! Had 1 round that popped, but no kick! Examined it, primer was punched by firing pin! 1 out of 500 is not bad! Thanks Cheaper Than Dirt!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good - 3/22/2015
Reviewer: Dino
good ammo no problems
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Fine when they eject - 3/18/2015
Reviewer: Anthony
Bought two cases (1000 rounds). Just finished the first case using a Rock Island 1911, Beretta 92FS, and a cheap S&W. My brother, dad, and I all had Failure-To-Ejects in about every other magazine. Fine for range ammo but probably not for beginners. We spent a lot of time clearing jams.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Buyer Beware - 12/9/2014
Reviewer: Aaron
The first round shot out of this box had the casing explode and the bullet lodged in the barrel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great value - 12/3/2014
Reviewer: E311
I just ordered my second box, this ammo works great! XDM full size, no FTF or FTE. Will order another box in a couple of months.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Dont bet your life on it - 11/26/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
TRIED to put some rounds down range through my g17 and hkp30. Approx 3 to 5 jams per mag. I was not limp wristing it, they just didn't want to cooperate with my pistols. Will look at other manufacturers for future use. Shipping was great from CTD.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  
Page 1 of 5 (48 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: