Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
1000 Round Loose Case 9mm BVAC JHP 115 Grain 1150 fps Inspected Once-Fired Brass BV9-2RL-1000VP
Item Number: AMM-4341
Our Low Price: $597.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (26 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating total junk - 1/11/2014
Reviewer: Mark-Space Coast
Fails to fire, "stove pipes",inaccurate, inconsistent, and filthy. The only gun this will fire in only partially well is my 9mm revolver (yes, revolver). Don't buy it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating JUNK - 1/2/2013
Reviewer: NA
The ammo is too long and will not cycle in any of my pistols. If I want to use this garbage, I have to chamber a round, fire it, eject the brass (they stick in the chamber), chamber another round and repeat. Total garbage. It's quite disappointing. I've fired about 10 rounds of this crap and I think the other 990 rounds will be trashed :(
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Poor Quality Control (QC) - 6/27/2012
Reviewer: Disappointed in VA
I have fired thousands of BVAC rounds and in general have been pleased. This past weekend, I intended to fire about a thousand rounds, but my brand new Glock 19 jammed multiple times (not malfunction like FTF/FTE, JAMMED). The slide would lock forward on a partially chambered, unfired bullet. Attempts to open the slide on boot heels were unsuccessful - it was stuck. It took a squib rod down the barrel with pushing against the ground to get it to eject. After 4 jams in 5 magazines, I switched to my G17, no jams but multiple FTF/FTE. In looking at the offending bullets, they were slightly bulged toward the rear of the case. Further, trying them in the removed barrel, showed the ones causing the problem would only partially chamber. I noticed a review on one of the 9mm BVAC ammo from "Disappointed in SC" had the same problem with the same findings. D in SC said his box was marked "KS". I checked mine and it was marked "KS" as well. I won't buy more BVAC until they do a better QC job on re-sizing the cases. This failure mode is not just a nuisance, it is very dangerous!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Even a Glock can't eat this - 5/15/2012
Reviewer: Bagger Rider
I attended a 2 day 2000 round training course for practical pistol and IDPA work. Overall this ammo was dirty and not very accurate. After 1000 rounds the internal safety on my Glock 17 was so fouled the gun stopped operating. I stripped and cleaned the gun overnight and bought 200 rounds of Winchester White Box 9mm. The Winchester ammo performed flawlessly. When I started using the BVAC ammo from a different loose box, I experienced FTF and FTE problems the remainder of the day. If you are plinking and you don't care about problem ammo, go ahead and use this stuff. If you are serious about shooting, look for something else.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo - 5/13/2012
Reviewer: The Goat
I went out on a limb and bought this 1000 round-box for my Taurus PT 24/7 Pro. I was a little leery because I've only shot Winchester FMJ and one box of Federal JHP rounds through it with great success. As it turns out, these rounds are great for my pistol. There were no FTF, FTE, or FTF. It might be a touch dirty, but that's why you clean your weapon afterwords. I'd recommend these rounds, and as always, the insane shipping from CTD is amazing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo for a Great Price - 5/10/2012
Reviewer: Old Fart
I have fired 800 rounds through my Zastava EZ 9, CZ 75, CZ 85, and RAMI. Not one failure to feed or fire and no stove pipes or jams. I was able to shoot the bottle caps off of two liter bottles at 25 feet with my CZ RAMI (most of the time). I will continue to purchase the BVAC ammo. It works GREAT.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Not Best ammo - 4/28/2012
Reviewer: B.O.B
So disappointed with this ammo. It had/has such great reviews but I did not even get a full mag shot off with my Springfield XD before I got a jam where the shell would not fully eject. After clearing it, I continued to test more shots, but could not get through even 10 rounds before it would happen again. The ammo made me too nervous to continue past 50 rounds. I would not recommend this.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 3/21/2012
Reviewer: Dad
I got my 2nd order of this ammo in and it's better than the first! No ejection burs on the rim and a different type of JHP bullet that has polishing media in the hollow point that needs to be picked out with a pin. A couple hundred more rounds through the Glock 17, and no FTFs or FTE. I should be discouraging you guys so they aren't sold out and I can make a 3rd order. I love it. Shoot straight.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 3/2/2012
Reviewer: Dad
I ordered 2,000 rnds last April. Shot 1,000 out of my Glock 17 with zero malfunctions or f.t.f's. Look for extractor marks (burs) on rim. Second order of 2,000 coming in a day or two. Price went up some but is still a very good buy,very happy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 2/28/2012
Reviewer: George
Very nice, 100% satisfied. Great quality and not very dirty either. Cycles like a champ through my Glock. Definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (26 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: