Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
1000 Round Loose Case 9mm BVAC FMJ 115 Grain 1150 fps Inspected Once-fired Brass Practice Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-4212
Our Low Price: $525.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 7 (70 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating THIS IS PRACTICE AMMO - 1/5/2013
Reviewer: Spoon
I took this to a couple classes and over two weeks, shot about 1500 rounds through an FNX-9. I'm making no claim of this stuff being match grade ammo. Its accuracy is practical though. You can make fist size groups with it at 15 yards as long as you do your part. It went bang every time I pulled the trigger and cycled the gun like it was supposed to. I didn't have any malfunctions related to ammo in the 1500ish rounds that I popped off. If you want match grade stuff or high end defensive ammo, then shell out the money for it. I had no issues with this ammo at all.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating wonderful - 12/17/2012
Reviewer: angel
My husband and I will not buy ammo anywhere else. Price is good. Rounds are great. We have a Beretta 92 and have never had a misfire or any problems. Love it!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works great - 12/9/2012
Reviewer: Dan
I bought these a year and a half ago. Just cracked it open a few weeks ago. They work great in my Taurus PT92 (Beretta 92 clone). Accuracy was fine and they aren't that dirty. I only fired 96 rounds out of the box. I normally do more shooting than that. Once I run out, I'll definitely be buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Wow - 12/9/2012
Reviewer: Refund
I thought it was maybe the gun (Beretta 92fs). But, when using other ammo, I have no issues. When using this, I have nothing but issues. I might as well throw the last 500 rds. Tried and tried to make sure it wasn't another issue but to no avail. Do not waste your money. FTL and FTE like you read about.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating shot 400+ rounds - 12/6/2012
Reviewer: caj
I shot 400+ rounds of this out of my CZ 2075 RAMI and shared another 100 or so with friends to shoot out of their various 9mm pistols and we all had no problems and no jams. This is obviously not high end ammo, but for the price, it gets the job done well.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating price increase - 12/5/2012
Reviewer: Skink
I received one batch that was not to spec and failed to feed and eject. Apparently, BVAC is under new ownership. Not sure what this means for quality.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great target loads - 11/13/2012
Reviewer: GSSF Greg
Great value here. 1000 rounds for this price? Whew! Can't ask for better than that. I shoot this ammo for practice at least three times a week. I have had no issues at all, no fat cases, no duds, and no jams on my G34. It is a fantastic buy. I hope the supply keeps up with my demand. Thanks, CTD. Things like this are why my first stop is always your site.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Buy - 10/22/2012
Reviewer: Tulsa John
Great ammo, no problems. No Smoke. Sig P226 had no problem with it, not one dud.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Not Good! - 9/29/2012
Reviewer: MJC
Was very excited about the price. However, once I started firing with my Ruger SR9C (first 50 rounds), I became very bummed. I had, on average, 2-3 jams per every 10 round mag and 6 misfires, in fact total duds, out of the 200 rounds I eventually fired. The only reason I gave a second bullet is the price. With that being said, however, I can buy new Winchester or Federal 9mm target loads elsewhere for the same price, and my SR9C never jammed with over 500 rounds of those guys. You get what you pay for. I put all the blame on myself not being a more educated consumer. I'm not sure if everyone else who has left a good review is getting lucky or I just got an unlucky case. Probably won't buy BVAC again. Buyer Beware.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Update on fat bullets - 8/14/2012
Reviewer: EJK
Well, I previously wrote a 1 bullet review on this product because I had issues with the ammo being too fat to fit in the barrels. I contacted BVAC and they had me ship a case back and they sent me a replacement case of ammo. Today, I went to the range to shoot my Glock 26 and Glock 17. I opened up the new case of ammo and loaded a bunch of magazines. I shot my Glock 26 first and I had one failure to extract in the first 10 round mag. Then, in the second round of my second mag, my slide jammed. Guess what, same problem as before. The round was too fat to fully seat in the barrel and caused the slide to get stuck. I had to put a pen in the front of the barrel and gently tap it while pulling back on the slide to get it out. I field stripped the gun and tried putting the extracted round in the barrel and it sat about 5mm proud. I can't believe that BVAC is continuing to sell this product without adequate quality control. Now I will have to go through each round, one by one, and test to make sure it fits in the barrel. I will never buy from BVAC again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 7 (70 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: