New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Ammo 9mm BVAC Full Metal Jacket 115 Grain 50 Round Box 1150 fps Inspected Once-fired Brass BV9MM-2
Item Number: AMM-421
Our Low Price: $28.53
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (59 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 1/7/2013
Reviewer: Alamo1969
Bought 1000 rounds, and have gone through 250 with my SIG P226. No issues whatsoever. Loading into mag is much better than with Russian steel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BVAC 9mm - 11/24/2012
Reviewer: Dave Jones
Ordered 300 rounds. Arrived in good time. Went to the range with daughter's new Beretta 92FS. Shoots fine. No failures. Excellent product at a good price. Will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Decent Ammo - 11/17/2012
Reviewer: Slayer41
No problems whatsoever. Fired through a range of handguns in our collection (Astra, Taurus, CZ, Browning, Caracal, EAA, you name it). Buy! For target ammo at a fair price, you can do a lot worse.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Glock tested - 7/5/2012
Reviewer: DB
I bought and tested this ammo in my Glock 23 with a drop in lone wolf conversion barrel. I had zero FTF or FTE and I was very impressed with the accuracy. The ammo was fairly clean compared to most other ammo in this price range. With the drop in barrel and this ammo I am now able to spend far more time shooting without spending tons of money. Would defiantly recommend for use with the lone wolf barrels.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Still No Problems - 4/18/2012
Reviewer: defensiveshooter
Hey Guys, I was trying to buy the BVAC 1000 round bulk pack for my practice ammo... it's back ordered. So I bought 500 rounds of this ammo and cycled it without any issue. I am shooting it through a Glock 19. Good Value for what I am doing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating GNBN - 3/25/2012
Reviewer: bravhrt
Mixed feelings. I fired 100 rounds this morning at the local range from my Glock 19 Gen 3, a weapon with which I am well acquainted. Good News: No instances of FTF or FTE, doesn't smell like cow manure like the low end imported ammo, and reasonably priced. Bad News: at least one, if not two, fliers in every 10 rounds. At 7 yds, I can normally put 10 shots in a single ragged 2" hole using low end, newly manufactured ammo, such as S&B, Herter's brass, or CCI Blazer. Couldn't even come close to that type of grouping with this stuff, with the smallest group measuring about 4" at 7 yds. I'll shoot up the remainder of what I've purchased, but I won't be buying any more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating bvac - 2/25/2012
Reviewer: zac
Bought quite a bit of this brand of ammo over the last two years. But recently bought two boxes of reloads. Boxes look like they were drop kicked across the warehouse. Of the two boxes of fifty, 65 rounds have dings in cases. Probably wont buy reloads again, but will continue to by bvac new manufacterd ammo which I have never had any problems with.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating 50 out of 50 - 2/1/2012
Reviewer: hall
I've always said you get what you pay for. Well, I was wrong. I got nothing for my $11.00 box of 9mm ammo. Out of 50 rounds fired from my FS92, I had 50 FTEs. Either stove pipes, no ejection at all, or half feeds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating For Glock 17/19 Folks - 1/16/2012
Reviewer: defensiveshooter
I have purchased and cycled over 5000 rounds of this OFB for training and target practice in my GLOCK 19, and using a Lone Wolf replacement 2 port barrel. I have not had any issues. That being said, I have have misfeeds when using a Lone-Wolf flash compensator on a LW threaded barrel. Using the compensator, I occurred numerous misfeeds with this plinking ammo. So, if your using stock Glock or Lone Wolf replacement barrels, this is a good buy for practice ammo!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Jamming issues - 12/27/2011
Reviewer: Tony P.
I bought 100 rounds of this ammo to try out in a LoneWolf conversion barrel for my Glock 22. Out of 100 rounds, 23 of those rounds jammed due to the casings being resized improperly. There was significant swelling in the casings and they would not seat properly causing a jam with a live round in the chamber. These rounds were not exactly easy to clear either. I had to use alot of force to pull the slide back so that the live round would eject. Out of the 23 casings that caused a jam 19 of them were CCI casings and the other 4 were Speer casings. I was not happy about this and I will never order this remanufactured ammo again. These are dangerous rounds. I suggest cycling these rounds by hand before trying to fire them. You may end up hurt or worse yet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 6 (59 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.