Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
9mm Remington Golden Saber JHP 147 Grain 25 Round Box 990 FPS Brass Jacketed Hollow Point Self Defense Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-415
Our Low Price: $38.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff! - 8/17/2010
Reviewer: JM
I bought this for daily carry in my PT92. Ran 32 rounds through it with no problems, and saved the other 18 for keeping in there. I bought it for it's good consistency and higher penetration compared to lighter expanding bullets.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best 9mm round for HD - 6/23/2010
Reviewer: Bammer Slammer
I won't carry anything else in my Glock 19 from now on. It's the heaviest 9mm HP I have found yet, and it feeds perfectly. After doing some research on these new golden sabers, I am switching from Federal Hydro-shoks permanently in all my guns.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Ammo 9mm Remington - 2/7/2009
Reviewer: mbabsit
I used this in my 9mm Glock 17 with factory magazine. Performed flawlessly, except for one drawback. I don't know what the Remington people put in their powder, but it really dirties your piece. Be prepared to expend half a bottle of Hoppe's #9 when cleaning after a session using Remington ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 6906 will eat these rounds! - 12/11/2008
Reviewer: jimo
Reading the review about the Smith&Wesson 6906 didn't eat these rounds, there must be something wrong with the gun!! I own a 6906 and have been shooting the 147 gain rounds for years, with not one problem! they are my, when the SHTF ammo for my pistol.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating expands well - 7/14/2008
Reviewer: mickb
I tested these cartridges using wet phone books. In a S&W air weight recoil hella hurts, but is very accurate at 10 yrds even with a 2 " barrel. 9mm works great too. I was impressed with how well it expanded. The one thing I did notice that on the back of the slug were what looked like perpellers which could give deeper penitration. I was very impressed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating In-house penetration - 7/10/2008
Reviewer: MikeC
An unintentional discharge in my home (no injuries), with this round, from the second floor of a 2 story home with a basement went like this: No hole visible in carpet, I thought the bullet had bounced off the carpet into the room. This was not the case, a progressively larger hole was in the ceiling in the kitchen, and hardwood floor of the kitchen, into the basement, the bullet never to be found. Don't let anyone tell you 9mm is a 'girly' round, and don't listen to the no-penetration of walls or floors with a HP myth either. And for darn sure, don't holster a weapon on an upper floor of a home with wood floors (if anyone is home). The bullet went right through where my daughter would have normally been eating breakfast if she had not been at a friend's house for a sleep-over. Protect your family first and foremost by practicing extreme caution and safety. It changed my life. Very accurate round. Very powerful one as well. Remember: Holster loaded weapons with exaggerated caution.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best for home defense - 5/24/2008
Reviewer: easychair
This ammo works great with my S&W M&P and it grouped real well at 15 and 25 ft 5in and 9in respectively. Recoil was minimal and so was muzzle flash. Best for home defense in low/no light.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good stuff - 3/15/2008
Reviewer: SteveC
They are my prefered load for my Ruger P95. I haven't found anyting yet that that pistol won't eat. On the other hand, my Kel-tec P-11 hates them, they seem to be a little longer than standard 9mm Lugers, so I went with some Hydra Shok 124 grain, Tacticals for it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating NOT FOR S&W - 3/1/2008
Reviewer: Jason
Due to the bullets larger size, it actavates the slide lock on my smith&wesson 6906. That is A very bad situation if you are depending on the firearm to defend oneself. Other than that they fire, feed, and expand well....
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Stuff - 12/6/2007
Reviewer: GlockGuy
I bought some of this ammo not too long ago, and it functions flawlessly. I shot some through my Model 19 Glock, and it fed and performed better than I expected. The expansion was unbelievable. Definately a great buy, considering that a box of 25 at any gunstore in my area is around 20 dollars a box.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: