Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Federal Premium 9mm Hydra-Shok Jacketed Hollow Point, 124 Grain, 1120 fps, 20 Round Box, P9HS1
Item Number: AMM-407
Our Low Price: $15.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Tight Groups - 11/21/2014
Reviewer: DHall
At the range, I sampled through two guns: Bersa BP9CC and Springfield XD9 Duty. Bersa has had problems firing other brands of 124 grain, but no problems with this. The Springfield shot tighter groups than the Bersa, but that was more me than the guns. Buy it whenever you can find it. I'll trust the others who have done ballistics tests and keep it or Hornady Critical Defense in my guns.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Very good self defense round - 3/14/2014
Reviewer: gaaack
Got a box of these to try in my Glock 17 Gen 4 9mm and wasn't disappointed. They fed just fine and there were no issues at all. Digging a few out of the backstop showed that there is a very good mushrooming without too much loss of bullet mass. I especially liked the fact that for the effect you get, the recoil is comparable to target rounds; makes for a fast followup shot.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Self Def. - 2/12/2014
Reviewer: Eche
Great knock down power!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Delf Defense - 3/11/2009
Reviewer: HiShokJHP
Great ammo. Will buy more. Good value for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating damn good - 10/8/2008
Reviewer: 1shot 1 kill
these hydra-shox are a good round expecially in 38 special and 357 mag my dad was a cop 17 years these he trusted these bulletss with his life and i do to they have the penetration of a ka-bar through paper and the knockdown of a mack truck i would buy these bullet with no worry.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating life saver - 7/15/2008
Reviewer: cop
this stuff is great it has so much power. i carry it every day. my life depends on this stuff!Q!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Expansion - 3/25/2008
Reviewer: texretvet
I test fired and recovered a few of these against the Sellier & Bellot FMJ that I use for practice. These Hydroshocks expanded to more than Twice the diameter of regular FMJ. There was no noticable difference in recoil, which is good for me as I prefer fast second shot accuracy as opposed to stronger punch. I can put three shots fired within two seconds into a three inch pattern at 10 yards. I will keep these loaded in my carry gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Buy em up - 3/8/2008
Reviewer: Self Defense Guy
It's good stuff, buy without worry.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating SELF DEFENCE - 2/15/2008
Reviewer: isaacguy
THESE ARE GREAT ROUNDS! I LITERALLY ENTRUST MY LIFE EVERYDAY TO THIS BRAND. BOUGHT A BOX AND THESE BABIES ARE REAL ZINGERS WITH MASSIVE STOPPING POWER, GREAT EXPANSION, AND RELIABILITY. GREAT FOR SELF AND HOME DEFENCE. I WOULD RECOMEND THESE TO ANYONE. PRICE MIGHT SEEM HIGH BUT HOW MUCH ARE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY WORTH? WELL WORTH THE MONEY! BUYING 50 THREAT STOPPING ROUNDS WONT BREAK THE BANK.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Stock the Shok! - 12/25/2007
Reviewer: Lil' C
This is reliable, high-quality 9mm carry ammo. Sure, there's cheaper out there, but you don't need that much, and you're buying a lot of quality for your dollar. For the money, it surpasses all the necessary benchmarks and easily earns the five-bullet rating.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: