New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
9mm Federal Classic Hi-Shok 115 Grain JHP 50 Round Box 1180 fps Self Defense Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-4061
Our Low Price: $42.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating does it all - 12/2/2012
Reviewer: bezoar
I have read, ad nauseam which SD round is best. Federal Hi-Shock always gets mentioned (9BP). I have a Ruger SR9c, Beretta Storm, and a Sig 2022. ALL fired this stuff without a problem. I'm satisfied w/ballistic gel testing. Any shooting I'm going to do will be within 10 feet, so even a BB gun will penetrate flesh at that distance. This is inexpensive, clean shooting, reliable (in all my guns) and will do the job.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Own, Practice, and Carry this - 9/6/2012
Reviewer: MAXXIMUMDAVE
One range trip: Two Glocks in 9MM, thousand rounds each, no problems, no failures. Shot rapid with multiple mags (and even a couple 33s) locked, dropped, loaded, and fired. Only pause was when I speed-loaded. Like to practice with what I carry. My buddy tried to keep up with the cheap stuff on his gun, but he failed. Took less than an hour to run 2,000 rounds out - PRICELESS! You cannot guess confidence; you have to know it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I think it's great - 9/3/2012
Reviewer: David
Sure it's not produced anymore, but this ammunition is fantastic. It is very accurate in my G19, it surprised me. I couldn't care less if it's "old" ammo, it works great and at this price, you can practice with it AND carry it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Bang for the Buck - 8/23/2012
Reviewer: Echo3389
Yeah, it's old ammo. Why anyone would want to return it because of that (like an earlier reviewer seems to) is beyond me. Shoots and cycles flawlessly in my SIG Sauer P226. I have run a couple hundred rounds of the stuff with absolutely no problems. It shoots straight and goes bang every time. I keep a mags worth as a backup to my carry ammo, but mostly I just practice with it. In all, definitely buy it when it's available.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating I like it! - 8/20/2012
Reviewer: Steve in KC
This is my carry round in my Keltec PF-9. Its been proven in law enforcement use for years and years. It works well in my PF-9 and is half the price of other newer rounds meaning you can afford to burn a couple mags on every range trip and thats the most important thing. Esoteric rounds might expand better or have more marketing hype etc, but actually wasting some on each range trip produces confidence in your weapon's reliability with your carry round, not just FMJ target rounds, and that confidence is priceless.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best value - 6/9/2012
Reviewer: 12ToothAssassin
Put three boxes through my G19 and three more through my Kel-Tec Sub2k and it went flawlessly. Can't tell the difference cycling this versus white or yellow box.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good value - 4/22/2012
Reviewer: Brian
I've shot 10 rounds through my HK P2000 SK. No problems. Ammo isn't the newest/cleanest, but works and comes in a 50 round box, so it's a good value.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Looks old - 2/18/2012
Reviewer: Pulverizer
The ammo is no longer produced by Federal in this packaging so it is older manufacture. Some of the bullets show slight damage around the face of the hollow point Great price for 50 rounds. Shoots well in my S&W MP9 however hard to load first round in my Kahr CW9. Will use another round in that pistol
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Old Ammo - 11/18/2011
Reviewer: Speedsteel
This is LE issue range ammo, and I feel it should be noted on the sale posting that it is produced in 1998, that's 13 years old!!!! If I could afford to return it I would, but the shipping would put me even more upside down.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Return to a reliable defense . - 11/13/2011
Reviewer: Clyde
I used this round fifteen years ago before switching to Hydroshoks .I returned to it now because I want my primary and back up to use the same ammo .It was a proven stopper as well as a reliable round ,still is .One hundred rounds each through my DiamondBack DB 9 and Glock 23 and no problems with very good accuracy .And yes the LoneWolf 40-9 conversion is a winner .
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (29 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.