Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Ammo 9mm +P+ Federal JHP 115 Grain 50 Round Box 1300 fps Self Defense Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-406
Our Low Price: $44.25
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 10 (93 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Federal 9MM BPLE - 1/22/2014
Reviewer: Lennie
Great ammo! Federal BPLE has earned a reputation as a manstopper over two decades. Hard to find but well worth the wait. Great ammo in Hi-Power and Kahr P9. Accurate, reliable and hard-hitting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating HOT STUFF - 12/17/2013
Reviewer: Shooter 76
FEED ME MORE............
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating awesome value - 12/18/2012
Reviewer: dont buy this
This was a great buy, then somebody let the word out. Now you can't find it. Bullet has even expansion in my test and the power is perfect. Since I believe in "practice with what you carry," this was perfect. Go buy that Hornady or Winchester stuff and let me have my ammo back, please.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent Buy - 11/29/2012
Reviewer: DT
This ammo is superb. Bought it when it was a little cheaper, but I still think the higher price is a good value. Functioned very well in my HK P7M8. No jams or FTFs. Great group at about 8 yards, fit 5 rounds into a silver dollar size hole. Buy as much as you can as long as your gun can handle it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Simply the best - 9/29/2012
Reviewer: Donkey McWedges
Federal makes a great product in any caliber for a great price. These +P+ 9mm rounds are no joke and the price was nothing to laugh at either.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 9MM +P+ - 9/25/2012
Reviewer: Pedro-TN
Great shooting ammo. Not for novice, recoil manageable. Accuracy is dead on. Compares to a .45 ACP in recoil. Takes a little longer to get back on target, but for experienced shooters, it's no problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating FEDERAL 9mm BPLE - 9/15/2012
Reviewer: NLG - Lecompton, KS
Federal 9mm +P+ 115 grain BPLE Self Defense is an older bullet design but an excellent round for my S&W SD9 and my S&W 5906 that I bought new in 1995. I also practice with and carry hotter rounds from other manufacturers, but am still fond of the performance of this ammo. I only own S&W handguns. I just restocked with four boxes. As usual, I was impressed with the short delivery time; ordered/shipped on 09-12-12 and FedEX showed up today (09-14-2012) with my package. This is popular ammo and not always available, so if you like this round as much as I do, I suggest you stock up while you can. CTD also has the best prices.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BPLE is alright by me - 6/27/2012
Reviewer: Robbie
I bought a few boxes and my guns absolutely loved it. Recoil is not bad at all, plus I seem to shoot better with this stuff than any other ammo I've tried (and I've tried a few). Not to mention I can practice all day without having to take out a second mortgage on the house. I cannot now seem to resist the allure of 9BPLE...must buy more...must buy more...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating trade off - 5/9/2012
Reviewer: stapleface
This is great ammo, but my Beretta 92FS Inox took a beating. The gun still functions as it should, but the ammo shot really dirty and the falling block chipped a bit. No major damage, and the block's a cheap part to replace (I haven't had to replace it yet, but I assume I expedited the replacement date). Just fair warning. Other than that, it kicked a lot and hit the target. I keep a few, and it is definitely inexpensive, but I wouldn't shoot it anymore in that particular gun. My Hi-Point carbine loved it though, and I can see its potential for home defense/hunting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great - 5/8/2012
Reviewer: k
Very pleased with this ammo! I purchased 500 rounds and shot up 100 so far. Very accurate and powerful. These are some hot loads! 115 grain 9mm +P+. I will be buying more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 10 (93 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: