Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Ammo .380 ACP DRT HP 85 Grain 50 Round Box 1300 fps Copper Jacketed Frangible
Item Number: AMM-3271
Our Low Price: $90.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (19 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating DRT frangibles in .380 ACP - 12/5/2013
Reviewer: Eric
Read about DRT ammo, ordered a box and tested 6 rounds in each carry pistol I have access to. No misloads, no misfires, and even ordered another box. Less recoil on a Bersa Thunder CC than conventional load and are quicker to the mark. Ruger LCP likes these, as well as the Cobra FS380 floorboard gun I have. Only problem is the ejector doesn't like to unload the Cobra without firing....that could be a problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Real Tight - 10/20/2011
Reviewer: Julius
I read the reviews before buying , and I must say that I experienced no problems with this round. They hit the x each time .No misfires , no jams from my Sig P238 .So I went to the mfg. web site and ordered 2 boxes these in 45acp .
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating DRT means DRT - 2/21/2011
Reviewer: D.D.G
I bought a few boxes of this as a test to see if it really did what it said it would. I took my Bersa 380 to the field and put 100 rds of this through it with no FTF, FTC, or FTE. Also I was shooting cantaloupes, grapefruits, and coconuts. When I shot the grapefruit the entry hole was about a quarter inch and the exit was about half the fruit. The cantaloupe well it basically exploded after the first 3 rds. and the coconut...well it had no hole in the back. I sprayed some foam insulator in the entry hole and shot it again half hour later then cracked it open. The inside of the foam was shredded beyond anything I'd seen. This ammo will not only stop someone in their tracks... it will end their tracks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Bersa Thunder .380 - 9/18/2010
Reviewer: Errol
Excellent round. No problems at all. I've heard that early batches had some hard primers that caused some problems. I have never had any problem with firing, accuracy or cycling. I keep both mags loaded with this round. In my opinion, you cannot beat this round for CQC. I only wish I could get this round in .45LC...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Acid Test - 7/28/2010
Reviewer: SgtStein
Before I bought my first box of this ammo, I read the reviews. I was worried about those who said these rounds misfired. I bought a box to try anyway. UNBELIEVEABLE!!! I used my "Acid Test" - Firing from 25 feet at an empty propane tank (small grill size). I started with slow fire, then progressed to rapid fire (15 rounds at pop) through my Bersa Thunder 380 plus. All I can figure is that who had problems shooting either had tired springs or dirty pins. These rounds DESTROYED that tank in 45 shots. (3/4" entry holes). To be fair, I fired 15 rounds (rapid fire) of Hydro-Shocks.... These bounced off more often than not. DRT is my new self defence ammo of choice. Good job, Guys.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Do What They Say! - 5/26/2010
Reviewer: Ms. Nancy
Went through almost two 4" thick phone books with no expansion from 6' away. Shot a 2 1/2 gallon thin skin plastic water jug from 8' away. Entry hole and large rupture in jug. Fragmented jacket was left in the jug. Amazing! I should mention that a Hydra-Shock in the phone books penetrated about the same, and formed a perfect mushroom. I plan to stick with the DRT.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Bullets - 5/18/2010
Reviewer: Eric Atlanta
This ammo worked perfectly for me in my Walther PPK. No misfires or jams at all, which I can't say for most ammo. I feel comfortable using this ammo in any situation.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Boy were they wrong - 4/18/2010
Reviewer: The LCP Kid
Boy were they wrong. People on my club's website were wrong. I've just ran a box of 50 through my brand new, never shot Ruger LCP, and not a jam, misfire, or poor accuracy. I'm impressed with this ammo. If you had very bad experiences before, give it another try now.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Update .380 - 3/24/2010
Reviewer: matt
I am updating my last review. My first box of DRT .380 ammo had MANY failures to fire. I contacted DRT and sent the ammo back to them. (DRT) they determined that it was the wolf primers causing the problem. The material used was to hard. (DRT) They sent me 2 boxes back with better primers in them. I have not had a misfire yet. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great in my LCP - 3/22/2010
Reviewer: W.N. Carolina
Ordered two box's from CTD, shipping was fast, ran one box though my Ruger LCP, to check from jamming...ect. Had no problems at all, got good groupings, also tried rapid fire "when it's most likely to jam" with no hint of jamming or misfire. I am very confident to use the ammo for everyday carry. And will buy more when it's back in stock.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (19 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: