New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Ammo .380 ACP DRT HP 85 Grain 50 Round Box 1300 fps Copper Jacketed Frangible
Item Number: AMM-3271
Our Low Price: $90.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (34 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating DRT frangibles in .380 ACP - 12/5/2013
Reviewer: Eric
Read about DRT ammo, ordered a box and tested 6 rounds in each carry pistol I have access to. No misloads, no misfires, and even ordered another box. Less recoil on a Bersa Thunder CC than conventional load and are quicker to the mark. Ruger LCP likes these, as well as the Cobra FS380 floorboard gun I have. Only problem is the ejector doesn't like to unload the Cobra without firing....that could be a problem.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Jams - 10/25/2011
Reviewer: etatk
The only ammo that consistently stovepipes in my Taurus. May be deadly but only if it fires.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Real Tight - 10/20/2011
Reviewer: Julius
I read the reviews before buying , and I must say that I experienced no problems with this round. They hit the x each time .No misfires , no jams from my Sig P238 .So I went to the mfg. web site and ordered 2 boxes these in 45acp .
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Don't Waste Your Money - 5/17/2011
Reviewer: Anthony LEO
Consistent failure to feed, cycle, and eject from my PPK/S. If your 380 is tempermental with ammo, try a different manufacturer. As I carry my PPK for off-duty personal defense, I won't be carrying these rounds in my gun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Different Pistols - 3/28/2011
Reviewer: Chadekao
My LCP loves this, my 2 Kel-Tec's do as well BUT the Sig 238 can't get a full-mag out without at least 2 issues. So you know which guns I keep it in and carry! The Sig stays in the safe.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating DRT means DRT - 2/21/2011
Reviewer: D.D.G
I bought a few boxes of this as a test to see if it really did what it said it would. I took my Bersa 380 to the field and put 100 rds of this through it with no FTF, FTC, or FTE. Also I was shooting cantaloupes, grapefruits, and coconuts. When I shot the grapefruit the entry hole was about a quarter inch and the exit was about half the fruit. The cantaloupe well it basically exploded after the first 3 rds. and the coconut...well it had no hole in the back. I sprayed some foam insulator in the entry hole and shot it again half hour later then cracked it open. The inside of the foam was shredded beyond anything I'd seen. This ammo will not only stop someone in their tracks... it will end their tracks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating NOT A "TOTER" - 12/19/2010
Reviewer: Tim in Alabam
I bought some rounds from CTD based on the most recent reviews. I don't know if I had an old lot from the warehouse, but I fired 5 boxes from a PPKS and a P238 and the results were horrible, Stovepipes and primer failures galore. Buffalo Bore, Speer, and Remington shall remain my carry loads. You won't be fighting paper and when you need it you REALLY need it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Failure to fire - 11/1/2010
Reviewer: Steve in Tempe, Az.
Bought some .380 DRT Frangible ammo with a date of Nov. 13, 2009 through CheaperThanDirt. Contacted DRT when I had 8-9 failures to fire with out a good one. Was told my KelTec was an inferior weapon and a friend’s Ruger LCP had problems. We've never had a problem with Speer Gold Dots or Buffalo Bore rounds. Not good if you want your customer to return. Seen the other problems with this ammo and know where the problem is.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Bersa Thunder .380 - 9/18/2010
Reviewer: Errol
Excellent round. No problems at all. I've heard that early batches had some hard primers that caused some problems. I have never had any problem with firing, accuracy or cycling. I keep both mags loaded with this round. In my opinion, you cannot beat this round for CQC. I only wish I could get this round in .45LC...
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Not for my particular bersa Thunder .380 - 8/24/2010
Reviewer: Carl Humphreys Sr.
First of all, let me say that Cheaper Than Dirt has the most amazing and on time shipping system in place. My orders always get here quick! And the reviews really help me to know what to expect, even for my exact models and calibers. (when the reviewers include such info) As for my box of DRT for my Bersa Thunder .380, I really wanted them to do close to what they advertised but that was not the case for me. I have about ten rounds left and I load one as my first shot in my magazines because 'hopefully' they will alert others to a situation, and I do trust the round to fire. My follow up rounds are NOT frangible and they are certainly deadly. For some reason only the first shot with DRT flies straight and true, following rounds very often keyhole from my pistol. The next serial number in Bersa Thunder .380 may deliver every DRT round flawlessy, but I only have the one Bersa. I've had no jams and no failure to fire, but only sometimes do the rounds really explode as advertised. What a wound channel! These DRT's have noticibly more kick than any of my other .380 rounds. DRT will still penetrate quite well even when keyholed. I would try them again, but not in my particular pistol. Thank you, and may peace be with you and yours.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (34 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.