Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Box .357 Magnum, BVAC, SWC, 158 Grain, 1002 fps, Target and Plinking Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-3122
Our Low Price: $450.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Bang! - 9/30/2012
Reviewer: todd
I bought a box of these. I run them in my model 94 Winchester and they did great. Busted plates for nearly an hour. They smoke some, but that didn't bother me. I clean the gun when I am done anyway. Seems a fair price and a square deal for my purposes.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating best -w- speedloaders - 11/26/2011
Reviewer: Vinny
Good for outdoor range, probably not so good for indoor range (a little smoke). Prints real nice on paper targets. The lot I received as with other reviewers was nickel-plated. Not so good with moon clips, too tight. I'll be using speedloaders with this ammo. Right in the middle for felt recoil in a S&W 627 4" compared to .38 special (Rem @790) or Fiocchi @1420 .357 mag.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Decent, not great - 10/13/2011
Reviewer: drew
My lot was Fiocchi nickel plated brass as well. A little bummed because I bought this primarily for the brass and I get shorter case life and more neck splits with nickel. Chronos around 925 out of a 4" Smith, so pleasant to shoot at least. A little smokey, not too bad, but then again I prefer to shoot outdoors. Probably won't buy again, but I'll see how the cases hold up to higher velocities on the first reload cycle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating You get what you pay for - 10/10/2011
Reviewer: R. Rusk
Very disappointed in this round. I ordered a box of 500 which were pictured in brass, but arrived as shiny silver shells. Not a problem since they fall smoothly when emptying the cylinder. I can tell when a .357 round is a light load and so can my 14 year old son. If you are practicing with these rounds, don't plan on being acclimated to the real .357 you keep on your weapon for self defense purposes. I concur that this ammo is dirty, but I guess its fowl smell is just a bonus. I would have been better off spending less and ordering a clean shooting, aromatic .38 Special round.. Still looking for an economical .357 round, but I have to get through another 450 of these first. Don't waste your money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good but DIRTY!!! - 9/4/2011
Reviewer: Master Matt
Like everyone on here has said, they are very dirty, but for the price they are well worth the money. Plus, expect them to literally be sent to you in bulk, all 500 rounds are loose in a single box.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works - 8/9/2011
Reviewer: Cory
Worked great through both of my .357 revolvers. One of which was a 30+ year old Ruger Speed Six and a much newer Rossi. Also fuctioned in a buddy's Dad's Rossi.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating The Perfect Load - 5/3/2011
Reviewer: Sully
I shoot a Ruger SP-101 2-1/4" BBL with some wood Hogue Grips. The Grips are beautiful but not shooter friendly in the recoil department. I have trouble controlling full house loads in this gun and this ammo has been tamed down just enough to let you know you're still shooting a .357 Magnum but you can control the pistol for follow up shots. I got great accuracy and it didn't lead my barrel. It didn't smoke any more than any other cast bullet I have shot. If it were not for the bullet lube it wouldn't be smokey but it would lead up your barrel fast and start knuckle ballin' after a while. Excellent product and they have a customer for life.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating .357 mag. 158 grain lead - 2/22/2011
Reviewer: Det. Ken 9130
I received two boxes of 158 grain .357 magnum ammo last week (1000 rounds) and was able to test on the weekend. Ammo is well put togather and clean. Fired 200 rounds through my S&W Model 66. The gun and I loved it. Ammo functioned perfectly through my 66. Yes, was smokey but not a problem. Gun was easy to wipe clean and the barrel did not lead up. I then ran another 200 rounds through my S&W model 19, again no problems no misfires easy to wipe clean. I will reorder this product again. Your service was quick and arrived as promised. Keep up the good work. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Works great! - 10/13/2010
Reviewer: John
Good brass, consistently loaded and a great price! Only downside is that it is dirty.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Smoked Like a Muzzleloader - 6/4/2010
Reviewer: Mike
Ammo was reliable and shot well. However, the amount of smoke and grit was unbelievable. But then again, the price is great. Just be prepared to have to spend extra time cleaning.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (10 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: