Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
.357 Magnum BVAC SWC 158 Grain 50 Round Box 1002 fps Target and Plinking Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-3121
Our Low Price: $44.85
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Is what it says it is... - 9/7/2012
Reviewer: Christopher
I shoot this from my Taurus and it's exactly what it says it is, target and plinking rounds. A bit dirty and wouldn't necessarily be reliable in a real world situation, but for sending rounds down range, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating not brass - 8/15/2012
Reviewer: Redleg
This ammo came today, but is not brass as shown; perhaps nickle cases? I will be using the ammo at the range in a Taylor Arms (Chiappa) Winchester 92 LA this weekend. It will be outdoors, I will post results. Kind of upset it is shown as brass and is not.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating light and dirty - 8/13/2012
Reviewer: practical tactical
I ran a box of these thru my GP100 and, as mentioned before, a cloud of smoke will tell everyone within 200' of you exactly where you are. ...and they do feel like somewhere between .38s and +Ps, but certainly not a fully loaded .357. Not sure if it's old/bad powder, or simply not enough powder, but I'd be curious if anyone has chrono-tested these. Won't buy these again, though they all went 'bang,' no misfires.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Dirty but cheap - 3/4/2012
Reviewer: jmengr
This ammunition is so dirty it's almost like shooting black powder. Shooting at an indoor range will fill the range with smoke. I bought it for cheap practice ammo, but it's a bit TOO cheap for my taste.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good stuff - 9/27/2011
Reviewer: M W
Bought 5 boxes of this, mainly for some cheap plinking ammo. Mine was all 158gr SWC in very clean starline brass. Ammo was not overly smokey as some claim, its lead the lube is gonna produce some extra smoke as well as I believe they use Unique powder which is not the cleanest (but very effective, it's my main powder in all my pistols). These are good mild magnum loads, not .38's but sorta the lower end of mid-range loaded .357 (would be excellent for your kids or girlfriend or whoever who does not shoot alot, they would enjoy them). To me it is perfect though, as I just plan on reloading the brass with the 180gr jhp for deer season. if you are looking for some brass to reload or are looking for a mild load for plinking this will serve you well. The box they come in is too large though, so most of the ammo will come loose during shipping.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Confused - 7/24/2011
Reviewer: Hammy
I bought a box of these and a box of jhp both 158 gr and both came in a Bitterroot boxes and both had nickel Fiocchi casings... So kinda confused if I'm reviewing Bitterroot or Fiocchi. Either way the smoke wasn't too bad, same with cleanliness of the gun and I had 0 miss fires from both these and the .38 special wad cutters also from Bitterroot though the .38 was significantly dirtier. Not a bad buy imo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Shoots like .38 - 6/25/2011
Reviewer: Charlie
I bought this because I had to adjust the rear sight on my Taurus 608 when shooting .38 specials compared to full house .357's. These rounds are loaded like .38s, and not even as hot as .38+p's. If you have a little J-frame or the like it might be nice to avoid the recoil, but you might as well buy .38s. It's so dirty that you still spend a lot of time cleaning out the cylinder. Brass seems good, mine was all speer. I would not purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating Echo other reviewers - 2/22/2011
Reviewer: Randy
I have to agree with the majority of the reviews. It was dirtier, not as accurate, but inexpensive and good for targets and plinking.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating looks like black Powder - 1/15/2011
Reviewer: rightwingliberalmoderate
mmBought a box of this to try out. The other folks at the range thought I was shooting a black powder pistol. Huge clouds of smoke, seems very underpowered and not as accutate as other manufacturs. This is the only type of ammo from Bitteroot that has this problem. I ahve tried their 9mm, 45, and 40 and 45 lc and they are just fine. I think they need to reformulate their powder a bit
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating overpriced - 12/13/2010
Reviewer: nvlawman
I know of places to get .357 magnum for less. Bought this because I was ordering some other items and was only a few dollars more a box than XXX at XXX. People are right about the cleaning afterwards. Very dirty ammo that leaves a cloud of smoke on every round. Also seems very underpowered compared to other .357 mag. target ammo, more like .38 special. If they would cut the price a few dollars a box, would probably buy more though. Then it would be worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (15 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: