New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
Surplus 5.56 NATO Tracer M196 FMJ 55 Grain 720 Round Can 3200 fps
Item Number: AMM-2920
Our Low Price: $475.20
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating semperfijeffb - 2/2/2013
Reviewer: J
I bought some for my Colt AR-15s, was very pleased with the brightness of the tracers. I fired 60 rounds and only one failed to light. The ammo shot well with no problems. It's US military surplus and thats always good ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo - 12/17/2012
Reviewer: Lee
This ammo is great. My AR loves it! 99% burns red, 100% shoots great!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Get over it - 12/15/2012
Reviewer: RSB376
If you don't try to shoot 5.56 out of your .223 Mini-14, it works great. Most ppl forget you can shoot .223 out of a 5.56 but not the other way around. DON'T BE STUPID and this stuff shoots fine!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff - 12/5/2012
Reviewer: Genral_Tojo
All of this ammo, both cans, were good stuff. No failures of any kind. Only one that I noticed didn't light up. Accurate for general shooting. I'll stick with this stuff with my Mini-14. I don't see what is wrong with some of these. I might have thought I just got a good batch, but two cans worked. Keep your weapon in good shape and it should work. 5 bullets!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value!! - 12/4/2012
Reviewer: Brian
Great Value for 720 Rounds!! After reading reviews, I was concerned. So after ammo arrived, I quickly shot off 30 rounds casually to see how it would cycle. I had no jams and every round shot. Two or three of these rounds didn't trace, but I expected that, after noticing that some of the rounds had wear on the chemical used for the tracer, from I guess storage or shipping, but not a big deal. I have a Ruger SR556 and I think that some of these other guys may have had issues shooting these 5.56 rounds with .223 barrels. These rounds do leave residue from the tracing compound. I would recommend cleaning after shooting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Shoots great - 10/22/2012
Reviewer: Roger
Shoot several 30 roudn magazines full and not one problem, Except not all the rounds showed tracer parts, but just for going out and having some fun, this is great.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating shoots great - 10/22/2012
Reviewer: Roger
Shot 90 rounds without one problem. Some of the rounds didn't show the tracer part, but great ammo for a lot of fun.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Mini-14 eats it - 8/7/2012
Reviewer: Gebral_Tojo
This ammo is amazing. Traces well and cycles well in my 581 Mini-14. But mine is Olin/Winchester, not Lake City.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works Fine - 6/29/2012
Reviewer: Alan
I fired a couple of hundred rounds through my Rock River AR with no problems other than setting the field on fire a few times. These rounds traced very well with nice tight groupings. I ordered 2 more cans.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (9 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.