Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
TulAmmo .223 Rem. Full Metal Jacket Polymer Coated Steel Case , 55 Grain, 3241 fps,  20 Round Box, TA223550
Item Number: AMM-2900
Our Low Price: $4.49
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 10 (100 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Shoots good but not as advertised - 9/3/2014
Reviewer: genswm
Fired 200 rounds through my AR-15 with no problems and seems to be fairly accurate. Only problem is CTD advertised this as "boxer primed" and it is not. It is Berdan primed. Reason for the 3-bullets is because of the advertising
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great for Plinking - 8/30/2014
Reviewer: Postdude20
Great for Plinking and playing, but you better clean your weapon afterwards.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good buy - 8/23/2014
Reviewer: lordtwattswatter
Just bout a little over 700, arrived a day earlier than predicted. Good buy, over packaged. So safe to get wet and dropped. At 22 cents a round very happy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great "cheap" ammo - 8/21/2014
Reviewer: Adam
I've ordered 440 rounds of this ammo for my AR15. It's an Armalite M15A4 flat top. 1/9 twist chrome lined barrel, with a chrome lined chamber. My rifle eats it just fine. Decent groups. It's not match grade ammo, and is a little more dirty than your standard brass case ammo. But for the money you save you can shoot more for less. Keep the looters at bay with Tula!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works good - 7/27/2014
Reviewer: Jace Lee
I bought a couple hundred and they all worked perfectly for my HK. Great price for some 223, even if it is made in Russia.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Price and Fast Shipping - 7/25/2014
Reviewer: NW Joe
For the price its the best ammo there is for your AR. Shipped to my home two days ahead of schedule. I don't have the money to buy brass cased ammo in bulk, yet. So having this much steel case makes going out shooting a more frequent venture.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating .223 - 7/11/2014
Reviewer: Tyler
Decent ammo for an AR. I shoot colt uppers and it fed well, but with this ammo you have to be persistent with cleaning. Even after just a 50 round day.. The barrel stays clean for the most part, it just isn't a good feeder ammo with a dirty upper. Over all a decent product if you keep up
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Nice Ammo for plinking etc. - 7/9/2014
Reviewer: simi06
300 rounds purchased and 120 shot. No failures to feed or fire. One failure to extract, the last round I fired. Very very dirty compared to CBC and surprisingly far dirtier than the Wolf I previously fired (150 rounds). I had to beat the last round out of the chamber because of powder residue and the casing not shrinking fast enough due to my rapid firing. I will purchase again but I know that I need to clean and lube after 100 rounds of continuous firing.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating shoots clean and accurate. cheap. - 7/6/2014
Reviewer: KS target
We've shot about 500 rounds of this thru a DPMS Panther Lite. No jams. About as clean as any other ammo. Tight groups on target at 25 yards. Have not shot farther than that. Will buy more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Preliminary Review - 6/8/2014
Reviewer: Cesposito
I haven't had time to take the ammo to the range yet but I can tell you that CTD's reputation for speed and quality are well deserved. I thought I would receive the ammunition on Monday but it showed up on Friday and was excellently packaged so the rounds didn't move. I have used TULA before in pistols with various results ranging from a jammed casing in a cylinder to a smooth operating round. I don't know exactly what to expect from these rounds yet but the price will probably be par for any issues I experience
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4 5  ...  
Page 1 of 10 (100 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: