Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
PMC Ammunition .223/5.56 NATO X-TAC Full Metal Jacket Boat Tail, 55 Grain, 3270 fps, 20 Round Box, 5.56X
Item Number: AMM-285
Our Low Price: $6.79
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (25 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Love 'em - 12/8/2014
Reviewer: Caveman
Clean, fired perfectly and as accurate as I am. Not one complaint, although I wish I could buy them cheaper (as I do with most loads I enjoy shooting). I shoot a LOT. Very good round though, I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating The Good, Bad, and Ugly...and the take away! - 5/4/2014
Reviewer: Big EZ
Bought some of this recently due to the value. Went out to test fire, and work on sight-in of a new Yanky Hill Machine Co. Upper... Only got through 40 Rounds. The Good: This ammo was VERY accurate at short to mid range compared to Bulk Lake City 62 grain. (used 40rnds of that to sight in 100yrds prior to PMC, but it was too inaccurate to finish the job). The Bad: This ammo kicks hard for its grain load. This was also leading to brass chipping off the back of the cartridge ejector due to increased bolt carrier group velocity. Still re-loadable, but maybe just 1-3 loads. The Ugly: after 40 rounds, this cracked my polymer lower completely around the rear take-down pin. Fortunately the seller had a lifetime warranty and replaced it free of cost. Look at the ammo box. Its made in SOUTH KOREA. This ammo appears the same as most 5.56, but the contour of the bullet may put it in contact with the barrel rifling upon chambering, prior to firing... good for accuracy, but bad b/c it generates more pressure back on the bolt/chamber upon firing. The Take Away: This ammo is accurate, cost effective, and clean. However, make sure you have the hardware to deal with it. I still think its worth it if you are like me and have multiple lowers (polymer, aluminum, and reinforced versions... the next up, aluminum one, is holding out just fine) but just DO NOT run it through if you finally finished your 1st build and are not sure your hardware can take it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Pretty good - 5/1/2014
Reviewer: Jason in Oregon
I got a few hundred of these 5.56 55 grain rounds. I shot about 240 rounds at the range last weekend and had only 2 FTF. It could have been the rounds or the rifle, I'm not sure. But it's a pretty acceptable ratio given the number of rounds spent. A few of the fired rounds smelled like burnt bleach. No idea why. The others had that delicious cordite aroma. Overall, happy. 200 more ordered.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating good value - 4/27/2014
Reviewer: AR SHOOTER
Nice Value For An Awesome RoundUnder 8 BucksA Box. Runs Great, Clean, Accurate and Very Speedy Shipping On ctd's Part. This Item Is A Fast Seller, Get While You can.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Good Ammo & Great Price - 4/15/2014
Reviewer: Ken J
Great ammo and fast delivery. Shot over a 100 rounds good grouping , just ordered more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Better Than I Expected - 3/17/2014
Reviewer: TK
I bought about 500 of these rounds expecting them to be fairly cheap. To my surprise they were very well made and out of 500 not a single misfire. They don't smell terrible like other rounds in this price range and don't smoke that badly either. The only downside is that they create one hell of a light show when they fire. My AR looked like a flamethrower at the indoor range. If you're using these for anything other than the range, you're going to stand out like a giant glowing target. I would highly suggest staying away from these rounds in any sort of real firefight. Oh and they're lose in the box, so be careful they don't spill everywhere when you open them up. Otherwise, best practice rounds I've found online.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 5.56 NATO PMC X-TAC FMJBT 55 GRAIN - 3/14/2014
Reviewer: Dean
Great ammo for the price my AR loves it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 3/10/2014
Reviewer: Shooter
Excellent ammo. Especially for the price. I got 11 boxes for now. I found this same 20 round box for $11 and that was the best price I had seen. Great rounds to shoot at the range. No ftf/fte, and amazingly accurate for what it is. Shipping was superb also. CTD has another cutomer for life.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best bang for your buck - 2/22/2014
Reviewer: C5Pete
Bought this for the range, same stuff guys at shop use, carbon 15 loves it, price was great. to bad I did not double order when it was in stock.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Low Priced Quality - 2/22/2014
Reviewer: John G
Good quality ammo at a great price. Fired 120 rds so far with excellent results. I would gladly purchase more of this ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (25 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: