Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Ammo 5.56 NATO Federal BTHP 62 Grain 20 Round Box MK318 MOD-O USMC  SOST  Match Bullet  2925 fps
Item Number: AMM-2810
Our Low Price: $35.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good stuff - 8/23/2013
Reviewer: Garanddaddy
This is some good accurate stuff in tighter twist barrels. Dependable and repeatable accuracy in rifle or carbine style firearms. Quarter size groups at 100 yards even with old eyes.This would be a good wild hog smack down round
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 11/6/2012
Reviewer: Sierra276
Have purchased several hundred rounds of this ammo. Very consistent, accurate, and durable mil-spec quality. Radarman, and for those who find some discrepancies, every primer I have looked at appears to be seated correctly, along with the overall length. Sometimes, bullets are slightly different in length, so they will be seated accordingly to a prescribed overall length. So they might look a little different, but still shoot fine. Each of the rounds I have shot were very accurate from a 14.5" Mid length barrel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Pleasant Suprise - 9/15/2012
Reviewer: Cormacus
Bought this on a flyer to use in my Sig 556 as a potential SHTF round. I was impressed with the result. Its accuracy is on par with other 5.56mm military rounds, and the damage dealt out was far superior. Left very satisfying half-dollar sized exit holes in dirt filled cans. It seems like this may be an answer to the "5.56mm doesn't have enough stopping power" criticism. Yes, it's a bit pricey, especially for paper punching, but for blowing stuff up or self defense, I'd recommend it without hesitation. I will be buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Customer Service - 3/6/2012
Reviewer: Michael
Ammo is great. I did have an issue with this order. My order was shorted by 5 boxes of this ammo. Thanks to the customer service crew for resolving this and getting my order corrected within a week. Good Job, CTD. Five bullets for customer service.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 2/1/2012
Reviewer: Load Test
Bought half a case - tested from bipod in 14.5" BCM carbine, 5-shots @25 and @100. The @25 was one hole .50", 3 of @100 were one hole with 1" flyers at 12 and 3 (likely the shooter). Much tighter groups than any of my M855. More consistent than the TAP FPD 75gr, faster and more accurate than the BVAC 62gr, similar to but better consistency @100 than the Fusion 62gr. Cannelure and crimp is good. No sealant on primer. To be clear, the brown box is not mil-spec, it is civilian "loaded similar to MK318".
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Impact test - 1/16/2012
Reviewer: Mizzoubi
Fired several into test medium of half gallon jug of water backed by white wood 2x, 14" wet newsprint, and another 2X. Jugs "mistified" more impressively than by Partizan 69 HPBT used as comparison. There was lead wash around entrance to 2x. Exit from 2x was much smaller than 69 HPBT, same for the destruction channel in wetlap. Penetrated about nine inches of wetlap. Recovered bullets consisted of solid bases expanded to about .26 just forward of crimping groove; front core missing. The 69 HPBT fragments played out by 7 inches. This is gonna be good game ammo, not just SHTF, though richochets may be more of a concern than with traditional HP's.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great ammo - 12/17/2011
Reviewer: Camper
Great ammo! all bullets were seated to exacting depths, clean brass, primer and case mouth sealed... Ammo is pricey but you get what you pay for. Good luck even finding a round of this type that matches the quality you get from these. Will no doubt be buying more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating MK318 - 10/20/2011
Reviewer: AY
Great ammunition and best price here. Usually use XM193 but these have proven to be much more accurate and consistant...tested 150 rounds @ 100 and 200 yards, 1:9 twist 16" Bushmaster XM-15..never a miss feed either. Now just stocking up on these for the day Zombies take over because I know they will do the job. Another note...first shippment of 500 came with water damage to the boxes (shipping problem). Cheaper than dirt had a whole new shipment in great shape and service sent to me within 2 days from me returning the damaged shippment. Great to do business with you. Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1  
Page 1 of 1 (8 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: