Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Ammo 5.56 NATO Federal BTHP 62 Grain 20 Round Box MK318 MOD-O USMC  SOST  Match Bullet  2925 fps
Item Number: AMM-2810
Our Low Price: $35.97
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good stuff - 8/23/2013
Reviewer: Garanddaddy
This is some good accurate stuff in tighter twist barrels. Dependable and repeatable accuracy in rifle or carbine style firearms. Quarter size groups at 100 yards even with old eyes.This would be a good wild hog smack down round
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
2.0 Rating  - 12/30/2012
Reviewer: Hans
I totally agree with Raderman1's review. I have not taken it to the range yet, but I noticed everything is the way Raderman1 described.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 11/6/2012
Reviewer: Sierra276
Have purchased several hundred rounds of this ammo. Very consistent, accurate, and durable mil-spec quality. Radarman, and for those who find some discrepancies, every primer I have looked at appears to be seated correctly, along with the overall length. Sometimes, bullets are slightly different in length, so they will be seated accordingly to a prescribed overall length. So they might look a little different, but still shoot fine. Each of the rounds I have shot were very accurate from a 14.5" Mid length barrel.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Pleasant Suprise - 9/15/2012
Reviewer: Cormacus
Bought this on a flyer to use in my Sig 556 as a potential SHTF round. I was impressed with the result. Its accuracy is on par with other 5.56mm military rounds, and the damage dealt out was far superior. Left very satisfying half-dollar sized exit holes in dirt filled cans. It seems like this may be an answer to the "5.56mm doesn't have enough stopping power" criticism. Yes, it's a bit pricey, especially for paper punching, but for blowing stuff up or self defense, I'd recommend it without hesitation. I will be buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Mk318 as advertised - 9/8/2012
Reviewer: RetiredRacer
Just rec'd 10 boxes less than five days after I ordered them. Inspection shows all of the primers to be evenly seated, and I measured an overall length of 2.225" +/- .010" for all 200. A few minor dings and dents in the cases, about on par with other Federal XM193 and XM855 ammo I've purchased over the years; same goes for overall cleanliness. Am a bit concerned, as the boxes are marked "factory seconds," but assume that this just means it didn't quite meet mil-spec standards but is still fully functional. That's why I gave it four bullets. Will try it at the range next weekend, and if it works fine, I will definitely buy more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Think hard... - 5/5/2012
Reviewer: Nordberg!
This ammo does very well in carbine length gas system ARs. It was very clearly designed for that type of gas system. So, if by chance you aren't fielding a carbine length AR, this may not be the ammo for you, as it may not perform as well in other guns. However, this round put through my AR has never once FTF. Each round fired through a chronograph revealed consistent ballistics. My group conducted an independent M855 55gr green tip vs SOST test and the SOST consistently performed "as advertised." For all you zombie nuts out there with carbine length gas tubes, you should field this ammo because one round would likely penetrate up to 4 zombies lined up in a row, thus maximizing your ammo efficiency. Plus, if you stockpile it, after you are eaten, Ill have plenty of ammo lying around that I didn't have to buy or carry!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Uneven seating? - 4/26/2012
Reviewer: Raderman1
I ordered 5 boxes based on the superlative reviews here on CTD. When I opened my first box, the primer seating was drastically uneven from round to round. I can't return them but if I could I would. Based on other ammo (Black Hills, and BVAC of the same or similar rating--BTHP, 62, 69, and 75 gr.) which is in the same price range and performance specs, I expected higher quality control from ammo at this price point. It just seems sloppy to have rounds from the same box come out seated between 1-2 mm apart. Haven't taken it to the range yet to see how it performs and haven't opened other boxes yet to see if this was just a dud box or if they're all seated at different depths. The rest of the reviewers seem thrilled with this ammo, so maybe it was just a bad batch, but with no recourse to send back, I'll just have to take my chances and let you all know what happens. Did no one else have issues with primers seated differently like this? Can anyone tell me if it even makes a difference as far as performance? I think from now on I'll just stick to the quality ammo I know is perfect every time, but would appreciate some feedback. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Customer Service - 3/6/2012
Reviewer: Michael
Ammo is great. I did have an issue with this order. My order was shorted by 5 boxes of this ammo. Thanks to the customer service crew for resolving this and getting my order corrected within a week. Good Job, CTD. Five bullets for customer service.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great Ammo - 2/10/2012
Reviewer: Michael
Great ammo. Feeds well, and very closely matched to the 62g Green Tip out of my 16' Bushmaster with ACOG. Seems to be fairly clean as well. Definitely stocking up. Only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent - 2/1/2012
Reviewer: Load Test
Bought half a case - tested from bipod in 14.5" BCM carbine, 5-shots @25 and @100. The @25 was one hole .50", 3 of @100 were one hole with 1" flyers at 12 and 3 (likely the shooter). Much tighter groups than any of my M855. More consistent than the TAP FPD 75gr, faster and more accurate than the BVAC 62gr, similar to but better consistency @100 than the Fusion 62gr. Cannelure and crimp is good. No sealant on primer. To be clear, the brown box is not mil-spec, it is civilian "loaded similar to MK318".
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: