New customer? Click here to login or create an account.  Click to Sign In
Category:
500 Round Box .223 Rem. BVAC FMJ 62 Grain 2950 fps Inspected Once-Fired Brass
Item Number: AMM-2785
Our Low Price: $450.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy - 9/18/2012
Reviewer: Panzerman134
As far as inexpensive practice ammo goes, this is by far one of the best I've ever used. I have sent about 300 down range so far & had NO FTEs, FTFs or FTLs. The brass is used but surprisingly clean & defect free. I'm able to get 3" groups at 100 yds freehand & the powder burns relatively clean. I have no reservations or hesitations using this ammo & plan on buying a box every time it comes off of backorder.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cheap and like new - 6/4/2012
Reviewer: MoneyPit
Low cost and accurate. Great for plinking. Ran thru 200 rounds with no misfeeds or misfires. Was surprised to see the ammo and brass shined like new. Have seen some other reviews complaining the brass was dirty, but every case gleamed mirror-bright. Waiting for it to come off backorder so I can buy more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 11/8/2011
Reviewer: George
Shoot around 200 rounds of this ammo and no miss fires and no jams. I will buy more of this ammo. A lot of people complain about being shorted ammo. Most likely they use a scales to count out the 500 rounds. If they are short a couple of rounds what is the big deal. It is good cheap ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating ammo - 8/11/2011
Reviewer: kinly
For the price of the BVAC ammo you can't beat it. Shot about 400 of them and all have went off. No jams, no feeding problems. A good buy-will be buying again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Finally, a bad batch. - 7/6/2011
Reviewer: Brad M.
My last batch of 500 I ordered I finally had a questionable batch. They all went bang, but they would hang up in the chamber and the extractor would tear that chunk off the rim of the casing prompting me to have to open the recievers and knock the round out with a rod. Normally I would've been exceptionally annoyed being that it was a brand new piston upper I was using. Called BVAC, explained the issue via e-mail and sent photo's of the casings, they're shipping me a few free boxes to play/experiment with, you'll inevitably have a problem with any maker, but BVAC has exemplary service, so I'll continue doing business with them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Amazing - 4/23/2011
Reviewer: Currman
I ordered this along with several other items and recieved them all the next day. I am totally amazed by the delivery time. So then I broke out the ammo and put into 20 rounds boxes and I actually got 2 extra rounds. All the rounds looked to be good to excellent condition mostly excellent. I have not had a chance to shoot any yet as I just had surgery yesterday, I will add to the review once I have fired a few rounds through my S&W M&P 15X. CTD is my new ammo store.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Rounds - 4/12/2011
Reviewer: Gary
Shot 100 out of the 500 rounds all of them fired properly. No complaints.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good deal - 1/26/2011
Reviewer: Vettle
For 62 grain rounds with shipping and tax (no tax) included it came to .33 cents a round. And the fact that my 500 round box actually came with 505 rounds in it (yes I broke the box down into 5 100 round bags) I was pleased to begin with. Now I have only shot 202 rounds so far, but so far am pleased with these rounds. No FTF's...yet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff - 10/29/2010
Reviewer: Hillcountry Billy
I have fired around 250 through a Stag Model 2 and a Sig 556 with no issues at all. It groups well with both. It is clean and the price is right.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Review - 9/28/2010
Reviewer: rm
I've only had my Bushmaster Carbon 15 for about a month but I've put about 300 rounds through it with zero FTF or FTE. I shot 2 clips of the BVAC bulk ammo over the last weekend with zero issues. So far I would recommend this as a great plinking ammo. I bought it for plinking and hog hunting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (14 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.