Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Box .223 Rem. BVAC FMJ 62 Grain 2950 fps Inspected Once-Fired Brass
Item Number: AMM-2785
Our Low Price: $450.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (26 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Surprisingly Disappointed - 10/4/2012
Reviewer: Charlie M
I've used BVAC in 223 and 308 with great results. With the 308 in my AR10 I can get less than 4" groups at 400 yds, slung up in prone. On a bench with my 20" AR15, I can shoot 1" at 100 yds all day. This batch was rotten, 6-8". I thought that my scope was failing, so I tried 10 rounds of American Eagle (AE223) red box and got 1". Come to find out the COLs were not to spec and varied a lot. My Hornady reloading manual (8th edition) shows COL for a 223 service rifle to be 2.25". These were 2.229 to 2.243. I have a Wylde chamber, but I don't think that these would shoot well even in a normal 223 chamber. Maybe when these come back in they'll be better.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Satisfied - 10/3/2012
Reviewer: Razor0888
I ordered this ammo because I'm on a budget. I am entirely impressed with it. I looked over all the shells after reading some of the other reviews, all of mine where super clean. I've fired only 50 of them so far which is why I didn't give it 5 bullets, and I've had zero FTF with not misfunctions. Overall, I am very pleased with this ammo and will be purchasing more!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy - 9/18/2012
Reviewer: Panzerman134
As far as inexpensive practice ammo goes, this is by far one of the best I've ever used. I have sent about 300 down range so far & had NO FTEs, FTFs or FTLs. The brass is used but surprisingly clean & defect free. I'm able to get 3" groups at 100 yds freehand & the powder burns relatively clean. I have no reservations or hesitations using this ammo & plan on buying a box every time it comes off of backorder.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cheap and like new - 6/4/2012
Reviewer: MoneyPit
Low cost and accurate. Great for plinking. Ran thru 200 rounds with no misfeeds or misfires. Was surprised to see the ammo and brass shined like new. Have seen some other reviews complaining the brass was dirty, but every case gleamed mirror-bright. Waiting for it to come off backorder so I can buy more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo - 11/8/2011
Reviewer: George
Shoot around 200 rounds of this ammo and no miss fires and no jams. I will buy more of this ammo. A lot of people complain about being shorted ammo. Most likely they use a scales to count out the 500 rounds. If they are short a couple of rounds what is the big deal. It is good cheap ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating ammo - 8/11/2011
Reviewer: kinly
For the price of the BVAC ammo you can't beat it. Shot about 400 of them and all have went off. No jams, no feeding problems. A good buy-will be buying again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Finally, a bad batch. - 7/6/2011
Reviewer: Brad M.
My last batch of 500 I ordered I finally had a questionable batch. They all went bang, but they would hang up in the chamber and the extractor would tear that chunk off the rim of the casing prompting me to have to open the recievers and knock the round out with a rod. Normally I would've been exceptionally annoyed being that it was a brand new piston upper I was using. Called BVAC, explained the issue via e-mail and sent photo's of the casings, they're shipping me a few free boxes to play/experiment with, you'll inevitably have a problem with any maker, but BVAC has exemplary service, so I'll continue doing business with them.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great - 7/5/2011
Reviewer: Chris
Item arrived quickly, and with one extra round. Visual inspection shows some slight dings here and there, but nothing to be concerned about. Will probably order more as soon before ammo prices go up (again).
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Amazing - 4/23/2011
Reviewer: Currman
I ordered this along with several other items and recieved them all the next day. I am totally amazed by the delivery time. So then I broke out the ammo and put into 20 rounds boxes and I actually got 2 extra rounds. All the rounds looked to be good to excellent condition mostly excellent. I have not had a chance to shoot any yet as I just had surgery yesterday, I will add to the review once I have fired a few rounds through my S&W M&P 15X. CTD is my new ammo store.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Rounds - 4/12/2011
Reviewer: Gary
Shot 100 out of the 500 rounds all of them fired properly. No complaints.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (26 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: