Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Box .223 Rem BVAC 64 Grain PSP 2870 fps Inspected Once-Fired Brass 500 Round Box
Item Number: AMM-2784
Our Low Price: $457.41
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating GREAT - 9/6/2012
Reviewer: ARKING
This ammo is the best non-fmj for the price. I've sent 500-600 rounds down range out of a severely modified S&W M&P15 with a 16 inch free float 1:9" twist barrel. Never any stove pipes, a couple of FTF, but they were mag issues. 1-3 inch groups at 100-125 yds. Ammo is a little dirty for once fired brass, but nothing that can't be dealt with if you clean your gun every time. Ammo is just as good, if not better, than some more expensive brand new ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Great for Target practice - 4/15/2012
Reviewer: Chizzy
I sent 150 down range and was able to hold a very tight group @ 50 yards. I would have given a 5 bullet rating, but the ammo was pretty dirty. I cleaned every one of the rounds before shooting and every one of them worked great!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Not bad - 1/21/2012
Reviewer: Matt
I went through about 100 rounds and had no jams or misfires. Pretty dirty but for the price thats ok. Only problem I have is its not very accurate. All over targets and wont hold group. I have a new bushmaster ar15 that I have put alittle over 300 rounds through so it could be that the barrel isnt broke in yet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating 1170 Ft Lbs M E Really - 10/29/2011
Reviewer: HiSierra4
Oddly, the displayed muzzle energy is incorrect for this round; go to any M E calculator and check yourself. This is a reasonably accurate round which can be used in a 16" light barrel without excessive barrel whip, yet still delivers a bonded bullet. M E is not high for a .223, but adequate. I have not had troubles with ANY BVAC rounds. No fte, No ftf, No damaged reloaded brass. If this round's profile fits your needs, this is an inexpensive solution.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Reliable - 9/2/2011
Reviewer: Rotorwash
Fired over 200 rounds testing a new AR. (Two misfeeds, but not going to blame the rounds, I think they were mag issues.) Yankee Hill receiver with a 24" Sabre heavy barrel, using a fixed x10 scope. After sighting it in at 200 meters, I put 30 rounds into a target and that group was about the size of a softball. Not match performance, but pretty good stuff for the price. I will likely buy more soon.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best deal - 7/14/2011
Reviewer: pete
As far as I'm concerned this is the best deal out there as far as .223/5.56mm ammo goes. At 34 some cents a round, short of buying that Russian steel cased crap,(don't use it people, not good for your ARs)it's as economical as it gets. Already shot 300+ rounds without a problem. I like this ammo because it is cheaper than the BVAC 69 gr BTHP I like to have in my mags, but is close enough in size and speed to make a good practice round. BVAC rules, have used multiple rounds they offer and haven't had a lick of trouble.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT ROUNDS - 6/26/2011
Reviewer: Big Bear
These round shoot better than PMC Bronze new rounds. Buy them they are a great deal. Run well in my Mini 14
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Buy! - 6/2/2011
Reviewer: Dan W
This is my first review ever...but then I realize that I seldom buy anything, (substantial), these days without checking out any and all reviews on the product I'm contemplating buying. I bought a box of this ammo because of the cheap price, without overly high expectations. I can tell you with certainty, this is very quality ammo. I've put all 500 of it through both my Sig 516 and Mini 14 with no jams, mis-fires, failure to feed/extract or failure to fire. For the price it can't be beat!! On another note...I actually wanted to write a review for the Beretta PX4 9mm Suis very concealable, low recoil, and probably the most accurate short barrel pistols I've shot. It will place a 3" group at 40' consistently. And as a BONUS...it will accept the 17 rd mags for the full sized model and functions flawlessly.As a plug for CTD...if you have patience, (which I lack), I could have saved $100 getting it through them rather than locally. bcompact, but because I bought it locally...had to put a plug in for the .223 ammo too. I've shot more types of handguns than I can remember. The PX4 9mm Subcompact is one of the most awesome shooting weapons in my arsenal!! It
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating Review - 1/5/2011
Reviewer: Adam
Ammunition ran flawlessly thru 16" barrel DPMS M-15. It consistently rang an 18 inch plate at 300 yards. Zero problems. I had several case seperations with MSAR E-4 with gas at normal setting. Accurate but not reliable with this platform.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 9/18/2010
Reviewer: Ashhousewares
These rounds fire great through my S&W M4, have not had any malfunctions.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (13 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: