Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Box .223 Rem. BVAC PSP 55 Grain 3139 fps Inspected Once-Fired Brass
Item Number: AMM-2783
Our Low Price: $449.99
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome - 2/19/2012
Reviewer: Line Tech
Fired about 480 rounds in one weekend at the range and not one misfire. Very well pleased and would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating no issues - 1/23/2012
Reviewer: james
this ammo shipped super fast, it looked good and worked very well, no problems or issues, i will buy it again next time
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating bvac .223 - 12/11/2011
Reviewer: greg
Very nice ammo. I have shot thousands of round of all types and this stuff works great. no prob.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Vegas heat was no problem - 10/24/2011
Reviewer: Hunsaket
Bought a thousand rounds of this for my S&W M&P 15. I was having problems with cheaper Russian ammo. I do a lot of shooting around the Vegas area and after firing several rounds in the summer heat the Russian rounds would fail to extract. I put five hundred rounds of BVAC through the gun and didn't have a single problem. Temp was mid 90's and barrel was smoking but not a single problem. Good grouping and reliable ammo. Get some before I get the rest of it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best ever - 10/4/2011
Reviewer: btiger
Having shot everything from wolf to hornady tap, I can say that even the BVAC reloads are the best bang for the buck. 1500 rounds from a S&W M&P with no malfunctions. They are dirty in the loose pack box, but they are accurate and dependable.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BVAC to 565 Yards! - 8/28/2011
Reviewer: TMan
I brought a box of this goodness to an outdoor range with 1000-Yd lanes. As a mid-skilled shooter with my CMMG LEPII Gas-Piston AR-15 and Acog 4x32 - I shot 98% in 6" target at 100-Yd, 95-98% in chest-sized target at 300-Yd and 45% on 3'x3' paper at 565-Yd. Zero cycling/feed issues and a ton-of-fun to shoot! I've tried 100s of Remington factory loads, Golden Bear, Silver Bear and other 'cheap loads' but have never found an ammo like this! I'm stocking up a few more boxes, as this is the best value 223 ammo out there! Good shooting!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating wow - 6/12/2011
Reviewer: duffnm
Put three rounds through a quarter at 100 yards with my r15 22" barrel 1/9 twist. Consistently shoots sub moa groups. Would buy again if it is ever in stock.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Greleat practice ammo - 6/4/2011
Reviewer: sgtjosh
Pros -clean -reliable -reasonably accurate -priced well -American made Cons -none noted
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Ammo!!!!!! - 5/20/2011
Reviewer: Andrew
This great stuff. I bought a new Stag Arms Model 8 and I had 500 rounds of this waiting on the gun when it arrived by mail to my FFL holder. The day I got the Rifle, I ran 250 rounds through the Stag without a single hickup. The next day, I ran the remaining 250 rounds through the gun. I didn't clean or lube the gun at all, and again, flawless perfomance. I am impressed and I'm going to buy as much of this as they let me order. Thanks CTD for another awesome product and fast shipping!!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 1 out of millions - 5/6/2011
Reviewer: Bob in WI
Bought these in mid Aug of 2010. The brass was all LC brass but the bullets looked like something hand made. The lead soft point ranged from being cut off at the jacket to running down the side of the bullet (wish I could send a picture!). Basically I wanted some cheap ammo for plinking with my new Savage 16. Unfortunately, I had to undergo back surgery prior to shooting any and then came the WI winter. In April of 2011 I finally got out to the range to try them out. About 150 of them went "bang" with no feed or misfire problems but the accuracy left a lot to be desired. About round 150 I got a "big BANG" with gas blown back in my face. The bolt was jammed and the gun had to be taken to a gunsmith for repair. The primer and rear of the case had blown out and took the extractor with it. Even after all this, I'm still not afraid to use the ammo, the problem is with BVAC. When I contacted them to see if they'd help with my repair expense (a whopping $53.00) they said they probably couldn't as I didn't have the original cardboard shipping box but they'd get back to me. Needless to say, I've never heard from them again!!! The Ammo might not be bad for the price but the company making it doesn't give a D _ _ _ about you. Buyer Beware! UPDATE on 12-15-12: I must apologize for the bad write up I gave BVAC in my review of 05-06-2011. After both back surgery and bypass surgery, I finally followed up on my problem with the bad round. The person I initially talked to, no longer worked for the company and had never passed on my complaint. After sending the blown case and repair bill to BVAC, they were most concerned and helpful. They both sent me a check for the repair to my rifle and two boxes of new 55gr SP ammo, which I shot yesterday and grouped 3/4" @ 100 yards. Now I feel that BVAC is great and the ammo is good, too!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (20 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: