Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
500 Round Box .223 Rem. BVAC FMJ 55 Grain  3139 fps Once-Fired Brass
Item Number: AMM-2782
Our Low Price: $435.00
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (34 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great buy - 2/4/2014
Reviewer: EdSal
I've ordered ten boxes over the last year. Not one misfeed or misfire. The ammo came quick, just a few days. It's a little dirty but that didn't seem to be an issue. Extremely accurate and my M4 pushed them out as fast as I could squeeze the trigger. FYI, I fire through a Core 15 rifle.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating love this stuff!!! - 9/16/2012
Reviewer: Dale R.
Bought a case of this after reading all the rave reviews and guess what folks...it's as good as everybody says. Perfect. I inspected over half the rounds and honestly they look brand new. They fire perfectly in my DPMS AR-15. I am in love with this ammo. Can't beat the price and reliability. I would recommend this stuff to anyone and I am keeping my eyes open for when it's back in stock. The only problem is it sells out fast and is on backorder a lot. Thanks, CTD, for the great deal and fast delivery.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo - 9/9/2012
Reviewer: Lonnie G
Great ammo. I have fired 320 rounds with NO problems. Just got back from the range and was shooting at 300yd gong and only missed 5 out of 90rds. Oh yeah, I was shooting a Colt LE 6920 with iron sights. I still can't get the hang of all these fancy new sighting devices!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating GREAT AMMO - 7/24/2012
Reviewer: JAKE
I've shot 400 rds+ through my AR. Good accuracy up to 200yrds. Had only one jam that dented the casing. The last order I received, I was shorted four rounds. I know it's only four rounds, but it's still four rounds nonetheless. Hopefully the next batch will come with four extra rounds. Will be buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating great, except... - 6/1/2012
Reviewer: motocor
Very happy with this ammo. Shot almost the entire 500 rd. box through my DTI 5.56 upper/CMMG lower with zero malfunctions. Not the cleanest, but who cares if you clean your weapon after every range session. Excellent price for good range/practice/plinking ammo. However, if you plan to reload, you should be aware that this is (my batch was, anyway) NATO head stamped, which means this is for sure 5.56x45mm brass, not .223 Remington, which got me wondering what load was used. My rifle is chambered for 5.56, but I'd have been a little nervous if it was chambered for .223. Not a huge deal, but good to know. My only wish is that BVAC would increase production!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Value - 4/15/2012
Reviewer: jmacdee
Have a few of the 500 rd boxes without a misfire. For the money, you cannot miss. I am starting to stockpile the stuff when it becomes available, due to the future political climate. Only problem is it's on back order more times than it's in stock. Wish manufacturer would increase production. The back order issue is my only problem and that is not CTD's fault.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Price! - 3/25/2012
Reviewer: Joe
Fired off about 300 rounds in my AR-15. No problems. Worked great. No feed or fire problems. Will buy more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Want to give it a bad rating. - 3/24/2012
Reviewer: defensive shooter
I would love to say this is the worst value ever so no one will buy it. Only because my current reorder is Back ordered, and I hate waiting. Hey Bitterroot Valley Guys, please increase your production! All that being said, it's really a GREAT VALUE. I buy a lot of BVAC ammo (more than the wife would like). I appreciate the value.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Quality - 3/23/2012
Reviewer: John
This company does it right the first time. I have used 2 of their 500 round .223 boxes and not one misfire. My only gripe is for Cheaper Than dirt: you are always out of stock.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo, great value - 3/21/2012
Reviewer: Mike C
Boyfriend bought this for me a while back. Fired almost 1/2 of the ammo with no misfires or jams. Awesome value!
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3 4  
Page 1 of 4 (34 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: