Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
.223 Rem. BVAC, FMJ, 55 Grain, 50 Round Box 3139 fps Inspected Once-Fired Brass
Item Number: AMM-278
Our Low Price: $47.04
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating no problems!! - 2/24/2013
Reviewer: chad d
bought 2 boxes - 100 rnds - fired off 50 so far & had absolutely no problems!! if this is ever in stock again I will be ordering more!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Smooth feeding and accurate. - 11/14/2012
Reviewer: h4x0r
I run this in my Core 15 M4 (1:9 twist, 5.56×45mm chamber), and have not had any jams. Accuracy is also very good. At this price, for brass ammo, you can't go wrong. Buy a lot before it is sold out or "O" bans it or taxes it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating htm 223 - 10/2/2012
Reviewer: chris
smooth feeding--- BRASS CASE clean--- good accuracy--- priced right--- reliable ------ five star performance and made in the USA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHY WOULD YOU BUY ANYTHING ELSE????????
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Consistent - 4/30/2012
Reviewer: Phred
I found this to be consistent and well made. I fired a box over the weekend....flawless. Consistent groups with no issues at all. Will be buying more.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome plinking ammo - 3/14/2012
Reviewer: kriegmarine
I've purchased this once fired brass in this caliber and several others. I've fired 1000s of rounds of it and never once have I had an issue with it. No jams, no malfunctions, and not very dirty either. It performs just as well as other, more expensive ammo. If you're looking for cheap plinking ammo, then you have found it. I recommend you buy in bulk.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Thanks CTD - 7/16/2011
Reviewer: Ole Plinker
CTD's shipping is quick!! Nuff said. Brass all looks great. I loaded a 30 rounder as soon as I recieved it and shot 7 or 8 through a Colt AR checking accuracy and was pretty happy w/ it. Then I unloaded the rest with haste and all fired well w/ no hangups. I recommend this ammo if you want affordable recreation.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff - 7/13/2011
Reviewer: DJ
Tried this for the first time and no complaints.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Stuff - 5/15/2011
Reviewer: Jim L
This is really good stuff. Shoots at about the same velocity & point of impact as my handloads. There were a couple of dented cases, but no problem. Can't beat it for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo - 3/8/2011
Reviewer: MLRyan
Ordered 200 rounds and went to the range. This is some great ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Affordable, quality ammunition - 2/5/2011
Reviewer: Disgruntled Iraq War Veteran
I was very pleased when I opened up the box and found bright, clean, shiny brass! Compared to some of the crap I've seen from Federal, this was a pleasant surprise. Fired over 200 rounds through my SIG556 and a Vulcan Arms AR-15. Both guns cycled without a hiccup. When we zeroed, I was getting about 1/2 inch group at about 80 meters through my SIG, using an EoTech. Very respectable performance, more than adequate for my purposes (defense, hunting, SHTF, plinking, training, etc...)
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (16 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: