New customer? Click here to login or create an account. 
Category:
Ammo .223 Rem BVAC Sierra Matchking HPBT 69 Grain 20 Round Box 2824 fps Sniper and Target Ammunition
Item Number: AMM-271
Our Low Price: $27.81
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating 69 Gr. HPBT by BVAC - 10/28/2012
Reviewer: Jim Hemphill
After Shooting this product MORE. It has been Outstanding. I previously wrote that it was the first and Only time I had had a disappointing BVAC product. The groupings are great and out to the 300 yard range!! Impressive!! MAYBE?? The first time I shot the rounds!!! I just had a less than focused day on the range??
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Surprised - 10/12/2012
Reviewer: Jim Hemphill
I have used several BVAC products. This has been the Most and Only disappointment. At 100 yards, MOA is 2.5 inches. I have a 24 inch barrel Rock River that normally loves BVAC ammo. Cuts papers @ 100 yards. Unfortunately, because of my past experience, I bought 30 boxes. I will just use for guests to play with and shoot at the range. Too Bad!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating DANGEROUS JUNK - 8/22/2012
Reviewer: JAR
Ordered this and the BVAC soft points. These do not feed properly. Three bullets were pushed back into the case. I had to take my gun apart three times. Surprised nothing blew up in my face. Save your money.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
1.0 Rating Shocked - 5/6/2012
Reviewer: Bill
First box was similar to half inch groups shot with other premium ammunition. First 5 rounds fired with second box from different batch number had all five approximately 9 inches higher at 100 yards. Thoroughly checked rifle and scope. The Remington 5R with Leupold 4x16 checked out OK. Next range trip rounds are stringing vertically approx 9 inches. Lateral spread approx .25 inch. Will shoot side by side with other ammo tomorrow. Don't trust this ammo any more. At least not in the 5R.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating BVAC .223 69 grain - 3/28/2012
Reviewer: Bradley
I have a Savage 12FV rifle, with a 26" barrel and 1:9" twist. The scope is a Millet 6-25x56mm with a 35mm tube. The BVAC 69 grain ammo is all I will fire out of it from now on! Truly excellent ammo. My rifle will shoot .5" at 100 yards with the BVAC 69 grain ammo. 5 bullets! I will be buying a lot more of this ammo!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent ammo, excellent price - 1/13/2012
Reviewer: Izzy
I recently began looking for some heavier, match grade bullets to feed my AR-15. (Bushmaster 16" HBAR A3 with YHM freefloat tube, DarkOps Countersniper 2-16 scope) With standard 55 gr ball rounds (Winchester white box) I was pulling about 2 MOA. After settling in with these rounds, I dropped down to about .8 MOA. I am very impressed with this ammo, and will be stocking up in the future.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating nice loads - 9/23/2011
Reviewer: jason h
I had been shooting BVAC 62gr FMJBT at 500+ yds with my RRA AR-15, 24" heavy barrel until I tried these. They shoot flatter, if not quite as fast as the 62s. Damn good accuracy. Consistently popping 4" clays at 520 yds is no joke. Decided to switch to 69gr HPBTs for my custom recipes because of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating M4 config - 2/15/2011
Reviewer: Trigger Tim
These performed the best out of 7 different ammo selections. I shoot a DPMS AP4 16" 1:9 twist with a Timney 4lb Tactical trigger, hydraulic buffer and freefloat YHM forend. I mounted a Leupold 3-9X40 Mark AR and benched it to get best results for 100yds. These shot a 1.1" avg group!! I shot three groups of 4 rounds and they varied from .9" to 1.15"!! Even the best brands (Hornady, Rem Premier and Black Hills) shot 1.25" to 1.5" groups in similar weights and bullet types. If you are looking for a hard hitting .223 round that is accurate enough to drop small targets like groundhog out to 400 out of a standard, nothing special AR 16" then go with this round!! Buying 10more boxes now!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Matchking 69 Grain - 12/27/2010
Reviewer: Mike
In a word, amazing! Amazing performance and amazing price. In my AR (24" bull barrel, 1x8 twist, Timney 3 lbs. trigger) I was able to put 3 shots at 100 yds into a 1 hole group. The group opened slightly with shots 4 and 5, but all 5 were touching. I could not believe my eyes. I know people read and hear these kind of claims frequently - myself included - but I was amazed. I only ordered 2 boxes since I had no idea how it would perform. I ordered 15 more today.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating sub moa - 11/20/2010
Reviewer: Aaron
Well here is the deal; I have a savage model 12fvss 1:9 twist 26 inch heavy barrel. The normal rounds I like to fire with this twist rate are 55-62 grain. Decided to take a shot at these rounds and ordered one box, they produced 4 five round sub moa groups around .6 and stayed true out to 350 yards. I set an old doe skull out at my 200 yard mark to see if I could head shot a deer at this range, the bullet flew right through the eye socket exactly where my Burris ballistiplex indicated it would, I’m ordering more today
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
 
 
© 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt! is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved

This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and FireFox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.