Category: New Inventory
Brown Bear .223 Rem. Full Metal Jacket Lacquer Coated Steel Case,  55 Grain, 3050 fps, 500 Round Case, AB223FMJ
Item Number: AMM-2701
Our Low Price: $112.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great price, great ammo - 2/23/2015
Reviewer: Daniel
250 rounds through Colt 6920 in one session. Zero problems. Nailing 12 ounce soda cans at 200-220 meters with a red dot and 3x magnifier. Accurate enough for me!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo - 2/14/2015
Reviewer: Daniel
Several hundred rounds through my Colt 6920 without fail. Ran it hard in wet, foggy, cold conditions. Nailing 12oz soda cans at 220 meters with a red dot and 3 power magnifier. Two buddies that have never shot this weapon, or red dots, duplicated my efforts easily(both experienced shooters). Excellent price, excellent quality
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating best deal out there! - 1/26/2015
Reviewer: DMan-Iowa
I have fired thousands of these rounds through my DoubleStar carbine with absolutely no problems of any kind. They're not the most precise loads(1-1.5in. groups @ 100yds.) but they are great for plinking. Not the cleanest but overall great loads for Russian steel cases! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Awesome Deal - 1/25/2015
Reviewer: JD
First time ordering Brown Bear because the deal was so good. Ammo arrived one day earlier CDT is fantastic to deal with. Wasn't sure what to expect out of the ammo but all casings and bullets looked perfect. Shot 200+ rounds out of my Core 15 TAC M4 piston AR with absolutely zero issues. No FTE or FTF my AR just wanted more! I will be ordering more of this today!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Brown Bear .223 Rem - 1/22/2015
Reviewer: Good Product
Some folks tumble old Military ammo to make it pretty to one's eyes. I would never do such. Do research to learn what happens to coatings on Powders. It can be done, but how would anyone know what various powder coatings are present?. If it went bang, is that all you wanted? I have seen many comments and I am only urging those who read this to not tumble loaded ammo because there is a "chance" you may have changed how its powder burns. Also, Case Necks have tension (even if crimped) to squeeze and hold a Bullet. In time this may crack the Brass and may not be visible. There's the two metals: the Bullet & Brass that are in heavy contact. In time, this may change how much pressure is needed for the Bullet to leave the Neck (Brass). Cracked necks = less Bullet Pull. Corroded Bullet to Brass may = greater pull. Research these well known facts. this is only polite hints. We know we get what we pay for. I will buy 1-2 cases of this ammo. I accept a % loss during inspections. I use it only to teach, at my expense, Boy Scouts and New Shooters (College Sororities) all at my $ + time who turn from anti-gun to pro-gun once exposed to the sport. They VOTE. CTD is a business I have bought from, repeatedly, since before they or I had Internet sales between us. CTD sold me reloaded 223 ammo that had been advertised incorrectly. CTD corrented the catalog data and helped me purchase more ammo. Their Customer Service does everything one could expect to make all customers happy. CTD makes every possible effort to fully detail the item offered for sale. If you lack knowledge on an item, do research. I am a Disabled Deputy Sheriff and have zero connection with CTD other than being an unknown happy customer to them. Caveat emptor Under the principal of caveat emptor, the buyer could not recover damages from the seller for defects on the property that rendered the property unfit for ordinary purposes. The only exception was if the seller actively concealed latent defects or otherwise made material misrepresentations amounting to fraud.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating flawless - 1/16/2015
Reviewer: Travis
I have shoot over 2000 rnds of this stuff in the last few months and I love it. I own 4 ARs and I have only had one fail to fire, the primer was hit but it didn't shoot. I always shoot the low $$$ ammo. This always feeds, always loads and always extracts. I like this way better than Wolf and Tula. I have used this ammo in PMAGs Tapco mags and metal AR mags never an issue. I can not say that with other low dollar ammo. at the range today I was able to but the rounds in a 6" circle at 100m. Im sure this is not the most accurate ammo . I shoot paper, steel, stationary clay pigeons and reactive targets and its perfect for that.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo - 10/17/2014
Reviewer: Jdub
Purchase 500 rounds and the delivery was 1 day earlier than posted, the packaging was perfect... better then some higher priced ammo. Fired all 500 rounds in my Stag AR and my bolt action Ruger. No issues with either weapon. The Brown Bear ammo performed better than expected, a little dirty, but the price is worth an additional 10 minutes of cleaning!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cheap ammo, not dirty - 9/20/2014
Reviewer: Shawn
Just plinked 200 rounds through my AR15 yesterday. No issues, seemed just as clean as any expensive ammo out there. Not sure about hunting, but they did great hitting paper. Will definitely buy again!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Can't pass this up - 4/9/2014
Reviewer: Hugh
You can't pass up on a deal like this. Every round worked without any problems. Will recomend CTD to all my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Ammo at Good Price - 10/24/2013
Reviewer: TC
I went to the range today and fired 100 rounds through my Rock River AR-15 and had no problems. I was happy with the performance. This is the first time I ordered from “Cheaper Than Dirt”. They exceed my expectations for promptness of delivery and customer service.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (23 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2015 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: