Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Brown Bear .223 Rem. Full Metal Jacket Steel Cased,  55 Grain, 3050 fps, 500 Round Case, AB223FMJ
Item Number: AMM-2701
Our Low Price: $112.19
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
4.0 Rating split a few cases at the neck but functioned fine - 11/24/2014
Reviewer: lapdog29
Bought 500 rnds figuring if I'm shooting into a dirt berm I wanna do it as cheap as possible. Functioned flawlessly in M&P 15 Sport. When picking up cases at end of day I noticed about 30% had split forward of the neck down. I was a little concerned about head space so I ran 50 rounds of brass with out a split. Rifle was filthy after 100 rounds but still fired another 100 with the same split cases happening. No damage to breech or lugs so I will order another case to put down range.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good ammo - 10/17/2014
Reviewer: Jdub
Purchase 500 rounds and the delivery was 1 day earlier than posted, the packaging was perfect... better then some higher priced ammo. Fired all 500 rounds in my Stag AR and my bolt action Ruger. No issues with either weapon. The Brown Bear ammo performed better than expected, a little dirty, but the price is worth an additional 10 minutes of cleaning!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Cheap ammo, not dirty - 9/20/2014
Reviewer: Shawn
Just plinked 200 rounds through my AR15 yesterday. No issues, seemed just as clean as any expensive ammo out there. Not sure about hunting, but they did great hitting paper. Will definitely buy again!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Can't pass this up - 4/9/2014
Reviewer: Hugh
You can't pass up on a deal like this. Every round worked without any problems. Will recomend CTD to all my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Ammo at Good Price - 10/24/2013
Reviewer: TC
I went to the range today and fired 100 rounds through my Rock River AR-15 and had no problems. I was happy with the performance. This is the first time I ordered from “Cheaper Than Dirt”. They exceed my expectations for promptness of delivery and customer service.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great Deal - 2/9/2013
Reviewer: Kbland
Just shot the whole case (500 rds) with another friend, using different rifles. These rounds did as well as Remington or Hornady. 1in grouping at 100 yards. Weapons used were Bushmaster and Armalite. No misfires or FTF, great rounds at a great price. Will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Works so far - 1/27/2013
Reviewer: Rick
I purchased 500 rounds and shot about 100of them, without any issues. Now I am starting to reload my own ammo but will have no problem shooting the rest of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Brown Bear Ammo - 1/12/2013
Reviewer: JB
Just shot almost the whole case (500 rds) with three other friends, using four different rifles. These rounds cycled as well as Remington or Hornady. Weapons used were two Bushmasters, one Colt, and one Armalite. No problems, great rounds. If you are not feeding, check your mags.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Good Ammo! - 1/5/2013
Reviewer: GA Gunner
I bought this strictly on price to start. I put 100 rounds through my Mini-14 at 100 yards after sighting my scope. All in the 10 ring. Ordered another 1000 rounds right away.
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 Rating Brown Bear - 12/14/2012
Reviewer: badbones
I have used this in my XCR-l. Had to turn gas up one setting, then it was OK. No problems with it. Shot just fine. May buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2 3  
Page 1 of 3 (22 Reviews)
 
 
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: