Cheaper Than Dirt - America's Ultimate Shooting Sports Discounter
Cheaper Than Dirt - Shopping Cart
Cart (0)
$0.00
America's Ulitmate Shooting Sports Discounter
Category:
Ammo 5.56 NATO Federal Lake City XM193 FMJ 55 Grain 840 Round Ammo Can On 10 Round Stripper Clips 3165 fps
Item Number: AMM-255
Our Low Price: $399.59
Ships From warehouse:

Customer Reviews

Sort by most helpful reviews
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Update - 12/10/2013
Reviewer: Jim0481
Finally after elk and deer season was over with was able to hit the range and gotta say, no issues at all, felt like I was back in the Corps. Clean, accurate, no failures. Order this stuff while its in stock and ditto on mark95man's comment, order at least 2 for the savings on shipping.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating As good as it gets - 10/19/2013
Reviewer: mark95man
I have a long history of purchasing this item. It's clean and packaged in stripper clips. Easy to load and no firing failures. Bulk plastic bag ammo tends to be dirty but this ammo is clean & ready to go. I believe this is the same type of ammo I used while in the Army IN 67-69. Best to order two of these at a time as shipping is a better value.
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent ammo - 7/4/2012
Reviewer: Rick A.
Excellent ammo. I use it with my FN SCAR, HK MR556, FN FS2000, SIG 556, and other rifles. Amazing. If you find it, buy all you can afford. It's clean and accurate.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Excellent ammo! - 6/3/2012
Reviewer: AlexanderAF
I purchased this ammo so I would have plenty on hand and would not have to worry about running out. I'm pleased to say it shoots very well through my very picky rifle (Ruger SR556). I thought having the cloth bags would be nice, but they are extremely cheap so I just pitch them. However, I love the ammo can they come in and since all the rounds are on stripper clips, they are easy to keep together. Would definitely buy again!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating very nice package - 4/22/2012
Reviewer: tomthum
Great package. Grab a belt and go. Ammo is clean and shoots well. I love this package, with great ammo. Just wish it hadn't gone up in price. It's hard to find!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Glad to order when I did! - 3/25/2012
Reviewer: Colt6940
The ammo came all neatly packed in the boxes and in the bandoliers. All of it appears to be really clean and each can comes with 7 bandoliers with a spoon feeder in each bandolier. The only downside to this product is that I apparently didn’t order enough when I did. The price went up from just a week ago! If that remains the same, I will have to purchase from a local store and a different brand of ammo. Ammo shoots great and really like the cans!
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Best Buy - 2/16/2012
Reviewer: mark95man
I am breaking in new a new H&K MR556A1, zeroing in sights, etc. This ammo appears to be great quality. I've already ordered another can of this before the price goes up, as I found no issues with this ammo.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Great ammo - 2/13/2012
Reviewer: Rick A.
Excellent ammo, clean, accurate, tight groups, no FTF or misfires. Feeding spoons are included with each bandoleer. The reviews at the bottom are outdated, this is a good purchase. Ordering more right now.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Tremendous Bargain - 11/5/2011
Reviewer: Surviving for now
What can I say, Federal Mil Spec Ammo is the best going. I know everyone comment this ammo is not match grade, I say this, that Federal cartridge is winning major military campaigns all around the world, and has for many years. This 556 NATO is great killer ammo, and cheap. You can pay more but won't stop a buck or a zombie any better. This federal ammo burns clean, low flash, tight groups, and affordable. The Federal Lake City cartridges are not polished like mirrors as this stuff is made to go to the front, and not a beauty contest runway. The discoloration you see in pictures is from the annealing process where the neck of the cartridge is heated after being formed. I do not get FtF or FT Fire, in perhaps 1500 rounds I've never had a hard primer. Wipe down with with a cotton rag or a gun wipe and shoot tomorrow. You can buy this NATO X193 and the X855 with confidence.
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
5.0 Rating Ultramax - 4/30/2008
Reviewer: Ammo-junkie
I practiced with some of this ammunition out of my DPMS Arms M4and Olympic Arms M4 with no feeding problems or jams. I shot off of a backpack and produced quarter-sized groups. I'm sure groups could tighten if i had a sandbag on hand. I shot rounds out to 300 yards with no problems doing follow-up shots. I will buy some more in a bit before they all go.
Was this review helpful to you? 
 1 2  
Page 1 of 2 (11 Reviews)
 
 
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Cheaper Than Dirt!
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 2014 Copyright, entire contents by CTD, Inc.
Cheaper Than Dirt is a registered trademark of Direct Investments, Ltd. All Rights Reserved
This website is best viewed with Internet Explorer 8.0 and Firefox 15.0 with a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.
Sign In
New Customer? - Create an Account
Shopping Cart Summary
Cheaper Than Dirt - Close Shopping Cart
Subtotal: